Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2017
large quiet sites,great staff
Nov 25, 2017
Just stopped for the night. Friendly staff. Could use some tlc.
Nov 25, 2017
Some of the longest pull throughs I've ever seen.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Convenient location. Just far enough off the interstate so you don’t hear the traffic.
Nov 24, 2017
One of my favorite KOAs. The managers are friendly and lovely people.... And, I always get a hamburger made with good beef.
Nov 23, 2017
Just stopped for one night while traveling, park staff was friendly and helpful directing us by golf cart to our site. The park and restrooms/showers were clean and well kept. This is a dog friendly RV park which we appreciate. Access was easy.
Nov 23, 2017
This campground has a nice setting with grassy, treed sites. Next to I40 but quiet. It is well maintained with a friendly staff. Best of all is the small restaurant onsite with genuine home-cooked dinner and breakfast, which can be delivered to your RV. The chicken-friend steak dinner was surprisingly good, with excellent home-made mashed potatoes and fresh green beans.
Nov 22, 2017
Staff helpful/friendly The best thing is they cook and have a menu. I had the BEST chicken fried stead, mashed potatoes, gravy. And it was delivered to my door. This is my new favorite KOA
Nov 21, 2017
When we realized we weren't going to make it to our original destination, we searched and found this KOA. We called and got a very friendly voice who said there was room. When we arrived, he was very understanding, efficient, and informative. The info sheet on the campsite was quite thorough and the site was just right for us.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nothing fancy and staff was very nice. Easy on/off interstate and a place to park for the night. Tucumcari is a nice little town with some original Rte 66 stuff. Reminded us of Radiator Springs from the movie Cars! And that is meant as a positive comment!
Nov 19, 2017
The people were lovely, park was clean and food was great in café, I will stay again if I am back this way..
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Great camp hosts and great food at the cafe.
Nov 18, 2017
Great home cooked meals delivered to your door, quiet sites with beautiful desert sunsets, and friendly service. What more could you ask for after eight hours on the road?
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
We've stayed at the KOA in Tucumcari quite a number of times, and each time we have, we find that the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the facilities are neat and clean. We like to stay there every time we pass through New Mexico!
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Very friendly owners. Great laundry facilities. Close to amenities. Great stop along the way place. Easy access and although it is just off I-40 there is a nice brim between the highway and the campsite which deadens the highway noise quite nicely. We would stay here again.
Nov 16, 2017
This KOA feels like the owner/manager doesn't take much pride in the park. We felt like we were camping in an old field that someone brought power, water and sewer to. Serious lack of landscaping, paved roads, level sites, etc. No "eye appeal." If we weren't avid rv'ers and KOA members, our stay at Tucumcari would probably dissuade us from stopping at ant other KOA's.
Nov 15, 2017
Very nice facility. Well kept grounds. Staff very cheerful and helpful. Definitely will stay again.
Nov 15, 2017
clean and friendly
Nov 15, 2017
Very nice and helpful host. One night stay. KOA should invest $$$ into this property to make more appealing and I'm sure it would increase revenue as it's in a great location for I-40 vacation and snowbird travelers. Tucumcari is a historic town but very depressed. KOA could definitely benefit both their self and the local economy by investing in this campground.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice clean place. Had a little cafe there which was nice.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
This is a lovely little campground nicely tucked away from the highway. We have stayed here on our way to Pheonix every year. Looking forward to our next visit.
Nov 11, 2017
Was a good place to stay, however it is always nice if the pads are paved.
Nov 10, 2017
very nice staff. Offered awesome meal after long day driving nice to know you didn’t have to cook. Plenty of room to to stay hooked up. Nice level sites. Looking forward to coming back
Nov 10, 2017
Easy access from the interstate, friendly staff and very clean accomadations
Nov 09, 2017
Staff was very helpful and polite. We were guided to our site (always nice feature). We traveled in a 40' class motorhome pulling a car. The site was wide enough to put out the 3 slides and long enough for both vehicles. Nice feature of the park is they offer meals if you don't want to cook. 10/2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people. Not all dog owners know that they should pick up the leftovers.
Nov 08, 2017
Awesome spot. We spot here each time we are passing through. Definitely recommend
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Overnite stay, Friendly office staff.
Nov 07, 2017
Just an overnighted. Very friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Host's are extremely friendly and campground was well maintained. We will stay here again when traveling in this area.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Great stop on a long trip. Reserved site, arrived after hours and left before office opened. Hot shower and good nights sleep.
Nov 06, 2017
Food was fabulous, again! I always stay here on way to Grand Canyon. Perfect overnight stop point, great home cooked food, super nice family owners and clean cabins. For the money, great value for this area
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Very old campground. Not pleasant to look at. I'm glad we were only staying there to sleep while passing through. I would have been upset if had made reservations to stay longer. On return trip there were children in a house (which I'm assuming belonged to employees of the park) watching television so loud with the window open, we had to turn on the fan just to block out the noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Think you have mistaken our park for another, as we have no small children or a house any where near your site?
Nov 05, 2017
Outstanding, easy in and out, big sites, well stocked shop, fantastic folks and dinner to die for, five stars all round top job all involved, we will be back again the next time we are out your way. Extra bonus the views!!!
Nov 05, 2017
It's OK for an overnight. The staff was nice upon checking in. They have food you can order and they'll bring it to you. I didn't have it, but it's a nice feature. I have stayed at the Cactus RV park near there and I think they are about the same. I did not use the showers or dump, although I had full hookups. I also did not use the cable or wifi. I would stay there again if needed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals