Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Great! Only negative is that a few holes in inner roads need to be filled in and the exit lane's gigantic hole is horrible!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Owners and staff were wonderful; very helpful!
Oct 29, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Oct 29, 2017
Campground is full of potholes, weeds, thorns(check your animals) very surprised its a KOA property!!
Oct 28, 2017
Nice people, great one night stay but the memorable part was the dinner the owner prepared for those who chose it. Wonderful smell of home-made food at the reservation desk. We took advantage of the meal and had pot roast with veggies, gravy and buttermilk biscuit. It was delicious. Thank you! Freeway noise isn't too bad, convenient to the 40. Definitely worth the stay.
Oct 28, 2017
Nice campground and well maintained. Everyone was very pleasant. And the breakfast sandwiches were wonderful.
Oct 28, 2017
Beautiful scenery. Friendly staff. A little close to your neighbor on some sites. We stayed one night. Plan on coming back next spring for a week or two to explore.
Oct 28, 2017
It was windy!
Oct 28, 2017
Not the fanciest, but a good solid campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good gravel interior roads and sites. Sites were long and level. Bathrooms were top notch and appeared newly remodeled. If I had one dislike it would be the sites are set up where you are door to door with your neighbor and the sites were a little close together. Great stop for a night or two.
Oct 27, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this park. You are so accommodating! We enjoy your nice quiet park and your friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice folks and the hamburgers and cake are to die for :-)
Oct 27, 2017
One of my go-to stops heading south and then back to Canada in spring. Great staff, beautiful views. Sites are a bit snug, but ok. Great water pressure. Had my car battery die, and I wasn't able to get a boost (no vehicles capable at park), however it didn't affect my rating of the stay. Perhaps a portable charger/booster in your arsenal of tools might be a good addition. See you again in April.
Oct 27, 2017
Convenient location & nice staff
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
All services were good and conveniently located right off I-40. Definitely would stay again when traveling this way again.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay at the Tucumcari KOA. The hosts, Lane and Cindy, treated us like family. The food is home cooked and delicious and a very welcome treat after a long day traveling. We would recommend this KOA to anyone. We stayed here in a travel trailer.
Oct 25, 2017
Older park but staff is nice and the hot breakfast was delicious.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great people running the show! Breakfast was awesome!
Oct 23, 2017
Unfortunately we arrived late in the evening & left early the next morning. We did not get to see any of the amenities. We did appreciate the clear map and pull-through site we were in.
Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful!
Oct 23, 2017
This KOA is the most relaxing out of all we've stayed at through the years. I enjoy seeing the mountains to the south! The town has grown so lots of places to eat out. I can also give my dog a good long walk around the grounds. The hosts are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Thanks!
Oct 23, 2017
I think they should do a bit more around the park to make it look nice like mow the lawn in the campsites. Spruce up the office and store. Spots were big and easy to fit our 40ft RV and tow car.
Oct 23, 2017
Very friendly. Our spot was level and was great for our stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Very easy in and out.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice folks. Well taken care of.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We actually came in late after hours and left before 6:00am. We found our reservation envelope and drove to our site. It was dark coming and leaving and did not really see the campground. It was fine for us staying over night.
Oct 23, 2017
The campground was fine except for the round thorns that got into my dogs fur. the BEST thing about this place is the food. Make sure you eat dinner and breakfast here.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Not well maintained - kind of un-level pull throughs, too many flies and mosquitos, reserved a 75 foot spot and they put me in a 45 foot spot, might be a good overnight stop however not any longer!!!!!!
Oct 21, 2017
Place is run down. Could use major overhaul. Grass needs cutting, picnic benches in poor condition, huge potholes in the entrance/exit driveway, donât arrive after dark because will not be able to see, could only find 1 trash can which was at the very front.
Oct 20, 2017
Was a quiet overnight location. Except for the tarantulas.
Oct 20, 2017
Very nice
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Clean and neat
Oct 19, 2017
Very welcoming, showed us to our site. Friendly. Cafe delivered our pizza ( very good!) and chocolate cake (YUM!!) to our camper. Great place to stay overnight!
Oct 19, 2017
Great spot. We only stayed one night but in addition to our 32 foot RV, we had a large van towing a trailer. They accomdated us with a 100 ft spot with no extra charge. Bathroom was clean and well kept. We didnât eat at the restaurant but I love that they would deliver your breakfast to you if you wanted! We will definitely keep this as one of our favorites for return trips.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
We were welcomed and guided to our site. Very nice people Dave and Valencia even told us where the next KOA would be for our next night stay.
Oct 18, 2017
We appreciated the availability of breakfast.
Oct 18, 2017
Great place to stay on your way through the area. Cute little cafe in the back to catch a home cooked meal. Breakfast in the morning was a treat! Friendly staff. Pool and hot tub in season!
Oct 18, 2017
Look this is a very old campground. The grounds are not well kept and the tables need some paint. However, there are some very good positives as well. The office is well kept, the staff is friendly and guide you to your site, they offer supper and breakfast, the sites are very level, long enough for Motor home and tow, the internet is better than the Million Dollar RV resorts.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy