Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email This Campground

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
Great hosts, good access to US40.
May 10, 2018
Host friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2018
All employees were very nice and helpful. Grounds were clean and well kept. Bathrooms and showers were taken care of.
May 10, 2018
This campground is great. The dinner offered was very good. I had chicken breast which was well prepared and my husband had the chicken fried steak which he is still praising. Will definitely stay here again.
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
30 amp electrical outlet has poor breakers. They fail when using a microwave and ac.
May 09, 2018
Very nice view from the park. Lots of gravel & grass to walk our 3 small dogs. Had no problem running both the air conditioners in our MH the same time. Very clean. Great breakfast at the little cafe. Would definitely stay again.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Very nice place. Great stay.
May 07, 2018
Very friendly long pull thru food to order right to your coach
May 07, 2018
Nice campground with level gravel sites. Great place to stay when crossing New Mexico on I-40.
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Perfect spot for us to spend one night on our way to Santa Fe. Easy on and off and able to stay without unhooking. They also have food available.
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very nice park!
May 06, 2018
First time using a KOA facility. Stayed in a cabin due to winds instead of tenting. Unexpected pleasure. Restroom and shower facility close to cabin. TV in cabin a nice touch. Would recommend a cabin over a high priced hotel for an overnight stay.
May 06, 2018
Internet connection was very bad
May 06, 2018
Was a nice overnight camp
May 06, 2018
This is the perfect spot to stay at when traveling on interstate 40. It’s between Albuquerque and Amarillo and it’s really convenient to get to. Full hookups and the staff are really nice.
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
We only stayed overnight but would come back if we ever come back to NM Thank you Joyce Faherty
May 05, 2018
Easy in/ easy out. Level gravel/grass sites with small trees. Surrounded by fields. (did not use facilities)
May 05, 2018
The park was nice but the sites were a little on the small side. We enjoyed our two night stay.
May 04, 2018
The man/owner/attendant met us at the office and escorted us to our site. Campground and amenities clean. The place had a friendly feel. Nice. Would stay here again.
May 04, 2018
Friendly staff; clean facility; slow wifi (and we were not streaming).
May 03, 2018
We always stay at this KOA, which is one of the most friendly in the country. The owners maintain the campground well, and everything has a personal touch. We love the cafe with its home cooked meals.
May 03, 2018
Very ugly campground. Not very well taken care of. We told the gal on the phone how long we were. When we arrived the site was to small. The gentleman who came out to help us had the personality of “Owen” on the movie Planes, Trains, and Automobiles. We were unable to hook up our sewer or water due to the wrong length of site.
May 02, 2018
Over priced, older KOA. Although not close to full, another RV was parked next to us, with only about five feet between RVs. There was also a light directly over our RV, one of two lights in our row that shined bright as a full moon all night. Staff was not friendly like other KOA’s we have stayed in. shined like a full moon
May 02, 2018
Easy in, easy out. Just what we needed. Driving a 42' toy hauler so access pretty important. Not fancy with landscaping but clean.
May 02, 2018
Campground staff was friendly, trees needed trimming. Camp was quiet and clean. We stayed here on our trip to California and on our way home! Would definitely stay again when in the area!
May 01, 2018
Management helpful, park conditions good. Could use a bigger dog park.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Great stay- great staff
Apr 30, 2018
Pleasant, quiet. Clean showers and laundry. Sites seem to be level. Management were accommodating. Country atmosphere, trees, birds.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Nice overnight stay. People were friendly and the site was level. Perfect for my Motorhome and toad. Will return if in the area.
Apr 29, 2018
Just spent one night and liked the campground. it is relatively quiet and we would stay there again on our way through Tucumcari!
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Very very nice hard working owners who want to be sure campers are comfy. We stopped there for an overnight and decided to stay a second night. We learned disturbing news, apparently people drive in hook up during the night, dump, get water, sleep and leave early before paying which the people near us did. We encouraged the owners to install security cameras to catch these thieves!!!
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Overnight stay good people. Checkin smooth, escorted to site. Sites were level, easy on off interstate. Would stay again.
Apr 29, 2018
It was ok. Not bad at all but not the best either
Apr 28, 2018
Kinda "so-so".
Apr 28, 2018
Close to the interstate, so very convenient. Close to town, so very convenient. Campers are friendly, host not so much. Easy in and easy out. They also cook dinner and breakfast for you if you prefer. Though we didn't try their food, it was convenient.
Apr 28, 2018
Staff was friendly and they took us to our sight. We always appreciate that aspect of our stays. It was clearance and tidy. Restrooms were very clean. We were only passing through so one night is all we stayed. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 28, 2018
We stayed only over night, but it fit our travels and the people were very nice!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals