Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2017
The showers were the cleanest I have come across in any KOA.
Apr 15, 2017
We stayed on our way to and from Arizona. We've used this KOA several times now and will again.
Apr 15, 2017
Even though this campground is very close to I-40, we heard very little traffic noise. The supper was served in a timely manner and was delicious. The restrooms were clean, although somewhat dated.
Apr 15, 2017
Clean, quiet and great food!
Apr 15, 2017
The park is old and a little run down but the hospitality shown us was exceptional. We got there just before closing and rigs were lined up to check in. The young man and his father took it all in stride and professionally took care of us. Cafe a real bonus.
Apr 15, 2017
Everything was great except the wifi, which was not secured, and didn't stretch to our site. Owners were friendly and helpful, facilities were good, the view was spectacular, they even offer breakfast and dinners for campers......convenient to the freeway. I would stay there again.....but had to use our hotspot for email.
Apr 14, 2017
Clean restrooms, lots of sites to select, and breakfast/dinner from the cafe is a must do.
Apr 14, 2017
Great staff. Very nice RV park
Apr 13, 2017
We always look forward to staying there on our way to and from Oklahoma twice a year. The dinners and breakfasts are great!
Apr 13, 2017
Nice and spacious. Surprisingly quiet so close to the Interstate. Easy on easy off.
Apr 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well done
Apr 13, 2017
Convenient location, close to the interstate, yet far enough away where sound was not an issue. Great helpful staff. Sites nice and long.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Nice friendly people at check in. Spot level and easy to set up water, electric, sewer, and cable. Ice and quiet! Lots and lots of birds so bring your bird book and binoculars!
Apr 12, 2017
The Host is a Jack_ _ _, the facility matched his personality. If you must stop here go in after dark and leave before sunrise. The place looks better in the dark.
Apr 11, 2017
Great time. Breakfast was great!
Apr 11, 2017
I found the best gifts here in the store! Unique, reasonable prices and something for everyone! Staff is super friendly and helpful!
Apr 11, 2017
The campground appears to be used mainly by transient travelers. The sites are primitive, restrooms are older but clean and maintained, and the WiFi and cable seemed to work alright. The cost seems a little high considering the lack of upgrades compared to other KOA campgrounds. Tucumcari looks abandon with many business closed up. Careful, the locals are rude to out of state RV's on their roads
Apr 11, 2017
Needed more help to manage office and sites along with cafe. Some people are not patient although it did not bother my husband and I. We listened to other complaints so am just trying to add suggestions for improvement
Apr 11, 2017
Nice people
Apr 11, 2017
good host - clean cabin - smooth check-in, very good breakfast / coffee
Apr 10, 2017
camp grounds outdated.
Apr 10, 2017
We stayed a couple nights, but didn't use any of the facilities, so I can't speak on that issue. The campground was open and easy pull thru sites. The camp was very clean. They will cook you meals and bring them to your site, this is a lovely perk.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly, great place for overnight stays. Will stop in again!
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful people great stopover cabin was real nice with ample room for my UHAUL
Apr 09, 2017
We have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay. The staff is pleasant and the park very clean.
Apr 09, 2017
Arrived very late and a bit difficult to find space from map. Only one restroom very far away.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice friendly staff Clean park and nice clean restrooms
Apr 08, 2017
This was our second night using our new motorhome. So happy we found a KOA Campsite. Will always try to find a KOA wherever we travel.
Apr 08, 2017
Open sites easy in and out,needs tlc
Apr 08, 2017
Nice place
Apr 07, 2017
This is a nice, safe, well-kept place to stay as you're going from here to there. The folks that run it are warm and friendly, and the cafe was a nice break from cooking for myself.
Apr 07, 2017
I only spent one night here. It was fine for my stay.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Very nice
Apr 06, 2017
Very nice camp. This was a return visit. Good food sold in snack bar.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Best part: cooked food delivery to the site. Great for overnight stops.
Apr 05, 2017
Very nice.
Apr 05, 2017
This is a clean KOA, a little too much highway noise at night for our liking.
Apr 05, 2017
Had everything we need in an RV park....plus, food to order! Very nice staff, 2 bath houses,and overall good stay.
Apr 04, 2017
Bad cable TV reception. Sites are to close together. RV'S have 4 slide outs these days, so the sites need more width.
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice location and friendly people.
Apr 04, 2017
We arrived about 30 minutes past closing time, but the hosts were still in the office & checking in campers. Although they looked tired, they were very welcoming & professionial & did not act as though in a hurry to close. We stop here about 2 times a year & it is one of our favorite KOAs.
Apr 04, 2017
The first time I stayed at this Kampground was in 1973, then the year later in 1974. Life took me down different paths though now retired I have returned full circle to adventuring this great and wonderful country. I have a brother in Phoenix now and we are meeting up to spend bike week in Phoenix. This Kampground has a special place in my memories and will always be my choice when I come west.
Apr 04, 2017
Excellent , clean neat and GREAT food !
Apr 03, 2017
One of my favourite stop overs. Great cafe always satisfies, nice mesa views and surprisingly quiet considering highway proximity. Staff is friendly and fun. Good job guys. See you in November.
Apr 03, 2017
Found park to be clean and pleasant to stay in.
Apr 02, 2017
Easy access to 40! Nice to have breakfast and dinner cooked at the campground! Bathhouses were nice and clean! Owners were friendly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy