Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
Friendly, great place for overnight stays. Will stop in again!
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful people great stopover cabin was real nice with ample room for my UHAUL
Apr 09, 2017
We have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay. The staff is pleasant and the park very clean.
Apr 09, 2017
Arrived very late and a bit difficult to find space from map. Only one restroom very far away.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice friendly staff Clean park and nice clean restrooms
Apr 08, 2017
This was our second night using our new motorhome. So happy we found a KOA Campsite. Will always try to find a KOA wherever we travel.
Apr 08, 2017
Open sites easy in and out,needs tlc
Apr 08, 2017
Nice place
Apr 07, 2017
This is a nice, safe, well-kept place to stay as you're going from here to there. The folks that run it are warm and friendly, and the cafe was a nice break from cooking for myself.
Apr 07, 2017
I only spent one night here. It was fine for my stay.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Very nice
Apr 06, 2017
Very nice camp. This was a return visit. Good food sold in snack bar.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Best part: cooked food delivery to the site. Great for overnight stops.
Apr 05, 2017
Very nice.
Apr 05, 2017
This is a clean KOA, a little too much highway noise at night for our liking.
Apr 05, 2017
Had everything we need in an RV park....plus, food to order! Very nice staff, 2 bath houses,and overall good stay.
Apr 04, 2017
Bad cable TV reception. Sites are to close together. RV'S have 4 slide outs these days, so the sites need more width.
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice location and friendly people.
Apr 04, 2017
We arrived about 30 minutes past closing time, but the hosts were still in the office & checking in campers. Although they looked tired, they were very welcoming & professionial & did not act as though in a hurry to close. We stop here about 2 times a year & it is one of our favorite KOAs.
Apr 04, 2017
The first time I stayed at this Kampground was in 1973, then the year later in 1974. Life took me down different paths though now retired I have returned full circle to adventuring this great and wonderful country. I have a brother in Phoenix now and we are meeting up to spend bike week in Phoenix. This Kampground has a special place in my memories and will always be my choice when I come west.
Apr 04, 2017
Excellent , clean neat and GREAT food !
Apr 03, 2017
One of my favourite stop overs. Great cafe always satisfies, nice mesa views and surprisingly quiet considering highway proximity. Staff is friendly and fun. Good job guys. See you in November.
Apr 03, 2017
Found park to be clean and pleasant to stay in.
Apr 02, 2017
Easy access to 40! Nice to have breakfast and dinner cooked at the campground! Bathhouses were nice and clean! Owners were friendly!
Apr 01, 2017
OK fir a overnight, not too impressed with the sites.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice set up.
Apr 01, 2017
Level sites. Great pizza!
Mar 31, 2017
We had to reroute from our course up over the Rocky Mountais via I25. When I made my reservation the staff gave me local information, wether updates and offered to conduct further research on the internet. Very helpful. Great campsite. All gravel but it is clean and in a nice location
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, easy access
Mar 30, 2017
Great little night stay park
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Good travel directions,helped with parking, facilities were will maintained.
Mar 26, 2017
Great staff & facility!
Mar 25, 2017
Stay here twice a year when we travel through
Mar 25, 2017
Clean cabin and clean bathrooms. A little pricey for basic cabin. Nice coffee and cappuccino machines. But I was very disappointed that the man on the reservation phoneline and at the front desk did not know the federal ADA laws regarding service dogs and not being able to charge a pet fee and made snide comments. People with disabilities have enough to concentrate on without discrimination too.
Mar 24, 2017
Great water pressure
Mar 24, 2017
Lengthy pull throughs, adequate space, level sites, and courteous host. Easy access to propane and they also serve breakfast and dinner. We stayed there in a motorhome and never disconnected our jeep.
Mar 24, 2017
Friendly staff, great food, fair rate.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Clean park, friendly hosts.
Mar 22, 2017
Nice
Mar 22, 2017
Needs updates. Staff were excellent. Very friendly. The facility is very dated. It works for just an overnight stay. Close to Interstate. Over priced.
Mar 22, 2017
Just needed an overnight stop. Staff friendly, spot level, and quiet.
Mar 21, 2017
Even with our discount just under $40 is a bit excessive for a site with no improvements except a little bit of gravel over dirt. Unfortunately, KOA keeps raising their rates all over the country and the value compared to many other parks is declining rapidly. Not all parks in the KOA system are this under developed. These owners need to brush up on what big rig drivers expect in a park.
Mar 20, 2017
Best KOA we stayed at on our 8 day trip. KOA's are not created equal and this one is top notch.
Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed our visit with the owners over coffee. Looking forward to the next time.
Mar 20, 2017
Nice and clean - only stayed one night on way home.
Mar 19, 2017
easy,, good food, nice people,nice sites,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy