Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
The kamping cabin that we stayed in was beautiful and fairly priced. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jul 05, 2017
It was useful as a stop-over for the night. However, my children loved the breakfast options and want to go back. Hopefully in a few years the trees get bigger to provide a bit more shade. We had a wonderful view behind our cabin and even better a lightning storm made that much more.
Jul 05, 2017
Love the meal delivery service. Very clean and well maintained facilities. TV service could be better
Jul 05, 2017
We got in late and our site info was clipped to the front door with a map giving directions to our site. Very convenient. We pulled out early in the morning. Site was clean and easy to set up
Jul 05, 2017
Older run down campground Needs to be cleaned up The electric and water worked fine level space
Jul 04, 2017
nice pool, showers, laundry, bathrooms, grassy areas needed mowing
Jul 04, 2017
I came in after hours and an envelope with a great map to my site was waiting for me...the next day I was accommodated for propane amid the busy breakfast hour...I can't say enough good things for the husband and wife team that run this KOA...this was my third visit and I am already looking forward to my next visit...
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Already filled this out in a previous submission.
Jul 03, 2017
Front desk was fine, but other staff was extremely rude. Older campground, needs some maintenance. Grass was very tall.
Jul 03, 2017
Facilities were well kept but unfortunately friendliness was lacking.
Jul 03, 2017
The tent sites were spacious, and included a lean-to shelter over the picnic table. Many spots had shade trees. The dog park is very tiny, but it is in the shade and has grass.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff and the breakfast was just great way to start our traveling on!!
Jul 03, 2017
The worst KOA we have camped at. We called for reservations and they said they were full. They called us back 5 minutes later and said they had a cancellation which we took. That night the campground never filled. The grounds were terrible.
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent hosts& campground
Jul 02, 2017
This KOA is over the top awesome! Loved the clean and well kept restrooms, the store and that special carrot cake from the food court!Two thumbs up
Jul 01, 2017
The playground was pretty cool but the bathroom was terrible, especially considering it's a KOA and I always count on their bathrooms being awesome.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice overnight stay. Level pull through site with convenient hook ups. There was plenty of sites available in campground, but it seemed like all the overnighters were parked side by side, rather than spread out a bit.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Check-in was very smooth. We were escorted to our site and the hook-ups were all working correctly. Bath houses were in good order, clean and plenty of hot water.
Jun 30, 2017
Place needs some serious TLC.
Jun 30, 2017
A good evening stay for being in a KOA RV Park
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, cold pool, nice staff and a cafe that delivers right to your RV. Great overnight stop.
Jun 30, 2017
I would stay here every time I travel to the west coast. Very friendly. Nice clean camp sites. Easy off and on exits to the interstate.
Jun 28, 2017
Easy to get to,spacious. I wish we'd had more time here.
Jun 28, 2017
Ok for overnight stay. Needs a lot of TLC is a little run down. The pull through are very close together and some face each other would be better if all face same way. Office closes what I thought was early 7pm.
Jun 28, 2017
It was great for a late evening arrival, and we slipped out early in the morn. Thankful for the cozy cabin where we could put down our bedding, especially since there were storms around. Comfy, clean, quiet.
Jun 28, 2017
A nice stopover on a long road trip.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice park. Internet even worked some what! Just not as up to date as some.
Jun 27, 2017
This is a nice stop between Colorado and Texas. Nothing fancy, clean rest rooms, friendly informative owners and average prices for hook ups. Breakfast was very easy on the pocket book. It would be nice for breakfast to open at 7am instead of 8am. Yes, I will stay again the next time i pull my trailer to Colorado.
Jun 27, 2017
There's nothing wrong with this KOA. People are friendly and helpful but we won't be staying there again. We've stayed there 3 times and every time there has been a major storm. The area is weather unstable and unpredictable or maybe it just follows us!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Grounds not kept, most services listed not avalible.
Jun 27, 2017
We are longtime KOA members and I have to say that other than convenient location, this park has no redeeming qualities. The first thing we noticed was the golf cart driven by the guide. No leather on seat only foam seat showing. The grounds are in disrepair, haven't seen a lawn mower and no weeding has been done in a long time. In all a very sad looking place. Not inviting at all. SAD! VERY SAD!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great place! Clean, neat and organized! Will stay again.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
I stayed in two in the last week and both were sub par. he first was Elk-City. No internet, no cable, and as I was leaving no water. The second in Tucumcari. It looked like an abandon campground. Grass was dry and dying, bushes dead, weeds over grown. Internet was down or poor. Both need serious upgrades.
Jun 25, 2017
Quiet night's stopover on the way back to Austin. Lots of grassy areas for our pups and very friendly staff who accomodated our request for shade and a grassy area.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice place. Quiet, with nice view.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, campground shady and comfortable. Only negative was 'extreme slope' according to our leveling system. It wasn't as bad as it sounded.
Jun 25, 2017
Easy access, easy self check-in, water and powerwas solid, and extremely level site
Jun 24, 2017
Staff was excellent best chilly dog and ranch beans I ever ate
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Only stayed one night. Wish it would have been located a little further away from interstate. Traffic noise was a bit loud. Was not able to use the facilities because we are in an out too quickly, but everything looks nice.
Jun 24, 2017
Clean and well maintained. No unexpected extras
Jun 23, 2017
Love it. Very convenient from I40. Quiet Rustic. Friendly people. Big pull thru spaces. Nice amenities.
Jun 23, 2017
Lane and Cindy are friendly hosts. RV hook-ups are as-expected. Wi-fi is good.
Jun 23, 2017
Convient to traveling, the support of employee was terrific but obviously lightning ??? Had taken out internet and there was any wifi. The park was clean and safe. Breakfast was served and was good. For the most part I would stop here again just would ask more questions about what was working.
Jun 21, 2017
Site was dusty, entrance full of holes and speed bumps are not good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy