Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Great Park. Staff is always helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Great kamp ground and great BBQ a definite stopover in the Tucson area. You won't regret it.
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful customer service. Clean area. Fast service.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The rate was reasonable. The pools and hot tubs were closed for about week until they got it right. The BBQ was good, overall a nice place to stay. Would have liked to see a weekly or monthly rate offered here.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place
Jul 29, 2017
Big campground very clean and well designed.
Jul 29, 2017
Great campground. Close to many of the Tucson attractions.
Jul 28, 2017
Despite the campsite being nearly empty we were allocated a site next to another camper who was set up into our space. We were set up before we realised what was wrong. We therefore felt a little cramped.
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff. Nice big parking pads.
Jul 27, 2017
It is so convenient when we are having work done. we love the solar panel parking & the new restaurant. We wish they open everyday. We imagine they will be open Sunday & Monday for football.
Jul 27, 2017
Always a nice place to stay. Love the outdoor patio area. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2017
Great place big sites. Lots of amenities.
Jul 26, 2017
Campground is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff is friendly and go out of the way to help you. Would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice sites, great food served on site. Great KOA
Jul 25, 2017
Enjoyed the shade structure. Very clean, pleasant surroundings, easy in and out.
Jul 25, 2017
Aside from the pool being cloudy it was very nice. All other parts to the campground were clean and well taken care of.
Jul 25, 2017
We've stayed at this park for extended periods of time, many times over the last 7 years or so. It feels like home. Great park.
Jul 24, 2017
As always, one of the best KOAs we stay at at!
Jul 24, 2017
This KIA is top notch! Very clean and helpful staff for any of your camping needs. We'll definitely be back to this location.
Jul 24, 2017
Stay was great! Only thing was pool was very cloudy
Jul 24, 2017
the pool was closed the entire week we stayed.
Jul 24, 2017
Really nice KOA. Especially liked the solar panels that provide electricity and also shade from the high temperatures of Arizona summers
Jul 24, 2017
This is one of the nicest parks we have ever visited. Two long rows have solar panel canopies providing excellent shade. Fruiting citrus trees between sites. BBQ restaurant had best chicken I have ever eaten.
Jul 24, 2017
Love the solar covered sites.
Jul 24, 2017
Always love Lazyday, thank u. G & L
Jul 23, 2017
Per KOA at check-in: "pools so dirty, you could not see the bottom! So we had to close them!" Never mentioned at booking! It's 106 degrees! Local host never returned my calls!
Jul 22, 2017
Good location, clean and spacious (and flat!). Lots of amenities - laundry (2), two pools, covered sites, playroom. I'd stay here again.
Jul 22, 2017
Good camping and great people enjoyed visit very much....
Jul 21, 2017
Always love staying here on our way east or west. On this stay we had to have repairs done at Lazydays RV and the KOA was very convenient and flexible with our schedule. Thanks KOA!
Jul 19, 2017
have 2 pools neither of them working its 110 degrees people you need to have one of them open do preventive maintanance people
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The only complaint I have is that both pools were closed.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice grounds, but we could never use pools because PH level was supposedly always out of range. Pool stayed closed 1/2 day ones day and all day another day. Additionally, were specifically asked for a spot with a fire pit. It was a gas pit that didn't work.
Jul 17, 2017
park was super clean both interior and exterior. The facilities are well laid out. Will stay again next passing through Arizona
Jul 17, 2017
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed at. I am sure it is wall to wall for snowbirds, but so far it has been the best RV park for this 2 week trip.
Jul 17, 2017
Neat place. I liked the fish pond and definitely upgrade for a space under the solar panels. Much cooler during the sizzling Arizona sun.
Jul 17, 2017
Me and my wife had a great time this place is beautiful and staff was great
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, friendly and accommodating staff. Both pools were closed which was a real bummer, but it was because of the storms. That was the only downside.
Jul 17, 2017
Truly a great RV resort. Beautiful property. One negative. During our stay both pools were out of commission due to some sort of mechanical issue. That is not a good thing to happen in July. I do understand that sometimes things happen. But when something like that does happen, KOA should provide the client some sort of discount or other incentive.
Jul 17, 2017
Late arrival, no reservation, in the rain...the service was outstanding! Thank you!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Crazy hot day and the pool was closed all weekend. We stayed for 2 hours and then decided to keep driving.
Jul 16, 2017
People were friendly, staff was great, lazy days was fabulous and the restaurant was super. Bad thing. Pool by us was closed the whole stay.
Jul 16, 2017
great stay. i felt very comfortable with the level of security. clean bathrooms and laundry rooms.
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent koa super helpful and informative staff beautifully landscaped highly recommended this koa
Jul 15, 2017
Love KOA Tucson. Good people there
Jul 15, 2017
we stay here over and over it just gets better!
Jul 15, 2017
Always clean and well maintained. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award