Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
We love it at Lazy Days KOA. If there was an 11 we would rate it that way!! Very clean. Large sites. See you in the spring.
Oct 30, 2017
We've stayed here many times and always love it!
Oct 30, 2017
Spent 3 nights at this KOA in Tucson - dinner at restaurant was great and although we didnât have our dog with us - there are great doggie relief and okay areas . Will be back our next time through .
Oct 30, 2017
Stayed there two separate days this month, Oct 2017. Everything was very good as advertised.
Oct 30, 2017
Stayed one night to try out our new travel trailer. Campground staff was friendly. Site was adequate size. Restrooms/showers were clean. Bar/restaurant was nice.
Oct 30, 2017
Great visit with our great grand kids 5, 6 & 7. Pool, play area, plenty of space to run and play. They had a great time at their first "camping" experience with an evening fire (we have a little propane fire pit) to sit around and sing songs and tell spooky stories.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Nice!
Oct 30, 2017
We live about 10 miles south of Tucson. My daughter had a soccer tournament in Tucson so we decided to stay at Lazy Days. It was such a beautiful campground! We didnât even feel like we were local! They had so many fun activities for the kids! They had a blast! We will be definitely staying a lot in the future!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Large sites with every amenity possible. Good location for all Tucson activities without being right in town. Very clean and extremely well maintained for all sizes of rig. The solar paneled shaded area is fascinating. 2 beautiful pools and spas. Beautiful laundry facilities. The BBQ Rush restaurant and bar is a great feature. Fruit trees everywhere and an enormous dog park. Also a lovely dog wash
Oct 29, 2017
Loved your facility, just a little noisy with the airport.
Oct 29, 2017
Great park! Clean, easy in & out, very convenient to freeway and great staff. Love it!
Oct 29, 2017
Clean and spacious sites. Quite pricey though. Amenities are OK, but nothing outstanding. Security is good. No shade unless you stay under the solar panels which then prevents one from using their satellite. Stayed here for coach work at Lazydays with 20% discount and it's still near $50.
Oct 28, 2017
nice staff and really enjoy the restaurant!
Oct 28, 2017
Very enjoyable
Oct 28, 2017
Great facilities, tasty restaurant food, friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, a well organised campsite - next time we'll stay longer than overnight
Oct 27, 2017
Nice Solar panels
Oct 27, 2017
sites at one end of the park were very, very, very uneven. Impossible to level our coach. However, staff was very considerate and let us change sites so we could get level.
Oct 27, 2017
Great facility...one of the best campgrounds we have seen in 30 years of RV travel. Thanks.
Oct 26, 2017
We liked the way things were so well organised in this KOA, many employees that were around if you needed them. It was clean and spacious. The pool was great and the restrooms & showers very nice and clean!
Oct 26, 2017
Tout était parfait. J'y retournerait sans hésitation et pour un long séjour.
Oct 26, 2017
We stay at LazyDays KOA 3 or 4 times a year. Late one afternoon I accidentally locked myself out of our RV. A LazyDays KOA employee Ted went out of his way to help us including driving me to the LazyDdays dealership to try to secure a key. We had success and were able to enter our RV and enjoy the evenings activities. Thank you Ted and LazyDays KOA.
Oct 25, 2017
A great place to stay with friendly staff.. âtogether is a wonderful place to beâ
Oct 25, 2017
Enjoyable as always.
Oct 25, 2017
Nice resort. Great stay. Hostess that checked me in was like a robot. Not welcoming. Nice Pet area.
Oct 25, 2017
Liked the new BBQ
Oct 24, 2017
Very good, gym could use upgrading.
Oct 24, 2017
Very pleasant office staff. Grounds are well kept. But water pressure was pitiful, sometimes not much more than a trickle.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Friendly staff, nice campground, sites easy to access
Oct 24, 2017
I canât say enough about this campground. Best KOA in the entire USA. Love staying here.
Oct 24, 2017
Super nice and close to everything.
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice place, BUT: Very expensive, sewer ran full and spilled over, propane fire pit was not working, Jim (KOA staff) promised to get it fixed the other day, but didn't. After complaining with the front desk at least someone brought a fire pit and firewood on the 2nd day of our stay.
Oct 23, 2017
There was a problem, not really a problem, but was wondering why we were put right next to another rig when the row we were in was very open and lots of spaces open. Same type of space we paid for so just not sure why.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Overall it was really great. The train was a bit loud at night.
Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful, restrooms and showers very clean. Price was right for our size rig.
Oct 22, 2017
Nice campground, however, we rented a premium site but when we got there the gas fireplace did not work. They should have told us when we made the reservation. It would have made a difference. We stayed longer than expected and had to move to a different site. The new site was good but had standing water from the sprinkler line.
Oct 21, 2017
Very large site like resort. Clean but wife is weak.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
The sitessential were large, private and we'll maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and spa, with waterfall was fun and relaxing. Nice laundry facilities. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again. If any down side, the cost per night was higher than any other KOA, we have stayed at to date, by about $10 per night matching amenities.
Oct 20, 2017
Our stay was ruined by poorly trained staff.
Oct 20, 2017
Clean, quiet!!
Oct 19, 2017
Great KOA - with all the amenities, restaurants, laundry, game rooms, fitness room pools and spa! Grounds are always clean / sites are flat and level - the new fire rings was a surprise. We stayed in s deluxe pull-thru in a 45' motorhome with towed vehicle. Whenever we come to Tucson this is our place to stay - highly recommend!
Oct 19, 2017
Great stay di not park us close to other campers. Spread us out
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award