Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very friendly. Very modern. Large spaces. Perfect mantained. Good Wifi. Very secure. We took a site under the huge Patio.
Oct 04, 2017
well, very nice koa , first class huge campground.restaurant , bar on property plenty of rv dealers close by, i would go back
Oct 04, 2017
Space is super small, nothing like the description indicates. No where to park if you pull in around 5 to check in. Super slow check in and had to wait in line while forever - truck and trailer is on a hill. I got the premium site. I hate when you travel all day wnd then pay for this. Wish I would have boondocked. This was on Tuesday not even the weekend. Who ever owns this does not work it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience at a KOA. I believe you may have our park confused with another though. We are a very large park with all our sites being over 65ft long, and there are no hills on property. And we are in our off season so there is little to no wait time when checking in. I hope your stay at Tucson Lazydays was enjoyable though, and that you will have a pleasant stay at the next KOA.
Oct 04, 2017
Only place we will stay in Tucson.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Loved your campground in Tucson! Everything was neat clean and well organized and your staff was top notch. Only complaint was a bad apple camper who was just down the street running his truck all day and a generator as well. Couldn't understand how he was allowed to stay there. Then when he left he left a pile of trash, the only blemish on your place while we were there. Will be back. David W.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful property, great staff, pools/hot tubs, laundry rm, exercise rm, doggie prks diner, putt putt golf, SOLAR Panel parking - great for AZ summer! Fire pits/fire place- great for winter. patio furniture each site. Hammocks-neat idea - but not during sprinklers. Cabins are nice but a bit pricy. Pond area is relaxing. Close to grocery store and gas station. Stayed twice in one month!
Oct 01, 2017
We tried the site with the dog enclosure...it was great, but would have been better if you knew what time the sprinklers come on. My dog was not entirely sure he liked the area as much as I did, but he really didn't like it when the sprinklers came on, and soaked him before we could get him out. I think the water came on 3-4 times, couldn't watering be done overnight?
Oct 01, 2017
I called morning of stay to book site. Got answering machine and they said will call back.. two hours later no call so booked on line. If they were full needed to know so I could look for another rv park .. they need to answer phone or call back . Told person when I checked in and that's all he said was "oh". Not even an apology. Also cable didn't work so had to call maintenance.
Sep 30, 2017
Second time here and won't be the last time. Staff was accommodating when we needed to move. Great location and very good and reasonably priced restaurant on site.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
The campsite was clean and the oleander bushes between sites makes it private. The bathrooms were sparkling clean. We had to do some repairs on our rig and the associated parts store had everything we needed! We were shocked! What a beautiful, extravagant park, we just loved it and we'll stay here again!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Great 2 day stopover on our way home!
Sep 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Very nice facilities.
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice place. Clean and all the staff were very helpful
Sep 29, 2017
It was great. Friendly people, bathrooms clean. Camping sites very clean
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful KOA with lots of amenities. Sites were spacious for large fifth wheel or motor home. Nice pool, laundry, and on site restaurant very good(bbq). I would stay again and recommended to anyone in the area.
Sep 27, 2017
Pools was out of order. (Water was cloudy, the other was being worked on) One of the reasons we stayed here. Hopefully next time the pools will be in good shape
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice. Only one suggestion....need laundry soap vending machine in laundry...
Sep 27, 2017
It was very nice and clean will definitely stay there again
Sep 27, 2017
Would be 10 & 5 stars except for the items I emailed about, and your lack of response.
Sep 27, 2017
we really liked our stay, the staff was excellent
Sep 26, 2017
We love staying here and we always do when heading west from our home in Texas. People are friendly and everything is clean and well kept. We highly recommend it!
Sep 26, 2017
Great service at front desk, the park itself was beautiful! I wished we could have stayed an extra day! The BBQ/bar was also very convenient! We will definitely come back!
Sep 26, 2017
Nothing special
Sep 25, 2017
Solar panel pavilions provide shady spots. Gated community and highly-visible, abundant staff makes the place feel safe and secure even in the middle of an industrial area. Nice pool and spa tub. The fireplace spots look like fun. Nice wide spots so you don't feel crushed together. The restrooms and showers were clean. The best dog park I've ever seen at an RV park. This is my favorite KOA.
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent Stay, two nights in a fifth wheel.. Park is organized, clean, pleasant quiet and peaceful. Can't say a negative thing about our experience. Site was spot on level, with table and chairs on a concrete deck. Could not ask for more from a RV campsite. Would certainly stay here again if the opportunity arises for us to be in the area. Also easy access.
Sep 25, 2017
Love the variety of spaces available. Having our own patio & grassy yard was delightful!
Sep 25, 2017
Did not receive the discount reservations lady promised. Check-in needed a lot of pushing to look-up my koa card.
Sep 25, 2017
This is one of the nicest RV parks we have ever stayed in. We will definitely be going back. (The bbq restaurant is also delicious.)
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean and friendly RV Park
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at. Very clean, nice pool and hot tub. Sites all have patios and tables and plenty of room. Even though not in "best" part of Tucson, did not feel unsafe. Lazydays next door is a plus for services or having rig washed on site. Have camped here twice and wouldnt stay anywhere else while in Tucson.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice pull through site for our 2 day stay. The facility is huge and we were one of the few campers so we had the place to ourselves. The laundry facility might be a little small for this many sites. Otherwise, a wonderful time in Tucson.
Sep 23, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful!. Love the updates especially the site with private dog runs
Sep 22, 2017
By far one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. The staff was wonderful. A big shout out to Peggy, who gave us a wealth of information about the area and was very pleasant. We hated to leave. Thanks Peggy!
Sep 20, 2017
Best camp we've stayed in, to date. Centrally located to events we participated in. Clean, quiet, staff very friendly. We will be back, when in Tucson. Easy freeway access . Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 20, 2017
Nice improvements made on the park. Safety remains a serious issue and so does noise. Staff is very helpful. Prices are definitely at the higher end and not matching the amenities. Overall good RV park.
Sep 20, 2017
very nice
Sep 20, 2017
We were traveling from CA to TX. This KOA was quiet, clean, and friendly. We stayed under the solar parasols which gave nice shade during this warm weather. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 20, 2017
This is our overnight stay returning from a trip. The park is very clean with good sized spaces. There was a mixed with our reservation. We had booked a covered space and when we arrived the space had not been vacated. The gentleman at the desk was apologetic and we adjusted to a regular pull thru without any problem.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful Lazy Days KOA. We stayed under the Solar panels, much cooler under that area. Frank: registration desk-great customer service. Kevin: maintenance timely and friendly. Beautiful property, wonderful variety of amenities. We're returning in two weeks. Casita's will be great for my in laws. DZ
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award