Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 19, 2017
Nice park with lots of amenities.
Mar 19, 2017
Every thing excellent except the TV cable system. Some channels un-useable and no TV guide. Get another provider.
Mar 19, 2017
Very people and dog friendly. Even the food in the bar has improved.
Mar 19, 2017
no comments
Mar 19, 2017
Great campground. A little noisy at times because it is between commercial airport and air force base. Nice dog park. Great destination Campground for extended stay.
Mar 19, 2017
We have stayed here several times, and it is consistantly well maintained.Convenient location to shopping and golf.
Mar 19, 2017
all campgrounds should be like this! everything is first rate.
Mar 19, 2017
Our campground of choice is KOA because they are the most consistently good campgrounds. Tuscon is among the top of the list for us.You have done a great job of providing a camp-like experiance in a very dry and hot environment. That said, your reservation operation needs some critical attention. Two of the three times we stayed with you the site I picked on-line was not available upon arrival.
Mar 19, 2017
Marvelous Facility.
Mar 19, 2017
Has to be one of the best KOA we have been too! Perfect if you have kids, or just wanting a great place to relax, pick some fruit or lounge by the pool. We love it!
Mar 18, 2017
Great campground. WiFi is exceptional. Fruit trees nice. Cable sucks. Central location to many of the things people go to Tucson to see and do.
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice park. Love the solar shade RV sites and the corner sites with outdoor fire places.
Mar 18, 2017
Very clean, very roomy sites, pretty grounds...everything was top notch! Would and hope to visit again!
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Need to divide dog park so large and small dogs are separated. Also need to ban aggressive breeds as wife was hurt by one when it attempted to take a ball from her hand.
Mar 17, 2017
Unlike any other campground I've ever been in - lemon, orange or grapefruit trees with fruit on the vine free for the picking in nearly every site. Wow, I made fresh lemonade for the first time in many, many years. Also, was impressed with the sites located under solar panels.
Mar 17, 2017
This was by far the best KOA we have stayed in. Extremely friendly staff, easy access, large sites and great amenities. Can't wait to come back.
Mar 16, 2017
A fabulous park. Kept very clean. Could use some good Pickleball courts. We will be back.
Mar 16, 2017
Great staff...always helpful and friendly. The entire park is sparkling clean..garbage picked up regularly. The only change...later bingo and RLC game. After 7 would be better.
Mar 16, 2017
Very comfortable campground. I liked the fact that it is a campground only, no park models. In this area tough to find. Very clean restrooms. awesome fruit trees, where you could pick lemons and grapefruit. Nice space for each site.
Mar 16, 2017
We love this kampground they just need to improve their WiFi it sucks. Even if you pay it doesn't work
Mar 16, 2017
Wonderful facilities. Great fenced dog run. We will definitely consider returning for a longer stay.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
The staff was outstanding and extremely helpful. This was our first time to an RV park with a trailer and they made us feel comfortable. The campground was nice and very well maintained.
Mar 16, 2017
Everything was great, except not enough bathrooms. way too far for campers on the opposite end of campground.
Mar 16, 2017
We had a great time! Especially are boys they enjoyed exploring your camp grounds. It was a clean,neat and friendly place. In fact we enjoyed it so much we're going back and have already reserved our spot!!
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
We had a very nice site with our own little patch of grass, a tree, and a patio table. Sites are large and very well maintained. Beautiful facilities, as well.
Mar 15, 2017
This is the only KOA we stay in regularly. The price of KOA is very restrictive for us, however our friends stay here.
Mar 14, 2017
Great place. My premier space was very un-level due to slope, causing some issues.
Mar 14, 2017
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at...we spent almost five months here and I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay! We were treated royally by the staff (in particular, Steven, Registration Manager!) The campground is very clean, secure and the amenities are all first class! The off leash dog park was our favorite! We've already booked for the coming winter!
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
This campground is outstanding! Citrus trees throughout the sites. We made lemonade several times. The park is well-maintained and the staff members are outstanding. Clean restrooms, good landscaping, nice pools, lovely pond, great dog park. Super place to stay to escape winter cold.
Mar 14, 2017
Well laid out park. Clean & nicely maintained.
Mar 14, 2017
This is a clean, friendly park with easy access. The staff are warm and welcoming, the spaces are a good size and neat with cement pads. This was a very good experience.
Mar 14, 2017
fantasic place. I hestitate to say how great for fear that it will help make it so busy I won't be able to get a spot whenever I come back. Seriously, this is the best place in Tucson.
Mar 14, 2017
This RV park is immaculate and has everything. We stay here whenever we can.
Mar 14, 2017
Our coffee pot broke on our maiden voyage with our brand new camper. Walking around at 6 am in search of coffee and nothing open. Your security person offered to get us coffee and even came by the next day to ensure we had a coffee pot for Sunday. Awesome service,
Mar 14, 2017
Loved it.
Mar 14, 2017
Very nice amenities. Great place to park for a day, a week or a month. I loved the dog washing area.
Mar 13, 2017
This is one of my favorite KOA campgrounds. Very clean and the staff is really dedicated to making your stay great. It is in an industrial part of town, which isn't really pretty, but once you are inside the park it is a pleasant setting with great amenities.
Mar 13, 2017
Size of slips, amenities, courtesy and professionalism of Resort associates 😎
Mar 13, 2017
Awesome as always!
Mar 13, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful camp.
Mar 13, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Mar 13, 2017
Very clean and active park. Late check out would have made the stay better.
Mar 13, 2017
Very nice park. Nice fitness area. And pool. Very clean.
Mar 12, 2017
We enjoyed all the amenities that this koa provides and the friendliness of staff and guests.
Mar 12, 2017
Generous space for slide outs and patio. Nice wide, paved streets between rows. Great pool and laundry facilities. Gated at night. Felt safe. Nice place for being in the city.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award