Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Very friedly and clean
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Fantastic RV park! Luxurious in fact...
Nov 14, 2017
Excellent! BBQ restaurant needs a little more variety. How about breakfast? Dog Park - PLEASE break it up into Small and Large. The little dogs can be trampled or mauled by the large dogs.
Nov 14, 2017
All the staff are so friendly. Great large campground
Nov 14, 2017
Wonderful RV park! Very clean, nice staff, good restaurant on site. Only complaint was that our dog pen was being watered every 3 hours making it not very useful, since it was too wet for the dogs to lie down most of the time.
Nov 14, 2017
this KOA has everything you could possibly need. has two laundrys and pools. a place to eat and drink if you don't want to cook or drive somewhere. only thing is the price is high. we stay because we have friends that live there and others that work there. would recoment to friends. always clean and very well taken care of. the staff is the best
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Only stayed one night but it was an excellent park.
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice place to stay. This park has everything you need. Clean, roomy, level, well maintained sites. Gated for safety. The staff was pleasant. We were placed right next to a very large entertainment tent / building. Very loud Saturday night music. Blocked the view of the mountains along with the large power line towers. Cost us $980/month with elec. Nice...Expensive. Stayed in a 5th wheel.
Nov 13, 2017
We had a fantastic time there. The location is great , people are great and the park is spotless. I am convinced that KOA is back and will be moving forward once again. Mike & Robin Fifer
Nov 13, 2017
Drove out to see my grandson for the first time, the grounds are clean, nice people, great spots and an awesome family environment!
Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff. Best RV park on our one month road trip. Didn't want to leave.
Nov 13, 2017
Really top drawer. Very well staffed with helpfull and friendly personnel
Nov 13, 2017
Personel très gentil et serviable
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Always immaculately maintained. Helpful friendly personnel. Makes for an excellent experience in Rving
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Wish the fruit was ripe
Nov 11, 2017
We are currently living in our motorhome while building a home. We like to occasional stay at Lazy Days KOA so I can do all laundry and empty our tanks. It is always a very fun time.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Very pleasant folks running the place! You really won't be disappointed. We stayed 5 weeks. It is kinda sandwiched between the Tucson airport and 3 main railroad tracks !! We just stuck in our earplugs ! Issue solved !! Perfect weather cuz.......well.....It is Tucson !
Nov 10, 2017
Had to extend stay due to coach mechanical problems. Staff was extremely helpful. Have stayed here a couple of times and will definitely stay here again.
Nov 10, 2017
Hard working staff, and some great upgrades. We stay there each fall and spring for a few days, an it gets better every year. My dog’s favorite campground!
Nov 10, 2017
No problems
Nov 10, 2017
Bad internet connection
Nov 10, 2017
This is a big property. Enjoyed the store has everything.. A little loud with airport nearby. Close to Interstate..which is a plus..
Nov 08, 2017
We were in 1428 a fire place site. All the chairs and tables were filthy, it was not cleaned after te last campers used it. It should have been cleaned by the staff prior to us arriving, as they knew we were going to that site.
Nov 08, 2017
My wife and I have been a member of the KOA for a few years now we have stayed many of your KOA and we have stayed at this one many times and have been very pleased with the accommodations unfortunately we tried to extend our stay this last time having stayed about a week and wanted to stay longer but wanted to get the monthly rate for the rest of the month we were told that was not possible not p
Nov 08, 2017
Have stayed here 4 times. Love it here. Big sites, friendly staff and a great BBQ restaurant.
Nov 07, 2017
The front office staff were Robotic. Not all that friendly. The Park is very well maintained and really nice. However the Trains!!! Not a good night!!!
Nov 07, 2017
Absolutely recommend this KOA. Friendly staff. Great sites. Nothing negative to say.
Nov 07, 2017
Love this campground. Camping under the solar panels is awesome to be in the shade, especially for unhitching/hitching up duties. The fruit trees with oranges, grapefruit and lemons available to all Kampers is very cool. The last time we stayed was at the end of May, and the lemons were bigger than my fist. This trip, in November, I picked delicious ruby red grapefruit right from the tree.
Nov 07, 2017
This was hands down one of our favorite campgrounds! Awesome place.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The campground is very nice and well taken care of, the only issue we had was the girl checking us in tried to charge me for 12 people in my RV when we only had 2. Our balance due was only $74.00 and she was trying to charge me $372.00. It took the manager to correct but she was able to get it taken care of quickly
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Other than the daily rate almost $17 higher than last time all was well. Great park
Nov 06, 2017
Nous parcourons les USA depuis plus de 60 jours et ce KOA est le plus beau terrain de camping que nous ayons vu. Accueil très bien, rues pavées de grandeur réelle, site en cailloux et patio de ciment, décoré d'un arbuste de cirons, piscine chauffée et excellent spa, toilettes et douches super grandes et propres .Certains sites ont une toiture pour l'ombre, d'autres un gazebo avec table et ta
Nov 06, 2017
Had a great stay but a little over priced for its location.
Nov 06, 2017
This is a beautiful facility which keeps getting better. Friendly receptionists. It is pricey.
Nov 05, 2017
Fantastic! This KOA has all the connectivities and amenities it says it has! This campground should be a role model for all others. KOA should have regular inspections of their campgrounds...a LOT of them are NOT worthy of being a KOA. Makes it bad for the good KOAs like this one when you are about ready to stop camping at their camps. Thank you, Tucson KOA! You were awesome!
Nov 04, 2017
We stayed here for 5 nights as the last leg of a 7650 mile trip around the USA. We checked into site 1345 and thought it was a big rig towing a car pull thru site.. it was not! She should have told us to unhook our car. We got stuck pulling in between the hedges. After that 1/2 hour fiasco, the stay was wonderful! Love the dog park. The people working around the campground were very friendly!
Nov 04, 2017
Good
Nov 04, 2017
The campground is great. The area surrounding wasn’t very nice. I’ll definitely come back for the staff, but not the location.
Nov 04, 2017
This is the third time my husband and I have stayed here and we love it! The campground is very clean. The sites are perfect and we love that there is a restaurant right on the premisees along with a pool and laundry room.
Nov 04, 2017
People do not obey speed limits. Dish antennas out in the street, looks junky No control of dogs barking all day and evening. Park has went down in a quality place to stay. We have stayed in this park for many years and was really disapointed what has happened to it
Nov 04, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. Close to all the things we do. Close to DM AFB. Good BBQ.
Nov 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award