Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Wished pool closed later. 8 pm is too early for summer afternoons. It's still hot.
Jul 02, 2017
Loved the covered pull through.
Jul 01, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Clean, wide and long pull thru's.
Jul 01, 2017
Great site. Love the inovations. Love the huge dog park
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff, great BBQ restaurant, and a fully loaded deluxe cabin made for a really delightful stay in Tucson.
Jun 30, 2017
Stayed under the canopy and am so grateful that we did. Temps over 105 everyday and yet we were very comfortable. The park is kept extremely clean and facilities were great. Personnel were wonderful and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 30, 2017
Loved our visit. The camp was the best we stayed at so far in 7 days. The exercise room is such a bonus.Restaurant looked fabulous. Our spot had an orange tree! Best of all was Tim our greeter and security guy. What a helpful, thoughtful person. He made our stay perfect answerin#g our rv stay over questions and directing us with info on area attractions in Tucson and Phoenix.
Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful staff, great park and the BBQ restaurant is absolutely wonderful. Happy hour drink prices were a very nice surprise.
Jun 29, 2017
Great campground
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Easy reservation process. No hassle. Everything we needed.
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent experience, helpful staff, very nice RV resort, full of amenities, definitely recommend it
Jun 27, 2017
In spite of being in the center of RV sales places this was a very comfortable enjoyable place to stay. Upon losing function of our a/c, the staff pleasantly moved us to a shaded site. Baths, pools, grounds clean. On-site restaurant that delivered to site a nice perk!
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is undoubtably the best KOA that we have ever stayed in,Convientant to a lot of places to visit in Tucson,Sooo clean here,Plenty room for any size RV
Jun 27, 2017
Best Koa in America. Super helpful and friendly. Huge, clean, and nice. Most RV parks in desert destinations offer a little patch of rocks, hookups, and not much else. This is the opposite of that. They have everything, and it's nice in every way imagineable.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
I loved staying at this KOA. We go to only KOA's and this place was stunning. We loved the shaded area. That idea is phenomenal. It kept our Airstream cooler in the heat of Tucson. Please copy this KOA and replicate it. Liz Keller
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground with good size sites. It was clean, neat and we would stay here again.
Jun 26, 2017
Always nice to stay here - our home town. We stage here in the heat. The shaded spaces cool our Airstream and help us get ready for travel.
Jun 26, 2017
Great facilities and staff. Restaurant has some of the best brisket I have ever eaten.
Jun 25, 2017
It served our purpose, clean, friendly staff, good amenities,I would come back - that should say it all.
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful park. Liked the solar shelters, and Bar-B-Q.
Jun 25, 2017
Even just an overnight stay was wonderful. Excellent facilities,they even have trash pickup!
Jun 25, 2017
We just stayed one night, but it was clean, lots of spots, and the bathrooms we're clean. The staff was very friendly and my kids enjoyed the pool!
Jun 25, 2017
Outstanding Covered Space !
Jun 24, 2017
Great large sites with fruit trees. Excellent restaurant on site.
Jun 24, 2017
Initially we signed up for a month and while there experienced problems with our RV and had to stay with several repairs, and so we kept having to extend our stay in between repair appointments. Staff was always wonderful. courteous and helpful. Thank you for everything.
Jun 24, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds for cleanthliness, ease of navigating through the campground, and pool area. It is conveniently locatated near the PIMA Air Museum and Airplane Boneyard, and an easy 30 min drive to the Saguaro National Park. We were able to get our RV looked at, at the Lazydays service while we were there. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2017
The Deluxe Kabin was best, and my children really loved the pool.
Jun 23, 2017
Stayed under the solar panels in the shade this time. Really helped when temps were 114.
Jun 22, 2017
Loved our campsite with the "stick shade" Liked dog wash. Showers clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 22, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff
Jun 22, 2017
Love that shade under the solar panels
Jun 22, 2017
Great as always
Jun 21, 2017
Traveling across US in 22ft motor home with 4 adults and 3 children. Thank you for the pool, laundry room, quiet nights sleep, did I mention pool?
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was excellent.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent park. Great spaces for big rigs, good pools, nice bar and excellent barbecue restaurant on site. Highly recommend
Jun 20, 2017
Big place, very clean. kinda of hard to get to with GPS because of city streets. good stopping point to somewhere else, but nothing to keep me there more than a day.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
There were not activities like use to have at the San Diego KOA. Everything is clean and neat, but probably to plan some type of activity to integrate the people at the campground would be very nice.
Jun 20, 2017
The power parasol provides much needed shade in 108 degree June weather. Good value for the extra $10/night
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the covered parking option for our RV. Very attentive staff!
Jun 20, 2017
Made reservation were very helpful. Thank you so much.
Jun 19, 2017
The covered pull thru sites are the best idea koa has ever had. Very spacious and the shade cover dropped the Motorhome temp by 10-12 degrees. Well run, friendly staff, all around very enjoyable stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Just an overnight stay. We came in very late and left in the morning. Very impressed with facilities and wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 18, 2017
The only complaint was the water being off early in AM. Usually off between 6-730. When its so hot it's the only time for cool water to shower.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was helpful, our first site was not leveled, staff noticed and found us a new covered site! THANK YOU! We will come back for sure!
Jun 18, 2017
Great campsite, level and some shade from a tree. Very clean campground. The BBQ rush restaurant on site is worth the trip by itself !! Fantastic barbecue at a great price. We would absolutely stay here again
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful stay and the staff was great people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award