Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Great stay in a pretty quiet park, considering location.
Aug 10, 2017
A great place to stay. We were on our way home so only stayed one night. We plan to return and stay several days. Very pet friendly and very clean
Aug 10, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was awesome, Beautiful, clean facilty. It was very secure and well maintained. Large sites , great BBQ, We will definitely be staying here in the future!
Aug 09, 2017
We've always used this RV park as our "go to" stay when traveling through Tucson, even when it was owned many years ago by Beaudry RV. It has always been a nice park, even when Lazydays took over, but we must confess it has become a "first rate" park now that KOA is in control. We love all the new upgrades and innovation and will definitely return. Great job!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Great Location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again. Next time I think I will book in the fall, winter or spring. Summer might just be a little to warm Lol
Aug 08, 2017
Super polite,very helpful, and really clean. Thank you for a AWESOME EXPERIENCE. SEE YOU IN THE FUTURE !!
Aug 08, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was beautiful and clean! The park is well maintained and even has fruit trees everywhere. The staff were happy to help us and friendly!
Aug 07, 2017
Facilities were clean and modern. Security guard was rude and condescending in his attitude.
Aug 07, 2017
Good except site mirepresented paid for covered 1410 not covered, no shadow until 1pm, not in shade til 3-4. By then too hot. Don't charge as covered.
Aug 06, 2017
The folks who take care of the park are fantastic. We will be staying with them again
Aug 05, 2017
An awesome facility! With The minor exception for Some construction going on. It is Fantastic. The Texas BBQ was on point.
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful park. I love the private dog runs and covered parking. Great pools and amenities.
Aug 04, 2017
Very well managed and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!!!!
Aug 03, 2017
The staff is awesome - very friendly, helpful, and courteous. We were tent camping and got caught in a rain/hail storm with flash flooding. The staff helped us recover and everything worked out great. The sites and facilities are well maintained and everything looks pretty new. The restaurant serves really good food at a very reasonable price. This KOA is a great value.
Aug 03, 2017
Great location! Amazing and unique grounds. The cabins are spacious, warm and welcoming. This location goes above and beyond, and even has a fitness center! Hopefully they get their pools fixed soon.
Aug 02, 2017
It was wonderful! The staff was very helpful, the facilities very clean and well kept and the pool delightful. The on site Cantina was also great, really good BBQ and very reasonably priced. We really appreciated the covered spot in the heat.
Aug 02, 2017
Great Park. Staff is always helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Great kamp ground and great BBQ a definite stopover in the Tucson area. You won't regret it.
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful customer service. Clean area. Fast service.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The rate was reasonable. The pools and hot tubs were closed for about week until they got it right. The BBQ was good, overall a nice place to stay. Would have liked to see a weekly or monthly rate offered here.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place
Jul 29, 2017
Big campground very clean and well designed.
Jul 29, 2017
Great campground. Close to many of the Tucson attractions.
Jul 28, 2017
Despite the campsite being nearly empty we were allocated a site next to another camper who was set up into our space. We were set up before we realised what was wrong. We therefore felt a little cramped.
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff. Nice big parking pads.
Jul 27, 2017
It is so convenient when we are having work done. we love the solar panel parking & the new restaurant. We wish they open everyday. We imagine they will be open Sunday & Monday for football.
Jul 27, 2017
Always a nice place to stay. Love the outdoor patio area. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2017
Great place big sites. Lots of amenities.
Jul 26, 2017
Campground is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff is friendly and go out of the way to help you. Would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice sites, great food served on site. Great KOA
Jul 25, 2017
Enjoyed the shade structure. Very clean, pleasant surroundings, easy in and out.
Jul 25, 2017
Aside from the pool being cloudy it was very nice. All other parts to the campground were clean and well taken care of.
Jul 25, 2017
Great service, facilities and location For our purposees
Jul 25, 2017
We've stayed at this park for extended periods of time, many times over the last 7 years or so. It feels like home. Great park.
Jul 24, 2017
As always, one of the best KOAs we stay at at!
Jul 24, 2017
This KIA is top notch! Very clean and helpful staff for any of your camping needs. We'll definitely be back to this location.
Jul 24, 2017
Stay was great! Only thing was pool was very cloudy
Jul 24, 2017
the pool was closed the entire week we stayed.
Jul 24, 2017
Really nice KOA. Especially liked the solar panels that provide electricity and also shade from the high temperatures of Arizona summers
Jul 24, 2017
This is one of the nicest parks we have ever visited. Two long rows have solar panel canopies providing excellent shade. Fruiting citrus trees between sites. BBQ restaurant had best chicken I have ever eaten.
Jul 24, 2017
Love the solar covered sites.
Jul 24, 2017
Always love Lazyday, thank u. G & L
Jul 23, 2017
Per KOA at check-in: "pools so dirty, you could not see the bottom! So we had to close them!" Never mentioned at booking! It's 106 degrees! Local host never returned my calls!
Jul 23, 2017
Very clean, higher-class camp. I do wish they had later hours. We would have liked to have dinner at the restaurant, but it closed at 8:00 p.m.
Jul 22, 2017
Good location, clean and spacious (and flat!). Lots of amenities - laundry (2), two pools, covered sites, playroom. I'd stay here again.
Jul 22, 2017
Good camping and great people enjoyed visit very much....
Jul 21, 2017
Always love staying here on our way east or west. On this stay we had to have repairs done at Lazydays RV and the KOA was very convenient and flexible with our schedule. Thanks KOA!
Jul 19, 2017
have 2 pools neither of them working its 110 degrees people you need to have one of them open do preventive maintanance people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award