Tucson / Lazydays KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8730

Info: 520-799-3701

Email

5151 South Country Club Road

Tucson, AZ 85706

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Great BBQ joint as well.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Absolutely nothing wrong with the park......one of the new clerks didn't know how to do a discount..... I came in in August and stayed until 9/12/17..... Rates went up on 9/1/17.....was not happy about that.
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean and well ran. The nicest people working there. Would not hesitate to come back.
Sep 13, 2017
The only negative was the road repaying that lasted about 1 week. Unfortunately for me, it was the week I was scheduled to work nights. Other than that, the campground was clean and the staff very friendly.
Sep 13, 2017
This park was a nice surprise. Very well done with solar panel shades and citrus trees included in the landscaping. Onsite curbside trash pickup. Restruant pools and laundry onsite. Will stay here when we are in Tucson.
Sep 13, 2017
Very large non-traditional campground. Extremely clean, level sites with patios. The facilities are top-shelf with a great pool, restaurant and bar. Friendly and caring staff made our one night stay very nice.
Sep 13, 2017
It's always a nice place to stay.. very clean facilities and as always, friendly smiling faces! Highly recommended
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great stay and thanks for everything! I'll be back the first week of December.
Sep 12, 2017
Great location .We were able to do many day trips and see a lot of towns around Tucson.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Good. Quiet. Peaceful. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice park, we look forward to staying here again very soon
Sep 11, 2017
We noted that we had pets but got placed a long way away from the dog run even thought spaces were empty. Pool was dirty with bugs swimming in it and your office staff need clean shirts.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Tried to call am make a reservation. Left a message and no call back? Check in was slow gal was on the phone for a long time. Other staff in office saw myself and others waiting and did nothing to help get us checked in.
Sep 09, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer but were on a tight schedule. Very clean,quiet,loved the look of the RV resort. And the BBQ was very good.Definately got a lot for a very resonable price.Very good meal.We will stay here again and highly recommend this resort.
Sep 08, 2017
Very happy with stay. Timothy, the security man was very helpful. For so many campers it was very quiet.
Sep 07, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Clean, very dog friendly and the staff and other guests are SUPER friendly. Everything here at Lazydays KOA couldn't have been more perfect!!! Thank you to all that made it a special 2 months stay!
Sep 06, 2017
Everyone friendly. Great stay !!
Sep 06, 2017
Great customer service and the facilities are phenomenal. Great improvements.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful, well kept park! We loved it!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly! Camp was very clean andl organized. Dog friendly, with plenty of are areas for them to stretch there legs. A Staff member let me barrow some of his personal tools to make a repair on our coach and wouldn't even take a tip. Great customer service! The Zachry's Carlsbad CA
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful property with great amenities. Easy to access. Love, love, love the Power Parasol which allows you to camp with shade in summer. Clean, well maintenanced property. Only one thing that detracts from this resort is that there are some long term, semi permanent residents that have utility trailers, excess stuff on the sites. We were parked next to a utility trailer and that was our view.
Sep 05, 2017
The new upgrades are great.
Sep 05, 2017
fantastic campground, beautifully kept, spacious spots, will stay many more times.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice and quiet over the Labor Day Holiday Weekend. Everyone was out of town. The Pool was nice and we had a good time.
Sep 05, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay. Nice, clean park and friendly staff. RV site spacious and except for the sprinkler, yes, they did warn us, its just that the timing (8:30 a.m. & 6:30 p.m.) was not convenient. And the dogs loved the treats, thank you.
Sep 05, 2017
Please do something about the wild screaming kids in the bar/restaurant. It was bad enough on Friday evening that I left. The BBQ was pretty sad that evening as well, very obvious the owner was not on the premises. Poor quality food at best, old and cold is not the recipe for getting return customers. The RV lot was perfect as always!
Sep 05, 2017
We are here to have work done on our motorhome stayed on site then moved to cabin everyone has been great one of our favorite Koa's
Sep 05, 2017
Great Campground but this time employees are very different very pushy very rude rented a golf cart daily and if I did not renew by one they were harassing me calling me coming to my site Michael was even harassing my twelve-year-old about renewing the golf cart at our site when he did not see me right away at one time my dad is a winter visitor there but is thinking about AJ KOA After this
Sep 05, 2017
Always a favorite; rates were up (higher this year) - but we always have a very nice stay. Highly recommended.
Sep 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay.The facility has it all covered...We loved staying in a shaded Power Parasol site. There's even an on site restaurant that serves terrific food. Try the chili or the burger!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We LOVED our site....it was a corner lot with pavers, a fireplace, and high top table/chairs. We enjoyed coffee and breakfast outside, but then it got too hot outside to stay. Would love to come back at a cooler time of year. The campground was very neat and well laid out. Wifi was good. This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Sep 02, 2017
very nice KOA facility
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome....great location to tour Tucson
Aug 29, 2017
Nice facility and very friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great place with well kept grounds. Great BBQ and sports bar.
Aug 27, 2017
It was great the people were nice and the food was great,it was very clean.This was our 2nd time staying there.
Aug 26, 2017
Excellent service and staff; would stay on future trip.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful park, BBQ was great!
Aug 25, 2017
Great place and great people
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice, clean place. Bathroom/Showers are a little far but other than that it was a great place. Good cable and wifi and we loved the shade of the solar panels!
Aug 24, 2017
It is a very big camping, a little too much industrial.... but nice swimming pool and fitness room.
Aug 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award