Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
No wifi On site restaraunt is closed on Tuesday Nice campground
Jul 21, 2017
Family reunion had a great time
Jul 20, 2017
We have come to this park for 30 years. I would like to see better management of restrooms, and better enforcement on quiet hours(especially 4th of July week). There seems to be a lot of parties in loop 4 after 10pm until the early morning hours. Frustrating, especially with those who have young children.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We had such a great time as a family of 7. They were helpful and the sight was amazing! Best Los we have visited yet!
Jul 19, 2017
Everything about the koa is great, It was the other campers that upset me a little ,driving fast in cars and on o.h.v. vehicles. I am a huge ohv enthusiast but take it to the hills not where little kids are everywhere. Again not the k.o.a fault and i will stay again soon
Jul 18, 2017
Trinity Lake is one of the best places on earth! Go visit!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time, a great place for a family they have lots to offer. pool,mini golf and bike rentals.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Your bathrooms are disgusting. The pool area is a mud pit without grass, hence some of the mess in bathroom floors. Otherwise staff is friendly and sites are good. More housekeeping is all..
Jul 14, 2017
Place was perfect.
Jul 11, 2017
I just completed 28 consecutive years at this facility.This year I was a little disappointed. There were no security personnel that I saw cruising the loops at night. This caused some loud goings on late in the night.The gas pumps were not functioning for the season dispute a hand written sign that said a fix was coming. Personnel this year weren't as friendly.Bread sold was expired. I could go on
Jul 11, 2017
Customer service was less than friendly. I was given my tag for my car and the service lady walked away. No information was given on what the KOA offered.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was great. The lake was beautiful. The only negative comment would be the price. This was by far the most I have ever paid for campsites. 2 tent sites and 1 RV site for 11 people for 3 nights was$526.06. I never would have booked if I knew it was going to cost that much. I was so disappointed in the price.
Jul 10, 2017
clean and friendly staff, nice tent site that was clean as well. very happy with koa as our choice.
Jul 10, 2017
The only reason I'm giving it a low rating is the camp next to us was going on until 2:30 in the morning and I didn't see anyone anyone from the KOA checking it out. I know there were people that called on the incident.
Jul 09, 2017
Great place on the lake. Expensive to tent camp.
Jul 08, 2017
Campsites are big, plenty of room and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA before. We tent camped. Loved the hot shower, clean bathrooms, trash pick up, the beautiful beach through the trees, loved walking the camp grounds to see everyone and the different ways other campers set up their camps. The store had everything we needed, it wasn't too expensive either. Great experience, and we want to go back!!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Too many problems. 1. Asked for a different site upon check-in as did not want to be on main road. Request denied. 2. Suffered being woken up by roaring truck engines towing boats in the pre-dawn every day as a result. 3. Electrical repairs right next to us- got to watch work trucks instead of enjoy nature. 4. Went for a meal at the grill - but the card processing machine was down. Sad kids
Jul 03, 2017
Nice sized park, I recommend that you take out the grass section of the enclosed pool area since it is mostly dirt and put in more pool deck with many more chairs and shade umbrellas.
Jul 03, 2017
As a tent/ kayak camper. We really appreciated the set up for RVs to be mostly separated from tent campsites. Clean bathrooms and showers. Great staff, store and eatery. Lake is warm. And very accessible. Big campsites. Great roads and well marked. Thanks KOA!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We thought having a snack ber there was great. It had soft serve ice cream.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean campground. Tent spaces are a little tight if you plan on towing a large boat to your campsite. Mooring your boat at the dock costs almost just as much as the campsite which seems out of hand. Launching your boat should be done at the ramp in Trinity Center a few miles away.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
It was a very nice camp ground the weather wasn't the best
Jun 10, 2017
Loved the site!! Some issues with the billing but it was figured out.... staff was very nice! Relaxing stay!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Upon arrival we made our way to our campsite come to find that it had be given to other campers and they were very hostile towards us. We drove 8 hours to get to this KOA we then call the night manager who instructed us to come yo the gift shop gave a new campsite we reserved the 155 campsite were charged an extra $10 for choosing that specific site before hand with our deposit. We were given
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay and grounds were clean, pool water was very dirty and no chemicals and not a great spot for any kind of lake swimming.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Michelle met us as she was closing and was a GEM! Lovely woman offered us beverages from her own supply and will never forget her OR her Husband! We were tent camping and was a nice location! Thank You KOA: You are doing well when you employ those like Michelle and her Husband!!!
May 30, 2017
Everything was clean and staff was friendly. The camp site was a good location close to the water.
May 30, 2017
May 22, 2017
It was great but the office staff was uninformed and extremely slow
Sep 26, 2016
The campsites were spacious and free of litter, I only wish that all of the bathrooms were open during my visit. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Sep 20, 2016
We have been staying in the same camp site for 45 years. We stay for 3 months or more each year. We have come to know some of the workers who return each year. They stop by on our return each year and offer any help we need. They have become more than friends, more like family. We are seniors and their thoughtfulness makes staying at Trinity KOA a pleasure.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay...friendly staff, great atmosphere and beautiful campground with all the amenities.
Sep 11, 2016
Really great place to camp. Joe was a really nice guy
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
We checked in after hours but the staff was still very helpful. Showed us to our campsite and brought down bundles of wood for us. Campsite was huge.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The camp sites are really big. We had a great time. Clean bathrooms an showers. Acessible water near by. It's by far the best one we've stayed at so far. We well diffently be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Trinity lake is no water. It was so disappointed for us.
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent campground, friendly staff only thing I would change is longer office hours.
Sep 06, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals