Traverse City KOA Reviews

Get the latest information about our amenities and hours in compliance with COVID-19 safety.

More Details

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Traverse City KOA

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Really enjoyed the stay at Traverse City KOA. Very nice setup. Neat and clean.
Sep 29, 2020
Staff is very friendly and helpful. We are empty nesters with dogs and have a large fifth wheel which isn't always easy to park. Set up is super easy at TC KOA. We didn't check out the restrooms but did use the laundry room. It is exceptionally clean and the water is great. Lots of awesome things for kids to do. The store was nice too.
Sep 29, 2020
Everyone was very helpful and friendly and a silver vase and the cabinet was wonderful
Sep 28, 2020
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean facility. Campsites are very nice with grass. Like that you are escorted to your site upon arrival and firewood is delivered to your site. Trash pickup at site each day is great.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Great place to camp
Sep 28, 2020
Thanks for a great stay. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2020
It was a very nice well maintained KAO, probably the best I’ve been too. The bathrooms were very clean it was almost like a hotel in a sense. They also had plenty to do to keep our young ones occupied! We definitely will be making the 5 hr trip again!
Sep 28, 2020
Enjoyed this clean, quiet campground.
Sep 28, 2020
Lovely park, with friendly staff. David & Angelica Morgan
Sep 28, 2020
Clean , quiet and spacious campsite. Campground close enough to city center but far enough away to be a relaxing stay. Checkin and exit contactless.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
It was a very nice well kept campground. Restrooms were always very clean and in good repair. There was always someone riding around and available if I needed anything. Check in was very easy and the procedure was well laid out. The only minor change and it's just an opinion is a larger fenced dog run would be nice. Will stay there again if in the area.
Sep 27, 2020
Very accommodating. Friendly staff
Sep 26, 2020
nice quiet and peaceful stay
Sep 26, 2020
GREAT PLACE HAVE BEEN THERE FOUR TIMES AND THEY NEVER DESIPOINT
Sep 26, 2020
Our pull through was fine , too close to other RV camper. The laundry facilities were clean . What we found offensive was huge flags flying with a political candidate name flapping in the breeze. I book in KOA’s to relax, get away from stress . The KOA’s shouldn’t allow political signs from any party. “Home Sweet Home” is a much better sign.
Sep 25, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Hoping to have a family vacation with our children and grandchildren next summer “2021”. Campground was kept up very nicely. A great little hide-a-way.
Sep 25, 2020
Nice campgrounds near Traverse City. Large play area for the young at heart.
Sep 24, 2020
Nice patio sites. Good access to local areas of interest.
Sep 23, 2020
We had a relaxing stay, and was happy to see that they followed the COVID Protocol. The people are friendly, and outgoing. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2020
The owners met us at registration and introduced themselves. They stayed in contact with us through text and got us items we needed while in TC which was great. Very helpful and the campground was super clean.
Sep 23, 2020
Great place - Friendly staff - clean
Sep 22, 2020
Clean, very lovely campground. We had a pull through patio spot, amply room for our 42 foot 5th wheel and our truck. Firewood was delivered to our campsite was a nice touch.
Sep 22, 2020
stayed 3 nights. staff was friendly, helpful. had no kids with, but thought our grandson would have lived it.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
nice and clean KOA with very friendly staff A+
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Friendly staff clean operation
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Very impressed with the level of service (wood drop off, trash pick up, charging grocery items/wood to account), the responsiveness of the staff, friendliness of all staff, cleanliness of the campground and sanitation protocol. The only suggestion would be it would be nice to be able to select your specific site ahead of time (maybe allow if staying 3+ days or more).
Sep 20, 2020
We love this camp grounds because it is so clean, friendly and quiet. The site's are roomie with easy hook ups.
Sep 19, 2020
very nice, roomy sites, shaded ... very efficient and safe operations for checking in ... and daily reminder texts before the store closes ... easy access to Traverse City as well as Sleeping Bear Dunes and the Lelanau peninsula
Sep 19, 2020
Very nice park clean and well maintained, the people were great.
Sep 19, 2020
The park was wonderful! The staff was great and our site was incredible. Plan on going back!!
Sep 18, 2020
We always have a great stay....friendly staff....
Sep 18, 2020
Very clean. Nice location. Staff very friendly. Only negative is road noise from M-37 ( unavoidable). Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Great campground with very friendly staff. Missed the pool by a few days. Our area of the campground was very private and wooded. Great location for our cycling adventures.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Nice site
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
had a good stay as always. friendly , clean , as we have always found at Traverse City KOA.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Everyone was so friendly, even under masks. The nicest man came to our rescue when we couldn’t get a fire started and was so helpful.
Sep 14, 2020
The only issues we had were neighbors not respecting the quiet hours.
Sep 13, 2020
Excellent campground. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 12, 2020
Very pleasant stay and conveniently located. The staff was delightful.
Oct 12, 2020
An amazing campground with tons of fun activities for adults and children! They have a gaga ball pit, a dog playground, a big jumping pad, a jumping pillow, a basketball hoop, a playground with a baby swing, a train, a swimming pool, and mini golf. They have a camp store if you need anything camp related. Everything was very clean and well-maintained!
- Jessica Friske on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Nice camp sites. Lots of things for the kids to do. Great people. Would stay here again
- Kris Ashley on Google
Oct 03, 2020
The staff here are on top of it! This place has pristine sites with high quality furniture. They bring the wood right to you (we paid for wood at the camp store and it was at our fire pit before we got back) and pick up trash right from your site. They also send helpful text messages about things like the store closing soon or to remember to check your propane levels since it's cold out. They have an off leash dog park, sizeable playground, mini golf course, RC track, and more. We also especially appreciate that they maintain good safety protocols. Every staff member has been very friendly and personable. Overall great campground!
- Danielle Booms on Google