Traverse City KOA Reviews

Get the latest information about our amenities and hours in compliance with COVID-19 safety.

More Details

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Traverse City KOA

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2020
Campground was clean, staff friendly and checkin was quick. The sites we had were perfect for our families. This was our second stay (first visit 18 years ago) at the KOA, as well as our adult daughters second stay (once in a tent, second in a popup). Will definitely be back!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Workers were very helpful. Campsites very small. Campfire pit on top of table and trailer.
Aug 17, 2020
Awesome as always. Clean campground and facilities. Amazing staff
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Great location! super clean resort with great facilities. One of the best KOA’s I’ve stayed at in years. My family truly enjoyed everything the camp had to offer. I can’t say enough great things about this place. We will definitely be returning with friends and family.
Aug 17, 2020
Ok Lots are too narrow Not much to do in the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were not happy with your site. It is 33' wide by 95' long. Happy camping:)
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
Nice, quite, friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2020
We had a wonderful time. It was our first time camping at a KOA. We really liked the cabin it was clean the campground was great for kids and adults.
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
This is a beautiful campground. We visit at least once per year.
Aug 14, 2020
Had a great time.
Aug 14, 2020
The staff were fabulous, two of our lawn Chairs broke while we were there so we left them for trash, a staff member called us thinking we had forgotten them way to go
Aug 14, 2020
Very clean! Impressed with amount of staff. Always working to keep things moving smoothly!
Aug 14, 2020
We loved it! The only complaint was that there was black mold on the window in the shower.
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Very enjoyable
Aug 12, 2020
The deluxe cabin is absolutely perfect. Our location was awesome tucked in the woods. The park was clean, friendly, even landscaped with flowers and mulch. Pool was clean and good temperature. They even delivered wood. It was like a hotel in the woods. The beds were comfortable and even had a gas grill. Not too far from Traverse and other fun towns. The patio set was a surprise! Awesome place!!!
Aug 12, 2020
Very quiet, friendly, clean and welcoming!!
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Last minute decision and was well worth it. We were booked to stay at a hotel near downtown Traverse City but when I saw a cabin was available, I jumped. Very clean and the perfect location.
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
We had a great time at your KOA even with the issues created by having to wear masks. Thanks
Aug 11, 2020
This is a great campground for families with young kids. So much for grade school kids to do. The showers are very basic. Too far from Traverse City to be a great place to stay in order to tour the area.
Aug 11, 2020
The cabin and grounds were super clean, everyone was very friendly. Loved the fact the cabins had their own grills! My boys had a blast, we will definitely be returning maybe at a tent site so we can bring our fur baby!
Aug 11, 2020
I booked a grass tent pad site and got all dirt with patchy grass, I was looking forward to pitching my tent on grass to keep somewhat clean feet and tents. There was grass in the other sites for campers across from us but not our site. The staff was friendly though.
Aug 11, 2020
Had a great time. Cabin and grounds very clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They followed the covid 19 safety recommendations . We felt very safe.
Aug 11, 2020
Very clean, service oriented staff.
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
We loved it , one of the guys that works for you helped us with a kayaking trip that turned out awesome we didn’t get his name . We can’t thank him enough for taking the time to help us .
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Held our annual family reunion here for 2nd year in a row. We rented 2 pull-through FHU sites and 2 cabins. Everything was super clean, as always. Love that the sites are level and lined with small rocks. The sites we had were shaded (your maple trees are beautiful!). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Garbage pick-up at roadside was awesome. Pool was clean & at a good temperature. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2020
Cabin was updated, clean, and very nice. It is unfortunate that a number of amenities were closed. Items (chess, horseshoes, putt-putt, etc) could be easily checked out and cleaned when returned.
Aug 10, 2020
Very clean facility. Friendly , accommodating staff. Fun playground for all. Everything we needed was onsite if we forgot something. In this day and age of Covid 19 we were able to social distance and enjoy a much needed vacation and feel safe. Thank you for the wonderful time and memories!
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
This was my 2nd time and I loved my site! Shaded and I spent an entire week at TC KOA! I miss being there already. During a pandemic, I still felt safe. Masks were required every indoor location. I love the TC area, so I will be back! KOA always have nice bathrooms!
Aug 10, 2020
Had a great time, and there are plenty of activities for kids. Facilities were very clean.
Aug 10, 2020
We camped next to a permanent trailer and she was not nice. We had two small dogs that hardly barked and she informed us she doesn’t like barking dogs. This happen the very first day so it put a damper on the whole weekend. She also had words with the people in the other side who had three small dogs that were very quiet.
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice park with great staff.
Aug 10, 2020
Very clean. Loved the contactless checking and out. Also delivery of wood to my camp site via text.
Aug 10, 2020
Had a great time! People are friendly and attentive. The campground is fun. Lots to do for kids. Sites are tight but we didn't hang out at the camp much so we didn't really care. Everyone was quiet at night. Shower house/restrooms are dated but clean. Staff was nice!
Aug 10, 2020
Great place , very well kept and a lot of things for the kids to do
Aug 09, 2020
Clean cabins, nice workers and lots to do at this campground.
Aug 09, 2020
A fantastic stay.
Aug 09, 2020
Very nice place, friendly staff.. great spaces to run your dog and lots for kids to do. Good location not far from TC and other lakes for fishing.
Aug 09, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at your facility. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend Traverse City KOA to anyone!
Oct 12, 2020
An amazing campground with tons of fun activities for adults and children! They have a gaga ball pit, a dog playground, a big jumping pad, a jumping pillow, a basketball hoop, a playground with a baby swing, a train, a swimming pool, and mini golf. They have a camp store if you need anything camp related. Everything was very clean and well-maintained!
- Jessica Friske on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Nice camp sites. Lots of things for the kids to do. Great people. Would stay here again
- Kris Ashley on Google
Oct 03, 2020
The staff here are on top of it! This place has pristine sites with high quality furniture. They bring the wood right to you (we paid for wood at the camp store and it was at our fire pit before we got back) and pick up trash right from your site. They also send helpful text messages about things like the store closing soon or to remember to check your propane levels since it's cold out. They have an off leash dog park, sizeable playground, mini golf course, RC track, and more. We also especially appreciate that they maintain good safety protocols. Every staff member has been very friendly and personable. Overall great campground!
- Danielle Booms on Google