Traverse City KOA Reviews

Get the latest information about our amenities and hours in compliance with COVID-19 safety.

More Details

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Traverse City KOA

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2020
So many activities available for the kids. Even an rc track! Clean cabin and bathrooms! Very well taken care of! Loved the whole setup! Great job staff!
Aug 24, 2020
very nice campground. very clean. staff was very helpful and very visable. Thanks
Aug 24, 2020
Staff was friendly, campground is small but clean and quiet. Nice location if wanting to head over to Traverse City. A bit of a drive to the wineries (30-50 minutes)
Aug 24, 2020
Beautiful clean deluxe cabin, friendly staff! Wonderful experience.
Aug 24, 2020
We very much enjoyed our stay - everything was clean and quiet. We loved being able to charge in the gift store to our site.
Aug 24, 2020
Great people here and they do a good job. Nice campground with lots of shade on some sites. Clean restrooms and well take care of.
Aug 24, 2020
Very clean polite stAff
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Clean Kabin, bathrooms and showers. Our 3rd visit and we will be back again!
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
We liked the campground and facilities, although the restrooms needs renovation. The staff doesn't seem to enjoy working at this place, we have never seen a smile on their face...
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Great time!
Aug 22, 2020
This was our second stay this summer. After a wonderful experience in June, we have decided to come back. We have used the rustic tent site. Lots of space and very clean facilities. Friendly staff and well stocked store.
Aug 22, 2020
Great shades level spot.
Aug 22, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the facilities were well kept and clean. Great location with many activities and attractions within a short drive. Looking forward to returning for another visit.
Aug 22, 2020
We stayed in a 5 person cabin (no bathroom). The site was tree covered an beautiful. The campground was clean and well cared for. My grandkids loved the morning train, pool and rock mining.
Aug 22, 2020
Although there were some inconveniences, (because of Covid-19), we had a wonderful time. every one was pleasant and courteous. Thank you. This was our second time ever camping. Thanks again.
Aug 21, 2020
we only get one vacation a year and we always come here . for more than 10 years .. we love coming to your campground.. you are all so nice .. the campground is clean and quiet .. if we had more vacation time we would come more often and if we could be seasonal we would.. we've watched you make it better every year and hope to see you next year .. we'll be there if you are .. thank you so much :)
Aug 21, 2020
Great time
Aug 21, 2020
Very good
Aug 21, 2020
Everything was good except when I left and pulled around back to gave my propane tank filled. Took 14.6 gallons. What a surprise I got when I went to pay and the bill was $77.22. I asked what the price was per gallon and she said $4.99 + tax. Wow, when petroleum prices are down and bought gas in Traverse City for 1.89 at Costco and they rob people with such a high propane price.
Aug 21, 2020
Campground was quiet and cabin was very clean. Kids were able to do jump pillows and pool with no waits. Staff was around for any questions. Close enough to still do lots of stuff downtown TC. Highly recommend!
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
awesome cabin!! Very clean and has everything you need! We will be back again
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Cabins filthy with mold and mouse droppings. Disgusting
Aug 19, 2020
The cabins were very clean and bug free! There were a lot of activities for the kids to do and there was always an employee available to help with wood deliveries or garbage pick up. Great place, and we will definitely stay again!
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
A great campground lots of things for the kids to do especially the train ride was cool. The staff is very friendly and nice. The camping spots are level and very Shady. It’s a great campground and we will come again.
Aug 18, 2020
Disappointed in my site and the neighbors that seemed to think they had reserved it. Way to close. Very disappointed that dogs were not required to be on leashes, and some were left in their camper when owners were gone and they constantly barked. VERY DISAPPOINTED quiet hours not enforced. Employees don’t want to do anything about noise I ended up having conversation with neighbor at 12:30am
Aug 18, 2020
We didn’t have our grandchildren with us, but we are already telling our family and friends where to go with their grandchildren. We loved the nice spacious sites that you rarely find when living on the road!
Aug 18, 2020
Booked a tent site in the grass area but it was all dirt and sand. Woke with bruises and sore muscles. Had every intention of following the rules but everyone else broke rules left and right. Drunk men yelling at 1:30am, dogs constantly barking, groups with multiple tents per site, etc. Not all big things but what's the point of rules if people aren't required to follow them? Not what we expected.
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
As usual we had a great time and have no complaints,looking forward to our next trip
Aug 17, 2020
Our stay was great! We have been coming to this KOA for a long time. Cathy and the crew are friendly and helpful!
Aug 17, 2020
Wonderful! Kept the kids busy, everything is so clean and the sites are all a nice size. We did have an incident when our dog got loose and we were all chasing him. A “helpful” worker on a golf cart yelled that he needed to be on a leash. Apparently he was unable to “read the room” and thought that barking out a rule at us was helpful. Perfect stay besides that.
Aug 17, 2020
Campground was clean, staff friendly and checkin was quick. The sites we had were perfect for our families. This was our second stay (first visit 18 years ago) at the KOA, as well as our adult daughters second stay (once in a tent, second in a popup). Will definitely be back!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Workers were very helpful. Campsites very small. Campfire pit on top of table and trailer.
Aug 17, 2020
Awesome as always. Clean campground and facilities. Amazing staff
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Great location! super clean resort with great facilities. One of the best KOA’s I’ve stayed at in years. My family truly enjoyed everything the camp had to offer. I can’t say enough great things about this place. We will definitely be returning with friends and family.
Aug 17, 2020
Ok Lots are too narrow Not much to do in the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were not happy with your site. It is 33' wide by 95' long. Happy camping:)
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
Nice, quite, friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2020
An amazing campground with tons of fun activities for adults and children! They have a gaga ball pit, a dog playground, a big jumping pad, a jumping pillow, a basketball hoop, a playground with a baby swing, a train, a swimming pool, and mini golf. They have a camp store if you need anything camp related. Everything was very clean and well-maintained!
- Jessica Friske on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Nice camp sites. Lots of things for the kids to do. Great people. Would stay here again
- Kris Ashley on Google
Oct 03, 2020
The staff here are on top of it! This place has pristine sites with high quality furniture. They bring the wood right to you (we paid for wood at the camp store and it was at our fire pit before we got back) and pick up trash right from your site. They also send helpful text messages about things like the store closing soon or to remember to check your propane levels since it's cold out. They have an off leash dog park, sizeable playground, mini golf course, RC track, and more. We also especially appreciate that they maintain good safety protocols. Every staff member has been very friendly and personable. Overall great campground!
- Danielle Booms on Google