Traverse City KOA Reviews

Get the latest information about our amenities and hours in compliance with COVID-19 safety.

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2019
The park was was well kept and there were a lot of activities for kids. Our spot was away from the road so it was fairly quiet. My daughter loved the jumping pillow. I liked the full hook-up. We visited Sleeping Bear Dunes and Traverse City which were reasonably close. We would stay at this park again.
Sep 10, 2019
Only problem was it is out-of-town
Sep 08, 2019
People are extremely nice and friendly here. Nice large patio sites. Just wish the weather had been a little better for our stay, But that surely is not any thing of their control or doing. We can see going back again. Nice quiet and peaceful
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Spacious level sites clean restrooms and the cable actually works. GREAT!!!
Sep 07, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very neat and clean. Lots of things to do in the campground. Wonderful Lounge inside.
Sep 05, 2019
Of all the KOA campgrounds we have stayed at this one is my favorite. The people are friendly, the sites are nice, pool is clean, the bathrooms are wonderful, lots of activities, and the whole campground is beautiful with flowers. I always feel so pampered with full hook up, awesome cable, wood delivered to site, and garbage pick up!
Sep 05, 2019
We had a very wonderful stay campgrounds very nice and clean campsite nice and big and yes we will definitely be back staff was great and friendly
Sep 05, 2019
Nice size sites Very clean campground. Freindly and helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2019
Loved our stay here. We were close to the basketball court, Gaga ball and jumping pillows and our kids loved it. Pool area was nice and clean, bathrooms and the rest of the campground was well kept and the activities for the kids were great. We’ll definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2019
Always a pleasurable experience for us. Love that they continue to add to the campground to make it better year over year. We will definitely be back again next summer!
Sep 04, 2019
Had a great family outing at Traverse City KOA. Nice clean campground!
Sep 04, 2019
Ladies at desk were very nice but staff in general was very unfriendly unless you were a local. Went to Emmett KOA which we loved and is close to home and just night and day difference between campgrounds. Not horrible trip but not worth the drive when one is closer and friendlier staff.
Sep 04, 2019
It was great. Love the activities for the grandkids. Had so much to do. Staff was so friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice camp.
Sep 02, 2019
To short of stay to really rate clean washrooms nice sites
Sep 02, 2019
Had a great time. Our grandkids were busy trying all the fun. R c track they loved. Pool was warm a nice plus!
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Always good!
Sep 01, 2019
The campground is easy to find. The staff is very helpful. It is a great place to day trip to lighthouses and beaches
Sep 01, 2019
We stayed from Tuesday to Saturday, We had made a request that my two sons be placed near our RV site, one had a tent, the other a cabin. When I arrived I was given site 98 which had a tree placed in the center of the lot, I could not open my awning. I went to the office to get another lot, she refused to make any accommodations. The lot next to my sons cabin remained empty to the last day.
Sep 01, 2019
It was nice but would of liked more things to right there especially for kids or as a family.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
We love coming up and staying in the deluxe cabin it has everything you need. It's a great way to camping now that we sold our RV. Will come back .
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
A little distant from TC. Very well kept. Dog park was great. Pool could have been warmer. Very nice park. Loved our campsite.
Aug 29, 2019
It was great!
Aug 28, 2019
It’s always a very relaxing time for us ....far enough away from busy TC... yet close enough to visit casinos, winery’s, Sutton’s Bay and Leland.....we will be back
Aug 28, 2019
Had such a good time that our daughter would like to look into having a family get-together next year. RV and some cabins.
Aug 27, 2019
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2019
Been coming to the Traverse city KOA FOR YEARS
Aug 27, 2019
We very much enjoyed our four nights at your campground. It was clean, staff was very friendly. The only reason I rated recommendation to friends as a 9 is the cost. It was more expensive than most campgrounds, and many camp to vacation more economically. It was close to things to do, and we enjoyed that part as well.
Aug 27, 2019
Great place friendly people will be back soon
Aug 27, 2019
We had an amazing stay and will absolutely return for years to come! The grounds, the sites, the activities, the staff... everything was superb. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
We just were traveling thru Michigan for 2 weeks was our second stop. Two night stay was fine no problems
Aug 25, 2019
Na
Aug 25, 2019
got nothing bad to say about TC KOA
Aug 25, 2019
Cabin clean and very nice Staff check in good Just to far to go for anything like beaches, dinning Petoskey koa much nicer and bigger campground
Aug 25, 2019
we love this park and the people who have a hand in our wonderful stay
Aug 23, 2019
Very convenient to everything.. Well kept up. Large beautiful campsites. Love the lake view.
Aug 23, 2019
Very, clean, nicely landscaped lots with mature trees; staff friendly and accommodating. Plenty kid friendly playground space and activities.
Aug 23, 2019
Very clean, easy pull through site , quick response when I needed a little help :-)
Aug 22, 2019
Love staying in the cabins and we are always incredibly impressed by how clean the bathrooms are. One of the down sides of public campgrounds has always been their bathrooms and that has never been a problem in the last five years we have stayed. So much to do if you choose to stay at camp all day, but close enough to adventure all over without have to travel for days.
Aug 21, 2019
we are always happy with this campground love the owners and staff
Aug 21, 2019
Awesome staff!!!�ϋ� Very helpful and knowledgeable of the area..
Aug 19, 2019
Great place, we will come back
Aug 19, 2019
The staff was friendly and nice. The park was kept very nice. It was the nicest KOA I've ever been to.
Aug 19, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very nice. We asked for the same one each time we come.
Jun 29, 2020
Great clean facility , family oriented , a lot of kids activities , very friendly and helpful stuff and very nice swimming pool . Our family can't wait to come back next year. All we can say about Traverse City KOA is just one thing - AWESOME !!!
- Arthur Gajek on Google
Jun 26, 2020
I would highly recommend this campground. Its not super large and the staff are always going around cleaning and making sure the grounds look good. Lots of stuff for kids to do as well.
- M DR on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Not awful not great. Small pool, all kids park stuff in direct sunlight making it generally unavailable most of the day (heat). Showers don't cost and bathrooms are okay. More or less a just a jumping point to many of are area surrounding the park.
- Robert Burghdoff on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.