Traverse City KOA Reviews

Get the latest information about our amenities and hours in compliance with COVID-19 safety.

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
A great place. Extremely clean and well run. Such nice people.
Oct 03, 2019
Spent a long weekend. Site was great, as were the people. Clean, spacious, wooded park minutes from Traverse City. What more could you ask for?
Oct 03, 2019
We absolutely loved this campground! It was probably our favorite KOA on our 3 week trip across the NE. Although we don’t travel with kids, I was amazed at all of the fun activities offered to kids...this is definitely a campground to take your kids and know they will be fully entertained! We loved our site, nestled snuggly in the trees. Great location also.
Oct 01, 2019
Wonderful park. Clean, nice sites, friendly people.
Oct 01, 2019
Stayed in studio cabin mid September. One of the best studio cabin in a KOA we have stayed in.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
very nice park very clean
Sep 30, 2019
The grounds were nice, they had nice offerings for children, the office was very friendly and helpful!!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
All went well. Our stay was shortened and we'll definitely come back another time.
Sep 27, 2019
Very clean and hot showers
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
The nicest people running this place. They were extremely attentive and kind. The gentleman on the golf cart went out of his way to ask my son about his soccer game...knowing we were there for a soccer tournament. My daughter loved the rock mining. So fun! They also enforced the rules and provided a friendly, family stay. Great facilities for all!
Sep 26, 2019
I like the golf cart service that was provided to guide us to the site. The bathrooms and showers were clean and dry. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2019
We booked a deluxe patio for our rv, the patio was small, I guess we got spoiled at other koa sites. The bathrooms are outdated . The sites were clean.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Clean and well kept campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2019
Quiet, long drive thru sites, no mud. The day before we left was a strong sewer smell.
Sep 23, 2019
I have stayed at this campground many times. It is always a great stay. The cabins have all you need for comfortable stay. The campsites are well maintained and the staff is always friendly.
Sep 23, 2019
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at, especially the iron patio furniture instead of the usual picnic table. We liked that the fire ring was NOT located next to the street as we have found at most KOA campgrounds, which made it more enjoyable to use & made it easier to pull the RV out of the site. Some critiques are low water pressure, taste of the water & the occasional smell of sewage
Sep 22, 2019
friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms and showers, well kept grounds and sites
Sep 22, 2019
We enjoyed your campground and facilities. The downside is the traffic volume and its noise almost 24 hours a day. I'd say it is partly due to the curved road near you.
Sep 21, 2019
Nice park with a beautiful view of the lake. Handy to St. Ignace but far enough out of town to be quiet.
Sep 20, 2019
Kathy was very accommodating and found a way to add a day to our stay!
Sep 20, 2019
Great place to stay. The staff was good.
Sep 20, 2019
Excellent stop on our Michigan tour.
Sep 19, 2019
One of the nicest KOA we have stayed in.
Sep 18, 2019
Great Campground. Clean nice people.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
traverse city koa is a wonderful campground. Everyone there mage us feel like home.The bathrooms/showers are very clean and smell good looking forward to next year.thanks for everything. Harold and Pat
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Friendly staff. The site we had was noisy from the highway. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 17, 2019
We always have a great time and look forward to camping again next year with KOA!
Sep 17, 2019
Great campsite, very nice and clean and well maintained. Our only complaint were the different dogs barking at each other. It is no fault of the campsite, we just wish that those dog owners would be a little more considerate of fellow campers. A lot of times people have dogs and you never hear a sound.
Sep 16, 2019
Best KOA we’ve stayed at!
Sep 14, 2019
very nice, clean, pleasant , sociable, the hosts are friendly, helpful and accommodating
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Stayed the week of Labor Day
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
nice amount of washer/dryers, front desk very helpful, clean facilities
Sep 12, 2019
Cabin was clean and very adequate. Would stay again.
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice campground and owners were very helpful.
Sep 11, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins and loved it! It actually changed my girlfriend from a hotels only girl into at least a cabin camper, which I’m loving! The cabin was very clean, comfortable and so relaxing! The campgrounds were very nice with the trees just starting to change into their fall color. I definitely plan on going back as soon as possible!
Sep 11, 2019
From here you are a short drive to many venues, rather visual or nourishment and something to wash it all down.
Sep 10, 2019
Always a great place to stay.
Sep 10, 2019
The park was was well kept and there were a lot of activities for kids. Our spot was away from the road so it was fairly quiet. My daughter loved the jumping pillow. I liked the full hook-up. We visited Sleeping Bear Dunes and Traverse City which were reasonably close. We would stay at this park again.
Sep 10, 2019
Only problem was it is out-of-town
Sep 08, 2019
People are extremely nice and friendly here. Nice large patio sites. Just wish the weather had been a little better for our stay, But that surely is not any thing of their control or doing. We can see going back again. Nice quiet and peaceful
Jun 29, 2020
Great clean facility , family oriented , a lot of kids activities , very friendly and helpful stuff and very nice swimming pool . Our family can't wait to come back next year. All we can say about Traverse City KOA is just one thing - AWESOME !!!
- Arthur Gajek on Google
Jun 26, 2020
I would highly recommend this campground. Its not super large and the staff are always going around cleaning and making sure the grounds look good. Lots of stuff for kids to do as well.
- M DR on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Not awful not great. Small pool, all kids park stuff in direct sunlight making it generally unavailable most of the day (heat). Showers don't cost and bathrooms are okay. More or less a just a jumping point to many of are area surrounding the park.
- Robert Burghdoff on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.