Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Great staff! First time at a KOA campground and we had a tent site that was great. The facilities and showers were always clean. The store has everything you need. Great place!
May 30, 2017
May 22, 2017
This was our first family camping trip with our son and it was amazing. Very clean, beautiful views and the staff was wonderful.
May 22, 2017
Beautiful setting on a river, friendly and helpful staff, large clean showers, bike trails accessible from campground, near entrance to Smoky Mountains park and 10 minutes from Cade's Cove. I'll be staying here next time.
May 14, 2017
I believe it was the wrong time of the year for some quiet fishing. college students the first night partying until 3 am and then the following night a family with 5 children throwing rocks at everything. will I stay again yes but will pick my timing better
May 06, 2017
Beautiful campground and very clean. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint is they need another bathroom on the opposite side. We camped far from the entrance, where the only bathroom was located.
Apr 25, 2017
Very nice staff, clean showers, well kept tent sites. enjoyed my stay very much.
Apr 18, 2017
A little noisy but quiet after 10. Great service at store and registration. Firewood great. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Mulch made a nice pad for tents. Need a hot tub:) We really enjoy our KOA stays all over the country.
Apr 17, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground. Everyone was very nice, our spot was beautiful, and the facilities were well maintained. The only negative thing I have to say is for a primitive spot, it was extremely expensive. We would be able to come more if it wasn't so expensive!
Apr 11, 2017
Please keep the tent sites!
Apr 11, 2017
Good points: clean, clean, clean! Very nice tent site RIGHT ON THE RIVER! I enjoyed the easy access to the Smoky Mountains and Cades Cove. The Tuckaleechee Caverns were also great! Bad points: Very, very pricey for a tent site. $54? Ouch, in my book. It was the only negative.
Apr 03, 2017
Warm showers and bathrooms are a plus!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award