Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Very overpriced. 80.00 per night with no sewer is too much.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to be camping! Activities for the kids and family, and local tubing and swimming in the oool mountian river. WShat more could a family want and what better place to be relaxing on summer vacation? No where!!!!
Aug 03, 2017
We love Townsend KOA!!!! It's our summer home away from home!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Our stay here was excellent We have stayed here several times and we are always very pleased with this koa campground. We will be returning
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful camping trip at KOA. We had a site on the river for 4 days and the weather was amazing!
Aug 02, 2017
This was my families first time staying with KOA. (We stayed with Townsend/Great Smokies KOA). We loved the experience and was very pleased with the campgrounds! We will definitely being staying again soon!
Aug 02, 2017
family friendly camp
Aug 02, 2017
We have stayed at Townsend KOA several times and love it there. The staff was so kind to our little ones. Can't wait to return for another camping trip.
Aug 02, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Second time staying here. It was a great week and we enjoyed the tubing.
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was very kind and helpful. Campsite was clean and the river was great. This was my first time at a KOA and I believe you get what you pay for. We will definitely come back to this KOA.
Aug 01, 2017
every KOA should have Shorty (Mike) very helpful and handy, loved his dog!! Casey....
Jul 31, 2017
The site were great. it was close to Pigeon Forge which was great for the grandkids The river that ran along the camp ground was a daily hang out for the grandkids to swim and tube. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 31, 2017
Good family campground.
Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The girls stated "best trip yet". The staff was very friendly and helpful. The river, pool and playground kept the girls busy. We will return.
Jul 30, 2017
It was very expensive. And one of the workers who watched the pool in the evenings was very rude. It is not as good as it used to be.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground,campsites very clean and shady. All staff very helpful and knowledgeable.
Jul 29, 2017
Our favorite place to go! All of the staff are so friendly & helpful! Special thanks to Adam for backing my husband into our site with ease!
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground. However some of the workers were rude. Especially the one who watch the swimming pool in the evenings. It was also very expensive compared to other KOAs.
Jul 28, 2017
Super nice staff (especially Mike/grounds keeper)and overall beautiful setting. Very clean and well kept grounds.Pet friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
One of the best koa's we've been to. Friendly staff and excellent management. Beautiful sites with nice landscaping. Fun playground. Great location. I would give this place six stars out of a five star rating. It exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend this place to everyone.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice place. Too expensive! We havr a coach Charged us for the car. It wasnt there for 3 out of 5 days. Most expensive other than Disney World!
Jul 27, 2017
Next time I will stay in shaded spot
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful camp sites. Need more campsite like number 30. So clean and family friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
I love the stream access. It's so nice that they rent tubes and bikes here for guests with a shuttle service for tubers. Camp store is well stocked. The dump station is inconveniently located so I would recommend a full service site for an RV. Fun time with family there!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome
Jul 25, 2017
Everything about this place was awesome. The bathrooms and showers were so clean. The campground was clean. The staff was super nice. I loved that they had activities for the children. The tubing in the river was super fun. Planning on returning for fall break. Loved it!!
Jul 24, 2017
Had just a great time. We stayed in RV site, son and family stayed in deluxe cabin, as did our daughter and family in another cabin.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the shade, the stone patio, fire pit, and seating provided. Very nice facilities and the access to the river was easily accessed. Backing in and hooking up was very smooth for our maiden voyage in our first camper. The internet worked well, there were plenty of machines for laundry, and plenty of hot water for bathing in the clean facilities.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
great location and very clean
Jul 24, 2017
Space's were tight as stated in other reviews. Over all very clean and nice employee's.
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were super clean and well cared for, plenty of activities.
Jul 23, 2017
The staff was GREAT,the BEST we've had the pleasure of meeting. Kudos to Jimbo and "Miss Daisy" they are the best!!
Jul 23, 2017
I became ill while staying at this KOA in Townsend TN . Me daughter's went to the office and told them I needed to leave. The staff was so professional in handeling our check-out, and gave back the money for the days we missed. So, I and my family Thank you! June Young
Jul 23, 2017
We can not say enough good about our stay! The staff was wonderful (especially Adam) and the campground was very clean and well taken care of! Such a beautiful place! We will be back for sure!!
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was not friendly...way too serious. Man/owner?? thin with gray hair and glasses looked ticked off all the time..Max, staff.. ALWAYS on your back!!
Jul 22, 2017
The only complaint I have was that the internet was hit and miss. My wife had homework for her online class, but we were unable to stay on the internet long enough to get any work done. Other than that, our stay was good.
Jul 22, 2017
The work and camp personnel are passionate and were friendly. The campground was very well maintained and had great amenities.
Jul 22, 2017
We love this campground & the staff is extremely friendly & helpful! Our only complaint this time was our river front site #78 did not have enough shade. It got pretty hot at times but thankfully we had the river right there to cool us off😉
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean, quiet, nice spaces. Very friendly and helpful staff. Daily trash pickup. We didn't have children with us but noticed very nice playground and pool. There were activities for the kids. The river is directly behind campground with easy access for tubing or playing in river. Nice camp store too. Nice dog run area, small but room for dogs to be free.
Jul 22, 2017
This campsite is simply fantastic! The sites are roomy so you don't feel right on top of one another as it can be crowded due to demand for such a great campground! Staff was very attentive. Everything was clean & taken care of. Much for kids to do. River was outstanding! Highly recommend as a place to unwind and enjoy nature and loved ones.
Jul 21, 2017
We loved this KOA! Staff assist you to locate and get parked in the ideal place in your spot, then leave you alone to have fun! Temperature here on the creek was at least 10 degrees cooler than elsewhere---so nice for hot July times in Tennessee! Bathhouse very clean, pool well maintained, much better than average playground, excellent patio site. We loved it!
Jul 21, 2017
Site 61 was high traffic area next to basketball goal and dumpster. Worst site for traffic and noisy. Site and campground clean and well kept.
Jul 19, 2017
Great
Jul 19, 2017
very relaxing vacation. enjoyed church service.
Jul 19, 2017
Very disappointed, no posting anywhere about no golf carts allowed, dogs off leash across from us and barkers, noise from same site past 10:00, small little scooters (gas) running thru park, restrooms not cleaned or stocked as often as they should be having ample # of camp workers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award