Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 18, 2017
Beautiful spot buy the river.
Nov 18, 2017
Wonderful. Service great. Beautiful area near Smokey Mountain State park. Been there 2 years in a row on our trip to Florida from Canada. Thank you
Nov 18, 2017
Fantastic!!!!
Nov 18, 2017
Amazing location and services
Nov 17, 2017
loved it, nice and caring staff, met new friends, will be back..
Nov 16, 2017
The staff was great and very helpful
Nov 15, 2017
Great place to stay, even in cold, cold November. The ONLY negative thing we experienced was trying to go over the mountains to crowded, bumper-to-bumper Pigeon Forge to shope; we gave up and came back to nice quiet Townsend. Very helpful staff too.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
most beautiful place in the smokies and superb staff as always
Nov 14, 2017
This is our favorite campground and our favorite KOA! As usual, everything was perfect! We arrived after dark, but there was someone there who led us to our campsite and helped us back our trailer into place. The bathrooms were neat and clean, as were the showers. The location of the campground is wonderful, and everything is well-maintained. We will be back! Love this place!
Nov 13, 2017
Jeff was very helpful! Always smiling.
Nov 13, 2017
Clean, friendly, and helpful as always!
Nov 13, 2017
Our stay was short but awesome. Facilities were very nice, well kept, and quiet. Townsend is a beautiful community; so clean and neat! Cades Cove never ceases to inspire!
Nov 13, 2017
As always, a great stay at KOA Townsend. The site was clean; however, we were not able to use the sewer connection as it was not close to our camper sewer connection. The staff was helpful and friendly. Thanks, N. Fisher
Nov 13, 2017
The KOA in Townsend, TN is one of the best campgrounds that I've stayed at in years! It was extremely clean, the pavilion was stocked with a warm fire the entire stay, and the staff were extremely friendly and attentive! We look forward to coming back again sometime soon!
Nov 13, 2017
very nice and clean, easy to get in and out of
Nov 13, 2017
It was a great weekend. We are going again this coming weekend.
Nov 12, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, very nice, clean showers and bathrooms! Great location!
Nov 11, 2017
Had a great stay! We really enjoyed you large site located by the river. Campground very clean, peaceful and well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. Keep up the great work!
Nov 11, 2017
Super helpful and polite employees. Facilities very clean--constant battle with falling leaves. We were very impressed as we pulled out of our site when an employee thanked us for staying with Townsend KOA. WE WILL RETURN!
Nov 10, 2017
Two week stay to explore & catch the fall colors. VERY nice grounds with beautiful trees on river. Office/maintenance personnel are courteous and helpful. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Sites are very well maintained. KUDOS to Michael that guided me backing my Airstream into a rather narrow, riverside site. Park's WiFi network seemed a bit spotty and, sadly, lousy cell phone service in Townsend.
Nov 10, 2017
Had a fantastic stay,staff was very kind and helpful
Nov 09, 2017
Great Great campground. Clean, well laid out, beautiful, friendly staff, LOTS of amenities and services. A little expensive during the “on” season.
Nov 09, 2017
Beautiful and wonderful week at the Townsend/Great Smokies KOA. Leaves were at their peak, and the KOA matched that excellence. It was our first week out in a trailer, and it was a great experience. The employees were friendly and very responsive to questions (no matter how basic the question... no matter the topic). It is a beautiful location and provides a wonderful space for an escape!
Nov 09, 2017
We love this KOA..due to mechanical problems with our RV and waiting on repairs, we had to change our reservations and the office was very helpful in changing things around for us.
Nov 09, 2017
Great people
Nov 08, 2017
Staff members are wonderful Thank You Jimbo for guiding us in.. the grounds are so peaceful and spaceious . Scary Hay ride, AWSOME All the staff go above and beyond to make campers enjoy their stay. Coming from Florida it is wonderful change of scenry . see you in the spring.
Nov 07, 2017
Beautiful time to be in the Smokies. The location is perfect for enjoying the park.
Nov 07, 2017
We love all of the staff! Everyone is so kind and helpful and they do such a good job! Adam’s smile is contagious! The grounds are kept so beautifully and the campsites are wonderful! We love that the campground is along the river, there is a dog park, it is right by the mountains, hiking and biking trails! We have been coming for 7 years now and will definitely continue!
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Always have a great time. KOA is clean and family friendly! That includes your pets too! Just a great place to be.
Nov 07, 2017
We loved the Townsend TN KOA. We extended for one day plus made reservations for another week later in the month. great place great staff !! Especially Adam!!
Nov 07, 2017
Had an absolute great time, we stay here several times a year and can't wait to go back. Everyone is always helpful and courteous.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
we enjoyed our stay! We did arrive after hours and our reservation was not posted outside on the board. We called the emergency number a a matter of minutes we had two staff members helping us. Mr Dan guided us back to our RV site! He was a very nice helpful man! Since it was dark he was patient enough to help be back in to my spot. He greeted us like we had known him. Our family will be back!
Nov 06, 2017
We had a great campground experience. The site we got was very clean, all the hookups were easy to make and in good working order. We were there for a specific ocassion so we were away from the rv most of the time but I would definitely go back again. Thanks for a great experience.
Nov 06, 2017
Always a good time . Great customer service!!
Nov 06, 2017
Nice campground specially for kid. Restroom and shower a little far each site, fall season nearby traffic is only Cons. Highly recommend for Smokey camp.
Nov 06, 2017
Very clean and friendly service.
Nov 06, 2017
Will be back for sure. Great staff, faculties and beautiful wooded sites. Hope to see you yet later this year. Our first trip with our new Rv was a total success with y’alls help. Thanks, Bruce & Judi Daniels Lexington Kentucky.
Nov 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay it is a really nice, friendly campgrounds. We do recommend they post activities or tell people when they check in. They had trick or treat and hayrides, we even called before we came to see if they were doing anything for Halloween. We were told no that it was weekend prior. I would have love to have candy for kids.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
There needs to be a better connection at the front desk with local events. They were not able to help me with the Grits and Grain Festival, nor did anyone tell us there would be Trick or Treating at 6 PM on Saturday. Also, your front desk should have been able to tell us about the CLOSING of CADES COVE!! We got up at 4 am Sunday, cooked breakfast, only to find out at the Y that there was a race
Nov 06, 2017
Great family campground! We loved the haunted halloween hayride. Showers and bath houses were clean. The river sites are beautiful!
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Great time. Staff was perfect.
Nov 04, 2017
Good deal
Nov 04, 2017
We loved this place - Right on the river, quiet, shady, CLEAN, roomy. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The Store and restaurant nearby were icing on the cake. On a scale of 1-10....12.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award