Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
As always cabin was clean. Staff was courteous! Love this campground.
Jun 27, 2017
All I can say is awesome, awesome stay.!!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin on the river was beautiful! We r planning to return next year. Staff was superb!!
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful stay. Great facility.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and lots to do
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, great amenities, staff very helpfull and friendly always willing to go the extra mile especially Adam. We like seeing the same faces year after year! There are 5 families that spend our vacation together at KOA at the same time each year. Its a wonderful family place. Rates are getting a little higher each year, but we can see improvements or upgrades each so keep up the good work!
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome!!
Jun 24, 2017
The cabin was great. Clean and enough room for my husband and me. The outdoor area with grill and fire pit was so nice. Everything was clean and we definitely will come again when we are visiting the Great Smokey Mountains. Thanks for a very nice KOA.
Jun 23, 2017
This is the only place in Townsend I stay at now. Very clean and well run campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Great camp site. Clean and very well kept. Great for kids with enough to keep them well entertained. Friendly, helpful staff as well.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was great ! Wonderful cabin, everything we needed was right there! Will be coming back in the fall!
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful staff & accommadations!
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely relaxing. Didn't want to leave, and everyone was so friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean, pleasant staff, and great campground!
Jun 19, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at the Townsend KOA. My only complaint is that our patio was right next to the main road so it was a bit noisy and not as peaceful as we'd hoped. Thank you for a memorable Father's Day weekend with our kids!
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful experience, super clean and employe had great attitudes.
Jun 18, 2017
The toilet paper was bad and the water wasn't hot all the time. Other than that I LOVED it!!! It is the best place to stay in the Smokies😊
Jun 18, 2017
Clean cabin, helpful staff, beautiful site!
Jun 18, 2017
Everything was clean. The people were friendly and it is the perfect location!
Jun 14, 2017
The best KOA in the USA. Loved it clean,very friendly,perfect area.
Jun 13, 2017
Great stay
Jun 13, 2017
Nice KOA with a pool, nice river, big kool playhouse, dog pen, float a long the river offer. Must be the best? Nice warm showers. I slept in basic cabin with AC. Next time I would go for a cabin a long the river.
Jun 13, 2017
I have a complaint and I emailed it. Please respond .
Jun 12, 2017
Had a great week. This is the kids favorite place to camp. Couldn't ask for a better staff.
Jun 12, 2017
I can't say enough how wonderful my family's KOA experience was! Beautifully run campground and cabins. We will definitely be back!
Jun 10, 2017
Great campsite. Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots to do on campground
Jun 10, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room camping cabin. Wifi worked well, larger than expected refrigerator. Cabel tv picture was clear with many channels. Great location and surrounding area. Friendly staff, even after I had a portable potty tank accident in the bathroom. Clean showers and bath rooms. I can't really complain about anything. Maybe some new picnic tables but that's it.
Jun 08, 2017
floors little dirty, ants found, thanks for everything else was great, thanks for all help and attention to our stay. Great place
Jun 08, 2017
All staff were so friendly, hard-working and accomadating. They handled all our needs quickly. I highly recommend KOA in Townsend.
Jun 07, 2017
The staff that were there were just very rude when we arrived. Acting to be there. The bed was terrible. We were going to stay but bed was really bad..
Jun 06, 2017
Wow! What a nice, clean facility! We had a wonderful time enjoying the creek, tubing,bike riding, bingo, movie night and so much more. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 06, 2017
The Girl Scouts and I had a wonderful time while staying there. We visited Tuckaleechee Caverns, went tubing, saw the synchronous fireflies, and Cades Cove. Everyone was friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
It's so beautiful. It's so clean and well-kept. We loved the activities. Enjoyed it.
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful time at a clean and well run campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Place is the best place we have stayed at in the smokies since we have been visiting for 17 years.
Jun 04, 2017
Our kids loved the playground and the pool. Facilities were nice and clean. Close to the Y in the Smokies, which was super convenient. Had a riverfront camping cabin, would definitely recommend as a place to stay while visiting the Smokies.
Jun 03, 2017
Awesome as usual ....new bathrooms and dish washing area great addition
Jun 01, 2017
It was a fabulous weekend for all of my family, other than a tree falling on his truck and doing $11,500 worth of damage......I know, you can't make stuff like that up. lol The staff at the KOA were all so nice except for a lady named Mickey in the front office. Very rude to my husband. That was disappointing. We will be staying again next year, hopefully with no vehicle damage. lol
May 31, 2017
We love the Townsend KOA! Every part of our trip was awesome and the staff there is amazing!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great location, stayed in one of the deluxe cabins, the bed was very comfortable.
May 28, 2017
Beautiful setting. Nice staff.
May 27, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA Campground and we were absolutely thrilled! Had a Deluxe Cabin - it was so cute!! Everything we needed, spotlessly clean, and the staff were extremely helpful in every way. We'll definitely be back next year. Thanks so much for a job well done, KOA!
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Awesome location on the river and near hiking trails in GSMNP. Good family restaurants within walking distance and bike trail across the road.
May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
Absolutely delightful! The staff and crew were everywhere all the time, greeting, assisting constantly on watch to ensure a superb visit was had by all guests. The care and concern for the comfort and beauty of the grounds were outstanding.
May 23, 2017
We had a wonderful experience our 1st time staying in a camping cabin
May 23, 2017
Our stay was great, staff was super friendly. Cabin was nice and clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award