Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email This Campground

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
We had a great time!
Oct 15, 2018
As always our stay was wonderful, a true family tradition and destination.
Oct 15, 2018
The only reason for the 4 rating is the black walnut tree that pounded our RV and truck for the 5 day stay. These trees should be removed from the camp ground. KOA did meet the requirements of the Quite side of the Smokies. We also enjoyed the sucurity of the facilities as well as the friendliness of the KOA staff. We will be back !
Oct 15, 2018
It was great, thank you and congratulations for the friendly staff!
Oct 15, 2018
Awesome and friendly staff! Wer would absolutely come back to this KOA! Thank you for everything!
Oct 15, 2018
Overpriced when there were no activities going. We paid the higher price (compared to other campgrounds in the area) expecting activities for the kids like bingo, tie-dyeing, movie, etc. Only activity was a hay ride. Won't pay the higher price again when there's nothing to set it apart from the lower rate campgrounds
Oct 15, 2018
Very nice , pleasant very clean . Great place. I do not understand why the extra person charge we rent a space for a motor home there’s only so many people that can stay there regardless of size, it’s very unfair for this camp ground to charge for extra people
Oct 14, 2018
thought I was getting a back in site where our rear window would face the river as advertised. Not so . The site was not a back in river site, misleading at best. I will stay a at Little River Campground on my next trip to Townsend.
Oct 14, 2018
Awesome!
Oct 13, 2018
It’s one of the better campgrounds around and every who manages the campground does a great job everyone one is friendly and very helpful the people help you back your camper in do a great job and I am so glad they do that and all the improvements they have made to the campground is great they continue to up grade every year to make it better we love it there and will never stay anywhere else
Oct 13, 2018
Wonderful friendly service! Clean bath houses. Clean campground. We loved our stay and will be back.
Oct 12, 2018
Our favorite campground. Staff is so nice and helpful.
Oct 12, 2018
Our kids and our family had a great stay . Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2018
Very pricey but great bathrooms, great location.
Oct 11, 2018
We had a great time. Our kids were on spring break, so we had 3 campers together. The weather was great. We love the campground and the staff.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Excellent as always!!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Overall, visit was good, but folks on site # 114 or # 116 had a terribly noisy/aggressive dog who barked excessively whenever anyone walked by with another dog. Really should not be allowed to bring dog like that to campground. We were on sites # 10 and #11 from 4-8 October and could hear dog all day...was disruptive and created nuisance. Rating was because Mgmt did nothing about dog.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very attentive staff. Clean bathrooms. We had a lovely quiet stay.
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice stay as well as very nice employees.
Oct 09, 2018
This is one of my favorite places to stay. The campgrounds is very nice and the workers and the owner are exceptional.
Oct 09, 2018
Great campground
Oct 09, 2018
Very impressed with the staff and facilities.
Oct 08, 2018
We were greeted by a very helpful and courteous staff member who helped us get to our site and get the camper positioned. The campground and campsite were very well maintained and clean and we had a great 5 days there. Nothing negative to report. We’re from the region (about an hour and a half drive) and we’re already making plans to go back.
Oct 08, 2018
Great location and facilities, phenomenal staff. Our favorite, we are becoming regulars!
Oct 08, 2018
If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Great place to stay!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Only problem we had was within the first 5 minutes of us being there my husband stepped in dog crap.. There were 3 different places where we saw it within our small site. If people have their animals camping they need to clean up after them.
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, excellent restroom facilities, excellent location for seeing Great Smoky Mountain National Park
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
We arrived on Sunday afternoon. As soon as we had registered, 2 KOA staff members led the way to our campsite and assisted us in backing in to our site. We very much appreciated that! Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground was decorated for autumn which was delightful. This was our first experience with this campground, and it definitely won’t be our last!!
Oct 07, 2018
Great stay at a great campground! Best service.
Oct 07, 2018
Great as always, very well run, we had a problem with out camper jack and they had one that we could borrow.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
nice campground except you can let your kids drive around on those battery operated cars with plastic wheels. even 3 and 4 year olds driving down the road.
Oct 06, 2018
We love to stay at KOA because it is always clean & the workers are so helpful helping us set up our camper.
Oct 06, 2018
We had a great time. Very well kept and clean. Just wish the pool had still been open.
Oct 06, 2018
The stay was great and had a good time with our grandkids, �� however, wanted to stay one extra day which was October 1st she said due to the October price change and time of year the price would be almost be $40 more than I paid the on the previous day. $90 plus, we thought that was out rages to bring up the price that high due to the time of season, plus the fall colors were not even showing.
Oct 06, 2018
The staff was very helpful. The restroom facilities were very clean as well as the park grounds. Beautiful campground. We will be back.
Oct 06, 2018
Everything about our stay was wonderful. Campground is neat and clean. People are friendly and helpful. The only negative is the cost for the experience. The value could be improved by lowering the cost a bit.
Oct 05, 2018
Very nice ,friendly staff especially Adam,Jeff? Aka smiley
Oct 05, 2018
Appreciate assistance in getting camper parked on site and shower rooms very roomy. Staff very accommodating and FRIENDLY! AWESOME Stay.
Oct 05, 2018
Gorgeous place! We will be back for sure! Staff was incredible...
Oct 04, 2018
Outstanding KOA, We have been there many times and it has always been a great experience.
Oct 04, 2018
Have stayed before and would stay again. Great setting and convenient. The bathrooms and showers were not as clean as in the past.
Oct 04, 2018
Loved the area but sites way too close together! Was afraid neighbors fire pit was going to burn our slide out!
Oct 04, 2018
Restrooms and showers were nice and clean. Campground was clean and nicely decorated for fall.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award