Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 17, 2018
Cold weather, but everything very good. All KOA employee's very friendly and helpful! A +. Cabin was Great!
Jan 17, 2018
Great no matter what season we have stayed!
Jan 05, 2018
Amazing- can't wait to get back !
Jan 04, 2018
Excellent stay, bed was uncomfortable with very squeaky springs. Staff was great. Will stay here again
Jan 04, 2018
This cabin was perfect and perfectly clean. Check in staff were so very nice and the accommodations were great. I was VERY impressed!
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Enjoy the the camp grounds and cabin was clean and ready when we arrive. The staff was excellent and friendly and very helpful. thank you for a great stay!
Jan 01, 2018
As always another great stay at townsend koa.Forth trip down now from Ontario Canada i guess that kinda says it all. Thank you for another great 8 day stay again this christmas time. We will see you all again soon. The Metz Family.
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Our stay at Townsend KOA was amazing. Starting with the booking staff making it possible that all of our cabins were side by side allowing us more time to spend with each other. Due to traffic problems, we're were forced to be a late arrival, and the temperature was extremely cold that night, however, we arrived to a cabin that was toasty warm, with lights on to help us find our way in easier.
Jan 01, 2018
Loved the cabin. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Dec 30, 2017
Love the location but the cabin we stayed in wasn’t very clean. Dust and dog hair on the floors, we had to fix the shower head before we showered and never could get the coffee pot to work.
Dec 30, 2017
It was our second stay at the Townsend/Great Smokies KOA in two months. Our first was in a camper, and this was in a cabin (due to camper being put away for the season). The cabin was wonderful! Small but designed well and very usable. It was rustic but clean and beautiful. We'll definitely be back again!
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Even though there was hardly anyone else staying in the campground, the bathrooms were clean and always heated. The staff was very friendly.
Dec 19, 2017
We have stayed here before and definitely will again, but I was surprised that the office wasn't open during our entire stay. We checked in late and went to register the next morning but the office was closed. Tried several other times during our stay and it was closed each time. Cabin was great, super quiet, I think we were the only people here this weekend. Winter rates were a little high.
Dec 13, 2017
The Staff was Amazing. They were super friendly and very helpful
Dec 06, 2017
The staff was great help full with anything we needed. Camp ground was perfect cleaned the staff was always coming around make sure the area was clean. I would would highly recommend the koa in towsand to any one. We will be back to stay again we had a great time over the weekend 12-1 -17. Thanks to all the staff of KOA IN TOWNSAND
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
VERY clean facility, the employees are very friendly, the cabins were nice and clean. VERY pleasurable stay. My only request would be maybe they not run the leaf blowers multiple times daily clearing minor leaf piles..
Dec 05, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms and shower houses were very clean. I didn't like the style of the shower houses as they had no heat and you have to walk out into the cold from the shower but overall the campground was great.
Dec 04, 2017
Everything about our stay was excellent! We will be coming back many times!
Dec 02, 2017
It was fantastic. First time at koa with cabins and absolutely loved the pet friendly atmosphere. Will definitely come back soon. Thanks.
Nov 27, 2017
Stayed at Townsend KOA many times. This time, it was super busy due to the holiday. Quiet hours were not enforced, noisy all night. Once went to front office to ask question and the lady wasn't pleasant cause she said they wanted to close on time, they had been there all day. I wouldn't have went into the office if the door had been closed. Felt bad cause thought she knew/liked us.
Nov 27, 2017
WE HAD A GREAT TIME, AND EVERYONE VERY FRIENDLY...THE CABINS WERE GREAT, EXCEPT A FEW THINGS WERE A LITTLE DUSTY AND THE FRIG N MICROWAVE I HAD TO CLEAN THE RUBBER SEAL CRACKS AROUND IT, ALSO WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A FEW THINGS, SUCH AS, AN ELECTRIC BURNER, PLATES, SILVER WEAR OR TOASTER...JUST A FEW THINGS TO HELP WITH SOME BREAKFAST OR DINNER PREPPING
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We enjoyed being so close to Cades Cove and the National Park yet still close enough to enjoy Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg in a short drive. Everyone at the park was kind and helpful. Our Cabin was very clean. Although it doesn't feel very private, that's what you should expect at a campground rather than renting a more secluded cabin. We felt very safe staying there as a family. We will return.
Nov 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in a camping cabin along the river
Nov 15, 2017
Wonderful stay in the cabin. Campground is always nice and tidy and bathrooms are nice and clean. Thumbs up to the grounds and cleaning crews! I camp here 3 to 4 times a year and see the same great workers year after year always working hard to make things so nice. Campground is in a great location to the smokies too!
Nov 14, 2017
We had a great time, as we always do!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
DC17 was an awesome Tiny House. Just the right size and efficient use of space. The sound of the river was awesome and the campground is kept clean and cozy. We forgot our snacks and coffee, but you had 4 complimentary K-cups in tiny house - which hit the spot. Thank you for an affordable stay.
Nov 08, 2017
Sadly we were only here for one night wish we had longer. Cabin was well maintained. Bathrooms were very clean.
Nov 08, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin!
Nov 08, 2017
it was a riverside cabin, the view is very nice.
Nov 07, 2017
Awesome staff and our cabin is always the best!!
Nov 07, 2017
My husband and I came across this koa over the summer . We have been camping for years and have been to so many campgrounds this koa is the most beautiful and we'll taking care of campground we have been too.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Wonderful time. So very peaceful. We will be back!
Nov 05, 2017
Trip to relax and take in fall foliage
Nov 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award