Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email This Campground

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
It is a great campground, the only reason I am giving it a 4 is due to the sites being VERY close together. They are very tight !! Our neighbors RV slide was at our patio. Campground is very clean.
Apr 23, 2018
Wonderful !!!
Apr 23, 2018
First of all we arrived later than planned so we called and they said it was ok so when we arrived a very nice gentleman took us to our site and help us back in sorry can't rember his name but everthing was wonderful such a nice place and everyone was friendly camp spots are a little close to each other. Over all a clean kid friendly place wish we had more time to stay longer !!!!!
Apr 23, 2018
Stayed in this campground several years ago was not impressed sites were to close. But it has had some remodeling with fire pits and patios added, much nicer now. Would highly recommend staying here all the staff very friendly and helpful..
Apr 22, 2018
Had not been to a KOA in almost 20 years. This campground is THE BEST I’ve been to. Friendly, helpful employees and a very nice quiet family atmosphere. Only wish I lived closer so I could enjoy it a couple times a year. Thanks again Dominic for getting us to our site and the help with our tow dolly!
Apr 22, 2018
The camp ground was well kept and beautiful! The cabins we're comfortable. The shower house and restrooms were always clean and plenty if hot water. Thank you for the great stay, we will be back
Apr 22, 2018
Great Stay
Apr 22, 2018
I was only needing one night in a cabin after a pretty strenuous few days hiking on the Appalachian Trail. My cabin was exactly what I was looking for and much more. In addition to the hot shower and warm bed, there was a lovely patio with beautiful landscaping that created my own private space to enjoy the evening dinner and morning coffee. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Apr 22, 2018
Awesome!
Apr 21, 2018
Nice view, cabin set up for only 4 (billed for "up to six"), heater inadequate, showerhead terrible - provided only a fine mist and was difficult to rinse as a result. River view was VERY nice, clean, campgrounds great overall but overpriced at ~$150./night even after discounts.
Apr 21, 2018
Clean campground with beautiful river view. Nice shower and bathroom facilities. Great location to the park. A little high priced for tent camping, but that’s the only complaint.
Apr 21, 2018
Great time as always. Ome of our favorite places to relax.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
We had a great time,the cabin was clean and all decked out for us and the staff was very friendly �
Apr 18, 2018
Very relaxing and quite and staff are friendly and helpful too our needs
Apr 18, 2018
very nice , but expensive
Apr 18, 2018
Nice facility. Well thouht our campsites. Great staff!
Apr 17, 2018
Absolutely loved it !!! The camp ground was very clean . The staff was super helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to visiting again and bringing our grand kids
Apr 17, 2018
The KOA Townsend in TENNESSEE is an immaculate and beautifully landscaped campgrounds. The staff is friendly and helpful. We highly recommend it as a restful and beautiful campground.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
There were 14 of us camping by the river in 5 sites (3 adjoining). Mid-April, weather was great ... we had a blast! Loved the scenery, food and the area attractions. The locals were so friendly! We're coming back in September!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Nice campground. Very convenient. Showers great! Staff very friendly. Definitely would stay there again!
Apr 16, 2018
Relaxing and beautiful weather. We both had a great night's sleep. We will see you again in June.
Apr 16, 2018
Just a get away weekend for my husband and I. The cabin was close to the Great Smoky National park which is what we wanted. It was clean and very comfortable. And absolutely loved being on the river and the fire pit.
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice place to stay
Apr 14, 2018
We had a fantastic stay. We arrived after hours. Our cabin was ready for us. The air was on and cool, the porch light was on. Everything was immaculate. We were so very impressed. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in a beautiful place.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
We arrived Later in the day and the staff was very very helpful. They brought us firewood ice and marshmallows from the camp store even though it was closed and let us settle up with everything in the morning. A beautiful location and a beautifully well kept campground. Will definitely stay again
Apr 10, 2018
As always we enjoy our stay at Townsend KOA. The added improvements to the sites over the winter are very nice as well.
Apr 10, 2018
We loved our stay!!! We have two small girls and we loved that the playground was right next to us. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. Very clean place also. We will be back.
Apr 10, 2018
The cabin was very nice and our pets stayed with us which was great.
Apr 10, 2018
We loved our stay and plan on coming back with our family. Our site was along the river and very peaceful. The patio was spacious and a blessing on those rainy days. The staff was helpful and courteous. Hope to be back soon.
Apr 09, 2018
We were very pleased with the facilities and staff. Staff were very helpful and considerate. Facilities were clean and well kept. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return in the near future.
Apr 09, 2018
Very nice, spacious cabins. Easy access to clean restrooms and water.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Great campground. Employees very helpful & friendly.
Apr 09, 2018
We stayed 6 nights while visiting the area and as this was our very first RV experience, we certainly picked a great location. The front office staff was MORE than helpful when we ran into issues. The grounds crew did everything possible to make our stay a great one, even lending us a few items we forgot. The overall site is well-maintained and clean. The area is nice and quiet.
Apr 09, 2018
The deluxe cabin was awesome! Everything was just as expected based on the description. Will stay again soon!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Everyone was super friendly and helpful!
Apr 09, 2018
ended up at the Townsend KOA due to weather. Had res at Cherokee. I arrived late in the dark, and the attendant on duty was very helpful. I love KOA's. I camp in my car when traveling, its cheaper than hotels, and at the KOA's all the amenities are superb.
Apr 08, 2018
Such a nice campground on the river. Nice facilities. Wonderful, helpful staff! Playground is neat. Will definitely stay again in the future.
Apr 08, 2018
WONDERFUL TIME! CABIN WAS CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. EVERYONE WAS SMILING AND NICE. WILL STAY AGAIN!
Apr 08, 2018
My first time staying at a KOA facility but it won’t be the last, if Townsend, Tn. is any indication of KOA quality. Outstanding staff, wonderful and very efficient Deluxe Cabin. It was a very well kept & clean facility. Thank you for providing such a great place to stay & experience the “ Peaceful Side of the Smokies”.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Excellent staff. Our cabin was very clean and smelled fresh. We will be back again.
Apr 07, 2018
Everything was very clean and very friendly people thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award