Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground..very clean..staff was very nice and friendly.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
always great here our favorite place best staff friendly and helpful
Sep 18, 2017
Great campground!! The deluxe sites with a deck are pie shaped and kinda small, but I did love the campground. The bathhouse was excellent and I really liked the single roomed showers. The kids play area looked awesome and I definitely look forward to seeing my grandchildren enjoying them very soon!!
Sep 18, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here. The only negative thing I have to say that we never noticed before was the sewage smell. It was everyday but you would smell it off and on.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a very good time at this campground this was our second time to stay here our girls love the playground and the hayride they had fun on as well
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff is amazing! They help you set up and offer to deliver firewood. Very, very clean bathrooms and showers. Beautiful campsites and views.
Sep 18, 2017
We always like to stay in Townsend KOA
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We visit KOA usually two times a year. We really enjoy the Townsend campground because of all the trees. It's just like being in the mountains. We tent camped with our kids when they were younger and really enjoyed it but now they are all grown and we prefer the cabin with a bathroom and kitchen area. Fall is especially nice with the leaves crunching underneath your feet while walking .
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Although your campground was well organized, friendly staffed and had many facilities for families with children, I highly doubt we would return due to the closeness of each campsite to others. We found no privacy and had to put up with screaming children. When it came to parking the trailer your staff was excellent & helped tremendously. I found that manoeuvering within the park was very tight.
Sep 18, 2017
Very helpful staff, great country store, great playground for kids. Wish we stayed longer so we could use the rest of the accommodations (pool, River floats)
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was just like the ithet times, fantastic. We love the consistency.
Sep 17, 2017
2nd year a hurricane inflicted itself in our travel plans. The park is very clean and Your staff is so nice and we will come back. Hope I can bring the grandkids. someday. Great location.
Sep 17, 2017
We (my wife and I) have been staying at this campground for many years about 1984 to present. It's always top notch. Great people clean everything and always has been. Can't wait to get back.
Sep 17, 2017
The updates to the camp ground were great.
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful campground with many things to do, especially for children. Staff is very nice and always willing to lend a helping hand.
Sep 16, 2017
It is always the best we come every year. The people that work there are so much fun. My sister and I wouldn't go anywhere else. See you next fall.
Sep 16, 2017
We stayed here for a week in September and were more than impressed! From the time we checked in to the time we checked out the staff made us feel welcome. Everyone from the front desk to the staff at the gas station went out of their way to be helpful. We have to give a big shout out to Mike(Shorty), who was right there whenever we had a question or a concern:). All of you are awesome.. The Kings
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice campground! Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 16, 2017
Terrific staff, beautiful location, very organized, great facilities. A little cramped for our preference, which is the only thing keeping me giving the highest recommendation.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice staff...showers were the best!! Very clean and lots were spaced nicely.
Sep 15, 2017
Great! The only issue was the grill. It never got above 200 degrees.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice and varied campground with lots of trees
Sep 14, 2017
Loved it! Lots of friendly, helpful staff always around and ready to help with whatever you need. Clean & modern bath houses. Great location just outside GSMNP. Looking forward to returning to this hidden gem!
Sep 14, 2017
Love coming "home away from home" to camp at Townsend every year. It is always nice to see the familiar faces and be greeted by name. This year I had some car trouble and all the guys came over to help. This year they had the FL evac and I watched as they made each one feel at home. LOVE EM! This is what makes this campground special. Everyone going above and beyond to make the stay amazing.
Sep 14, 2017
Our campsite was awesome and the staff attentive to everything. We were very happy with our stay!!
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful and relaxing. People who work there are very kind and friendly. Thanks very much, Powell Family
Sep 13, 2017
AWESOME
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful setting and very nice and neat!
Sep 13, 2017
Great experience with our 3 and 4 year grandkids. Playground, hayride, and movie under the stars were much appreciated and enjoyed by all!
Sep 12, 2017
Awesome stay. We already scheduled our spring vacation.
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed the area we were in town for the Half Marathon. The wi-fi and cable worked great. the staff was friendly and the facilities were clean. We would come back. Location close to the entrance to the Smokey's. We stayed in a 36 foot Motor home. we stayed in spot 54, it was on the end, it had paver patio and fire place full hook up. Nice shade,
Sep 12, 2017
The campground is fantastic, clean with great amenities and a beautiful setting. The staff is kind, fun and hard working. We did have an issue with several very loud guests. They were yelling, playing music and very loud until the early morning. This made sleeping a little challenging. Quiet hours would be a good thing to consider.
Sep 12, 2017
Love the atmosphere at the campground, very beautiful. The staff is also very helpful and kind. Please emphasize that people who have dogs to clean up after them. Most do not. :(
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was perfect.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean bathrooms and we'll managed campground.
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much the weather was perfect and the staff very friendly and helpful. Our site was next to the river enjoyed the sound of the water and the view. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 11, 2017
Came here for a vacation race; PERFECT LOCATION within walking distance of the race Clean and well kept; friendly staff. Would definitely come back!
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly folks; cabin and bath facilities very clean; very family-oriented atmosphere
Sep 11, 2017
Great location, very nice staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Great facility!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award