Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email This Campground

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2018
As always, it was great, Adam is always happy and helpful. We can't wait to get back there, actually in just 6 weeks we will be back.
Sep 24, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Only drawback was the mosquitos.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Very pleased with customer service the staff Went beyond to help us with our cable hookups
Sep 24, 2018
Although my family has been staying at this KOA at least 4 times a year for over 5 years, we will not be back again. We have never had such poor customer service. Mike rude and disrespectful to us several times during our stay. We will stay at Little Arrow from now on and have the same view and it's comparable in price. I would LOVE to talk to someone about the issues we had. masingok@gmail.com
Sep 24, 2018
Great as always!! My 5th time
Sep 24, 2018
Took our 4 nd 6 year old grandchildren and we had a great time. The kids loved the playground, pool, hay ride, and movie under the stars. Great fun!
Sep 23, 2018
Wife and I had to evacuate NC coast due to hurricane Florence, put our finger on map for KOA and ended up in Townsend , Tenn. Could not have had a better experience. Staff went above and beyond to help us feel comfortable during the stress we had. Then our RV air went out, they put us into a beautiful little cabin until we could get it repaired. The grounds were perfectly kept up, Will be back!!!
Sep 22, 2018
The folks at the camp are so helpful .... we appreciate their help, the way they keep the kamp so tidy, and they help us with spending our money smart and taking advantage of coupons. We really appreciate that.
Sep 22, 2018
Such a clean peaceful place.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Everyone helpful and we loved staying on the river. Great amenities from fenced in doggie park to location within walking distance to restaurants stores. Ride paved bike path adjacent to KOA nice 3 plus miles. Will return.
Sep 22, 2018
Though we only stayed on new got the service, the site and the whole park was wonderful. We will be back again.
Sep 22, 2018
Loved Townsend KOA. So nicely wooded and enjoyed the sights and sounds of Little River. We will be back!
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Friendly staff very clean campground
Sep 21, 2018
It was our first time camping, we were very happy with our site and the camp grounds. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We would definitely come again.
Sep 20, 2018
The people are great, the campground is beautiful. Our first site had our small pop-up camper sandwiched between two large RVs and was not a pleasant experience but we were able to move to a very nice site.
Sep 20, 2018
This was our first time with you - we first stayed in regular site then moved to river location. Excellent service by everyone from quick checkin to escorting to site. Clean sites with staff around to assist. When internet went down early am staff quickly reported problem and resolved. loved our stay will return as we visit Townsend annually.
Sep 19, 2018
This is one of my favorite KOA's that I have stayed at, and we have been to many. Each site seams somewhat private as there is nice old growth trees along with landscaping between all the sites. Every staff member we had contact with was super friendly. They were also very good about driving around the campground frequently to prevent any problems, and kept it very clean.
Sep 19, 2018
Loved this place, clean, friendly staff. This KOA is top notch, best we have ever stayed at. They seem to think of all the details. Will definitely return.
Sep 19, 2018
Our screen caught on he bushes coming in to the site and scratched the side of our RV but the site was nice! Loved that the patios were all different and we could hear the river running! The lights on the hookups were shining in our rear bedroom window but I'm sure are handy if you come in late at night! There was a lot of traffic by our site #53. Clean, super nice staff and calming atmosphere!
Sep 19, 2018
Staff was very helpful, felt welcomed, great site, lots of tall trees, I couldn’t have been more pleased with my stay.
Sep 18, 2018
As long as Mark is the General manager, this place will be top notch! He is very "hands on" and runs a tight ship which is good. They stick to the rules but you get a well run, very clean and orderly campground which is fine with me. Everyone there is friendly and helpful which is also a reflection of the management.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Outdoor movies are always nice and look forward to them. But this time was in pavilion. Just not the same feel as out side on blow up screen. I hope this was due to weather outside really is more fun and speaker is louder.
Sep 18, 2018
Great campground clean campground well maintained kid friendly this is the fifth time we have stayed here and will continue to stay here more often.
Sep 18, 2018
Rainey weather was not fun!!! KOA was fine!
Sep 18, 2018
I had a great very relaxing weekend. Lisa in the office was very helpful making our next reservation.
Sep 18, 2018
Beautiful campground along the river. Very friendly, helpful staff and management. Our favorite place to camp!
Sep 18, 2018
This is the second time we've stayed at this location. We absolutely love it here. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The showers are always clean. The cabins are great!! Location has a very nice play area for your children. Thanks for a great experience!!
Sep 17, 2018
Fantastic and courteous staff!! Very helpful and friendly!
Sep 17, 2018
Love this campground! We have been there three times and we are from Massachusetts and would go again and again. The campground is clean and beautiful and in a great location and the staff are friendly. We would not go to another campground in the Smokies.
Sep 17, 2018
Really enjoy staying there. Friendly staff and well kept grounds. Super close to Cades Cove so we are able to zip right over on a Saturday morning early to take advantage of the no motor vehicles until 10:30am and run, bike, and hike with all the cars! Looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 17, 2018
It was GREAT
Sep 17, 2018
We thought it was a great place except the spots were too close and it was a little more expensive than some full service facilities we have visited.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Very friendly staff! Bathrooms are very clean. Playground was large and clean. When we come back, we plan to stay here again.
Sep 17, 2018
The best KOA in Tn! We love staying here and the place is clean.
Sep 16, 2018
Campground was EXCELLENT! ! Very clean and well maintained!!!!!! Staff was AWESOME!!! Very friendly and helpful!!!! Plan on returning in the spring!!!!
Sep 16, 2018
Awesome location Can't wait to go back
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
It was great and ya'll had done a lots of great work since our last stay. Sincerely, George
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Love this campground. Close to GSM NP, in a small town has everything you need, but close enough to the big towns for an evening out or other activities. The newly upgraded/updated river sites are awesome. There's always a friendly staff member around when you have a question or need a helping hand. Bath houses are clean and modern. We're looking forward to coming back next year!
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
The facilities were nice and grounds well maintained. The campground layout was very nice and our cabin by the river was beautiful. I would say the cabin could use some tlc. I will write direct to point out what i saw.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award