Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
There needs to be a better connection at the front desk with local events. They were not able to help me with the Grits and Grain Festival, nor did anyone tell us there would be Trick or Treating at 6 PM on Saturday. Also, your front desk should have been able to tell us about the CLOSING of CADES COVE!! We got up at 4 am Sunday, cooked breakfast, only to find out at the Y that there was a race
Nov 06, 2017
Great family campground! We loved the haunted halloween hayride. Showers and bath houses were clean. The river sites are beautiful!
Nov 05, 2017
Trip to relax and take in fall foliage
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Great time. Staff was perfect.
Nov 04, 2017
Good deal
Nov 04, 2017
We loved this place - Right on the river, quiet, shady, CLEAN, roomy. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The Store and restaurant nearby were icing on the cake. On a scale of 1-10....12.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Had a nice site right on the river and it was beautiful. Nice quiet campground with good facilities and nice employees. Highly recommend :)
Nov 03, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground and especially appreciated clean showers and restroom.
Nov 02, 2017
Wonderful campground and staff.
Nov 02, 2017
it was great
Nov 01, 2017
great location beautiful always the best staff very friendly and attentive and helpful
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
This is my third time!!! I cannot put into words how much I love this KOA!! It is an Ahhhh moment!!! Please go check it out.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
This is a wonderful place to camp. The facilities are well maintained and the staff is very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to camp around the Great Smokies.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
It was a long weekend trip. Shorty was a wonderful host and very helpful getting us to our site, he even let me drive over his hat when placing our camper lol. We stayed next to mike and he was very friendly and informative about the work camp opportunity. Thanks for a great weekend.
Oct 30, 2017
We are loyal to Townsend KOA. We come back every year at least once, twice when we can. It is my happy place.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Adam was so helpful when we needed help with some tools. Really went above and beyond!
Oct 30, 2017
Had a great time. Great location. Tons of things for the kids to do.
Oct 30, 2017
The staff is very helpful.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Everything was fine, friendly staff and clean bathrooms, I will be back. Thanks T.C.
Oct 30, 2017
Great time and awesome facilities!
Oct 30, 2017
As usual, first class - thanks!
Oct 29, 2017
We cannot ask for better accommodations than what we receive at the Townsend KOA! Absolutely the best staff we've ever had the pleasure of knowing!
Oct 29, 2017
Great staff, very clean & quiet campground.
Oct 28, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Oct 28, 2017
Very peaceful, very beautiful. Will come again.
Oct 28, 2017
Loved the wooded sites with concrete patio. Staff very helpful.
Oct 28, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful, campground clean. "Deluxe" cabin cramped, terrible mattresses and bunk bed room questionable for safe fire exit. We have stayed in about every variation of KOA camping cabin and this one disappoints. Ok for 2 people, but needs new bed frame, mattress and linens for sure.
Oct 28, 2017
We will return..thank you
Oct 27, 2017
This was a wonderful trip. It was the first vacation of this type for my mother. She had an absolutely grand time. She and I can't wait to visit again. Thanks to the wonderful staff
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful place on God's earth. Had a wonderful time.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice campground,sites are closer together than I Iike but I can live with it.Hosts are really good people.proximity to Cadeâs Cove is main reason we stay here.I will return next year,Steve.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Everything was very clean. The staff was excellent and very friendly. Only suggestion would be to include cooking grills at all the campsites. We had a fire ring but no way to grill our food. Some of the campsites had grills.
Oct 25, 2017
Neat place near the park. Tight parking but the staff escorts you to your spot or cabin.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
I liked that the staff smiled all the time:-)
Oct 25, 2017
We had a wonderfully relaxing, peaceful time. We liked it so much we stayed an extra day. Very clean, family oriented, friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 24, 2017
Exceptional stay - as always. From the ladies at the front desk to the guys maintaining the campground to Mark and the management team, this KOA is top notch. Thanks for another great visit!
Oct 24, 2017
Marshall helped me to fix my hydraulic system. He went far be on what you would expect, he said us time and money! Thanks so much!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award