Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email This Campground

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2017
Beautiful KOA! First time to stay, but have visited before. We stayed five days and enjoyed every day better than the day before. We visit Pigeon Forge every Thanksgiving and will stay here again!
Nov 28, 2017
Beautiful clean campground with site by the river. Very friendly staff. Will be back
Nov 27, 2017
Stayed at Townsend KOA many times. This time, it was super busy due to the holiday. Quiet hours were not enforced, noisy all night. Once went to front office to ask question and the lady wasn't pleasant cause she said they wanted to close on time, they had been there all day. I wouldn't have went into the office if the door had been closed. Felt bad cause thought she knew/liked us.
Nov 27, 2017
The WiFi performance seemed unable to handle the full campground, but otherwise the stay was great. Our site was great, the staff were great, the campground is very neat and well maintained.
Nov 27, 2017
Great place to stay. The staff is great.
Nov 27, 2017
Simple check in process, very accommodating. Great location and clean facilities! Would recommend to everyone!
Nov 27, 2017
WE HAD A GREAT TIME, AND EVERYONE VERY FRIENDLY...THE CABINS WERE GREAT, EXCEPT A FEW THINGS WERE A LITTLE DUSTY AND THE FRIG N MICROWAVE I HAD TO CLEAN THE RUBBER SEAL CRACKS AROUND IT, ALSO WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A FEW THINGS, SUCH AS, AN ELECTRIC BURNER, PLATES, SILVER WEAR OR TOASTER...JUST A FEW THINGS TO HELP WITH SOME BREAKFAST OR DINNER PREPPING
Nov 27, 2017
ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO STAY HERE
Nov 27, 2017
Wish had a hot tub
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful place, very clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Very clean, excellent help backing into campsite after dark. Good location relative to the Smokie Mountains National Park and Gatlinburg.
Nov 25, 2017
We love this place. We come and stay a week two times a year. The workers are so polite and helpful. Love the layout of the campground. The restrooms and showers are always clean.
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
This was our favorite campground so far! It was SO well maintained, the staff was more than friendly, the accommodations were fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about this place, and we cannot wait to go back!
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Fantastic location, amenities & staff!
Nov 22, 2017
Really like the up dates to the camp ground. This made our stay Enjoyable
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA campground. Well maintained, clean, friendly and helpful staff!!
Nov 21, 2017
We enjoyed being so close to Cades Cove and the National Park yet still close enough to enjoy Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg in a short drive. Everyone at the park was kind and helpful. Our Cabin was very clean. Although it doesn't feel very private, that's what you should expect at a campground rather than renting a more secluded cabin. We felt very safe staying there as a family. We will return.
Nov 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in a camping cabin along the river
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Our stay was great. The campground is beautiful. Wish checkout was a little bit later than 11 a.m. so that we could have stayed and enjoyed it longer.
Nov 20, 2017
Very nice and accommodating staff, beautiful campground- booked a site for same time next year
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
ENJOYED MY SON LOVED THE PLAYGROUND
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Could use more lighting around entrance, especially the playground perimeter. Playground is not in best location as it in the middle of the entrance and exits. Tough for big rigs to get in and out.
Nov 20, 2017
Awesome, staff very helpful and friendly!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Beautiful. One person had a bad attitude. All the others were great. If you are a night person, go stay by the water. We were just talking normally and someone came out and yelled at 11:30 pm.
Nov 20, 2017
Fantastic facility!! The staff was as good as it gets. I will absolutely come back!!! Thanks for all the help!
Nov 18, 2017
Beautiful spot buy the river.
Nov 18, 2017
Wonderful. Service great. Beautiful area near Smokey Mountain State park. Been there 2 years in a row on our trip to Florida from Canada. Thank you
Nov 18, 2017
Fantastic!!!!
Nov 18, 2017
Amazing location and services
Nov 17, 2017
loved it, nice and caring staff, met new friends, will be back..
Nov 16, 2017
The staff was great and very helpful
Nov 15, 2017
Great place to stay, even in cold, cold November. The ONLY negative thing we experienced was trying to go over the mountains to crowded, bumper-to-bumper Pigeon Forge to shope; we gave up and came back to nice quiet Townsend. Very helpful staff too.
Nov 15, 2017
Wonderful stay in the cabin. Campground is always nice and tidy and bathrooms are nice and clean. Thumbs up to the grounds and cleaning crews! I camp here 3 to 4 times a year and see the same great workers year after year always working hard to make things so nice. Campground is in a great location to the smokies too!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
most beautiful place in the smokies and superb staff as always
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals