Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2017
I called late for a cabin. I arrived after hours and everything was where they said it would be. Very nice park. I would rate this a 10 STAR. Very nicely kept campground and cabins.
May 01, 2017
We invite our parents and kids to join us at the camp site. They had to park across the street even though there were plenty of parking spaces available. If our parents and kids are not welcome with open arms, we will be forces to a different campground even thought KOA Townsend is our favorite. I would even rent a vacant space for them to park if that is what it takes.
May 01, 2017
Great does not begin to rate this KOA. The staff was professional, accommodating, and provided superior customer service. The Deluxe River front cabin was immaculate and very comfortable. phenomenal is the word I would use to describe the Townsend KOA!
May 01, 2017
Phenomenal staff! The river front cabin was outstanding. Perfectly kept, clean and comfortable. As a matter of fact, the entire facility was outstanding. The entire staff was accommodating, helpful and professional.
May 01, 2017
This was our very first family camping trip. The staff were so helpful when we checked in and helped us get settled into our campground. The staff were always available to help answer questions we had and they even checked on us as we were packing up to leave to see how we liked our first camping trip. Camp ground was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, pool and playground were a hit.
May 01, 2017
This is our 2nd stay at the Townsend, KOA. We love it. The staff are wonderful. The vibe of the campground is nice. We greatly appreciate the upgrades to the pavilion and the addition of bathrooms. We usually stay at state parks and COE parks, but we greatly enjoy our visits to the Townsend, TN KOA!!! We have already booked extra days for next year. Thank you.
May 01, 2017
Extremely clean, fun, nice camper neighbors, the Little River running through the campsite and so close to the Smokeys.
May 01, 2017
Wonderful as always!
May 01, 2017
Perfect weekend get-away! The cabin was clean and the staff was friendly! Loved the river view and all the cabin amenities! Will definitely stay here again!
May 01, 2017
Clean and fun family campground.
May 01, 2017
We are new RV owners and tried this campground as our first venture. You set the bar high. We will now expect only the best treatment, including very clean facilities and wonderful, friendly, helpful staff.
May 01, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful, pool was clean, I never have stayed in a deluxe cabin before, but did this time, and it was great! Very clean and had everything I needed. Will be booking again soon. Thank u for all u do
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Awesome stay everytime..love the atmosphere an people.teally like you have been camping in the smokies
Apr 30, 2017
The Staff was awesome. Arrived and was escorted to my site and assisted in placing my rv in the perfect spot the first time. Thank you.
Apr 30, 2017
Great rv park. Very clean and updated. Spaces weren't crowded and patio with chair and tables a nice plus. Too being right at the entrance to the park was great.
Apr 29, 2017
We really like the change in the site that we were on. We are looking forward to our next trip in October
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
We had a Deluxe Cabin on the river. Mostly, it was very comfortable accommodation. We had a pet and she was welcomed. There were a couple problems: no stove top (and it rained,so we couldn't use the gas grill) and the commode was too low for my handicapped husband to get off of easily. Carpenter bees were making and themselves a home on the deck. Overall, we'd come back better prepared.
Apr 29, 2017
Was extremely disappointed this trip. Stay in a cabin and found a dead roach bug. I know it can happen just very disappointed this trip.
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful campground!' Looking forward to coming back.
Apr 28, 2017
We had a great time as usual. The new additions are awesome, from the swing in the dog park to the new bathrooms and that fantastic stone fireplace !!! Can't wait to go back !
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility, obviously working to maintain and upgrade the look of the property. Have stayed many times in the past in Townsend and always come back. I rejoined KOA after a brief time away from camping and look forward to again sampling the many locations across the country.
Apr 27, 2017
The Townsend/Great Smokies TN campground was a beautiful and well maintained campground . with lots of shade and well landscaped common areas.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
We visit here every year and it is a great campground with friendly and helpful staff. We love that they are always making improvements to the campground.
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Well landscaped and maintained with pleasant staff.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice campground with only one bump...The host asked me to leave a table set out to mark my site...Did that...Some friendly camper took it. Not that big a deal, but this is the 2nd KAO this happened at. 2nd table gone. I liked that little table. Now I have to buy another. You folks need to fix this process...I paid for the site, its not my job to keep it free of rif raf...
Apr 26, 2017
Love the service with the guy that helped get our trailer into our site!
Apr 26, 2017
Very clean, great facilities. Deluxe sites are excellent.
Apr 26, 2017
Second visit in two weeks and it was very disappointing. We arrived at 3:00 (the posted end of cleaning time.) The facilities were very dirty. It seemed as though the manager was on vacation. Night and day from 2 weeks earlier.
Apr 26, 2017
Cabin was in great shape and really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2017
great improvements,lot of up grades.Clean.
Apr 25, 2017
The ENTIRE staff at the Townsend/Great Smokies campground have to be the nicest and most accommodating people in Tennessee. And that's saying a lot!
Apr 25, 2017
The facilities and staff at the Townsend KOA were great. The were very welcoming to our rally members and continue to make even more improvement's to the campground each year. Even more impressive is that during part of our stay, there were torrential rains but most of the area drained very well and it did not become a big mess like some places do! I have already reserved a site for next year!
Apr 25, 2017
The scenery in the campground is lovely; bathrooms are spotless; HOTTTT water in the showers; camp spots are perfect. Would recommend to anyone.
Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Grounds looking good. I would choose a different site but late comers get the leavings...
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Very nice staff, clean showers, well kept tent sites. enjoyed my stay very much.
Apr 24, 2017
A very nice campground and the best host I have ever seen. Wish we could have stayed longer. This was our fourth year in this camp. A+, Wally
Apr 24, 2017
Always helpful, friendly and smiling staff with a friendly wave each time they pass. With more than average amenities to make the stay a great one. Thank you all so very much. When in the area, I will always stay here and am looking forward to the next visit!
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time. They are fixing the grounds up to resort. Beautiful
Apr 24, 2017
We enjoyed the stay very much, even though it rained a lot.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA, and everyone we encountered during our stay was awesome. The Kampground was always very clean and we have already made a reservation to come back for 4 nights in April 2018.
Apr 24, 2017
I enjoyed my stay, however the camp sites are so close to each other. I could hear conversations while inside my camper of the camper next to mine.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful stay, friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 24, 2017
We rented a one bedroom deluxe cabin for three nights. The cabin was perfect; very well maintained and clean. The private outdoor seating area with fire pit and grill was an unexpected surprise. As we are coming back to the area the same time next year, we made reservations for that time the same day we checked out.
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean! Well staffed! The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowable of the area. All the campers were friendly and courteous. We usely run out a/c fan all night to drown out noise, but there was no need here, very quit and peaceful at night!
Apr 24, 2017
It was a very nice stay & staff very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award