Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
The lady that completed our check in was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2017
Beautiful well kept park. Hope to go back soon. Everyone friendly and helpful
May 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We stayed on a beautiful site on the river. The Koa workers went way beyond making sure we had a good time.
May 16, 2017
Excellent campground and staff!
May 16, 2017
Was great
May 16, 2017
As usual, the stay was great! Campground, showers, restrooms were always spotless. Staff is super friendly. And love the dog yard! Already have reservations for our next stay.
May 16, 2017
The facilities and the staff were great. The campsites are a bit too close to one another for our liking but otherwise we were happy with our stay.
May 16, 2017
It was great. Love the campground and the staff is wonderful and so helpful.
May 15, 2017
People was nice as usual and the cabin was great.
May 15, 2017
Best campground that I have ever stayed at. Staff are super nice and helpful. It is always very clean.
May 15, 2017
Love the atmosphere, cabins were clean. We visit yearly for the past 9 years.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed in. Made reservations for October and will return yearly
May 15, 2017
We just experienced our first visit with Townsend KOA and we loved it. The campground is family oriented and clean. We truly appreciated the friendly staff and look forward to our visit in September.
May 15, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was very well maintained. Bathrooms were very well maintained. Shower rooms were very well planned out.
May 15, 2017
We were so pleased with how nice the camp grounds were kept up. The families and children were so welcomed. This was our first stay at a KOA campground and we plan to stay at more now!!
May 14, 2017
I believe it was the wrong time of the year for some quiet fishing. college students the first night partying until 3 am and then the following night a family with 5 children throwing rocks at everything. will I stay again yes but will pick my timing better
May 12, 2017
We loved it here! We got caught without enough firewood to burn, but that was it. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful and friendly! Next time we will get on the river... great place to stay...
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Very close to Park Entrance and Cades Cove. Clean facilities. Restrooms & Showers were very clean. Laundry room was clean and washer and dryers worked well. Nice play ground. Restaurants and grocery store near by.
May 12, 2017
We enjoyed the mature trees and cleanliness of the grounds BUT we did not enjoy the staff. My wife had an employee verbally accuse our small children of moving heavy wooden chairs at the playground 😡 Not my idea of friendly!
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
This is a great place to stay everything is clean and the staff is nice & friendly. It is beautifully kept. I loved it.
May 10, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground, and we will most definately stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The sites were very clean and easily accessable. The large playground was great, and my 2.5 year old loved it. Our site was one of interior water/electric sites that was a nice site. We will stay there again. The patio sites looked very nice.
May 10, 2017
We had a great stay. Perfect location. Great amenities. We made plans to come back again.
May 10, 2017
Awesome. The people are great and the campground is super nice
May 10, 2017
Very clean and great people. Will be going back every year.
May 09, 2017
We have stayed here for years. Best campground and staff that we have ever seen. The very best.
May 09, 2017
Wonderful place employees were outstanding we are definitely going back worth every minute wonderful people
May 09, 2017
We loved the facility just not our drunken neighbors cutting wood at 3 in the morning then smoking marijuana the next night.
May 09, 2017
Beautiful place. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 09, 2017
The nicest campground we have ever been to. From the warm greeting at check in, to the man who helped us back in to our spot, everything was perfect. The bathrooms and showers were impeccable; the nicest we have ever seen at a campground. The staff was a constant presence, cleaning, picking up trash, making things better. At night, it was perfectly quiet, too. We CAN'T WAIT to come back!
May 09, 2017
The staff there are very friendly and helpful. They seem to go out of their way to help in whatever way they can.
May 09, 2017
Great accommodations and location! Had a personalized card when we arrived. Very nice and will return
May 08, 2017
We had a great time. Excellent campground and the staff was great. Totally enjoyed our stay. Will be back next year.
May 08, 2017
Beautiful campground with clean showers and restrooms. My wife and I have been staying here for many many years, even before it was a KOA it was little river CG back then.
May 08, 2017
This is our go to camping destination.
May 08, 2017
Very nice, clean and friendly campground. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely be back.
May 08, 2017
We love this campground! The staff is always friendly and the facilities are always clean! It's a peaceful, beautiful campground and the sites are clean and maintained fabulously. Due to the weather that came through, they had cancellations and moved us to a beautiful site on the river. We recommend it to all of our friends and look forward to visiting again soon!
May 07, 2017
Beautiful site. Well maintained. Friendly staff!
May 07, 2017
Very pretty campground. Is kept very clean.
May 07, 2017
Beautiful location, friendly staff, great value
May 06, 2017
Very clean, friendly people, and dog friendly. We had an awesome time!
May 06, 2017
Beautiful campground and very clean. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint is they need another bathroom on the opposite side. We camped far from the entrance, where the only bathroom was located.
May 06, 2017
two air conditioners sounded like a train couldn't sleep with either one on.cob webs hanging from ceiling.gas grill out of gas.
May 06, 2017
The deluxe studio cabin exceeded my expectations! Keurig coffee maker, refrigerater, microwave, hairdryer, patio with fire pit, gas grill and patio table. Beautifully landscaped for privacy. I cant say enougb about how wonderful this camp is.
May 05, 2017
Beautiful location! Great to be able to stay at a KOA where bedlinen and towels are included. We are with 4 persons and now I didn't have to pack all that coming from overseas ;-) Also great that cleaning is included as well. Hopefully we will return some day...
May 05, 2017
We enjoyed a week at this KOA in April/May. it is only 0.2 miles from the entrance to the Smokies. We enjoyed a run on the bike trail and park road nearly every day. So much more laid back and "country" like than Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. We will be back.
May 04, 2017
Stayed in 1 room cabin & very impressed w/ the the amenities, paths & landscaping, cleanliness of the bathrooms & showers. Best KOA I have been to in awhile!
May 04, 2017
The site on THE LITTLE RIVER was more than we ever imagined. Thank you. Accommodations great, staff was so friendly. We had to check out early as my husband had a detached retina. Staff was so gracious and helpful. WE WILL RETURN. Thank you for making our GSM experience exceptional.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award