Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email This Campground

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 23, 2017
It was amazing! We will be back
Dec 23, 2017
Quiet and not far from and attractions like Cade's Cove.
Dec 22, 2017
This KOA is the place to stay very clean,friendly staff and we will for sure be back maybe even try out the deluxe cabins next time :) Looking forward to our next trip with KOA:)
Dec 20, 2017
Very nice,loved the new pavilion with the fireplace.Alot of attention is given to make the guest feel welcomed and comfortable.It is one of our favorite places to stay in the country. The facilities are spotless.Our site included a very nice paver terrace with a stone fireplace and furniture. The river and stars at night were magical. A short drive to National Park inspired us.
Dec 20, 2017
Even though there was hardly anyone else staying in the campground, the bathrooms were clean and always heated. The staff was very friendly.
Dec 20, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in. We usually only hit one KOA per year and usually stay at the National Park when we visit the Smoky Mountains National Park but this campground is so nice, we will be back. Very clean and well cared for park.
Dec 19, 2017
We have stayed here before and definitely will again, but I was surprised that the office wasn't open during our entire stay. We checked in late and went to register the next morning but the office was closed. Tried several other times during our stay and it was closed each time. Cabin was great, super quiet, I think we were the only people here this weekend. Winter rates were a little high.
Dec 18, 2017
We were in site 14 this stay. We had trouble with power surged. We lost the refrigerator Breakers tripped to the heater. We lost a whole leg of power on one side of the camper. There were two Breakers one at the box at the camper in one at the main box that were bad period was not a very good stay in the weather being as cold as it was. And it cost us money to get the refrigerator repaired .
Dec 18, 2017
Beautiful campground! We were located right on the Little River and it was serene. Highly Recommend!!!
Dec 18, 2017
Camp site was great and staff were very frendly and helpful
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
The Staff was Amazing. They were super friendly and very helpful
Dec 11, 2017
Again a great experience. Jeff smiles even when it's really cold .
Dec 06, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, everything was so neat and clean, we will be back.
Dec 06, 2017
Grounds are beautiful and well - kept. Staff was ever present and always very friendly. Great campground!
Dec 06, 2017
The staff was great help full with anything we needed. Camp ground was perfect cleaned the staff was always coming around make sure the area was clean. I would would highly recommend the koa in towsand to any one. We will be back to stay again we had a great time over the weekend 12-1 -17. Thanks to all the staff of KOA IN TOWNSAND
Dec 06, 2017
nice stay,see ya next year
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
VERY clean facility, the employees are very friendly, the cabins were nice and clean. VERY pleasurable stay. My only request would be maybe they not run the leaf blowers multiple times daily clearing minor leaf piles..
Dec 05, 2017
Really nice park. Would love to stay again.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms and shower houses were very clean. I didn't like the style of the shower houses as they had no heat and you have to walk out into the cold from the shower but overall the campground was great.
Dec 04, 2017
We stay here every time we visit the Smokies!
Dec 04, 2017
Everything about our stay was excellent! We will be coming back many times!
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Very nice campground. All the employees where extremely nice and helpful. They where also always busy keeping up the campground.
Dec 02, 2017
It was fantastic. First time at koa with cabins and absolutely loved the pet friendly atmosphere. Will definitely come back soon. Thanks.
Dec 01, 2017
Great time.
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Love this Campground we stay here every year for Thanksgiving!!!! Adam is a Great Employee he goes out of his way to make you feel Welcome and always has a smIle on his face!!!
Nov 28, 2017
Had a great stay all staff members were very helpful.
Nov 28, 2017
The spot was beautiful and the staff amazing. We loved it and will definitely go back.
Nov 28, 2017
Beautiful KOA! First time to stay, but have visited before. We stayed five days and enjoyed every day better than the day before. We visit Pigeon Forge every Thanksgiving and will stay here again!
Nov 28, 2017
Beautiful clean campground with site by the river. Very friendly staff. Will be back
Nov 27, 2017
Stayed at Townsend KOA many times. This time, it was super busy due to the holiday. Quiet hours were not enforced, noisy all night. Once went to front office to ask question and the lady wasn't pleasant cause she said they wanted to close on time, they had been there all day. I wouldn't have went into the office if the door had been closed. Felt bad cause thought she knew/liked us.
Nov 27, 2017
The WiFi performance seemed unable to handle the full campground, but otherwise the stay was great. Our site was great, the staff were great, the campground is very neat and well maintained.
Nov 27, 2017
Great place to stay. The staff is great.
Nov 27, 2017
Simple check in process, very accommodating. Great location and clean facilities! Would recommend to everyone!
Nov 27, 2017
WE HAD A GREAT TIME, AND EVERYONE VERY FRIENDLY...THE CABINS WERE GREAT, EXCEPT A FEW THINGS WERE A LITTLE DUSTY AND THE FRIG N MICROWAVE I HAD TO CLEAN THE RUBBER SEAL CRACKS AROUND IT, ALSO WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A FEW THINGS, SUCH AS, AN ELECTRIC BURNER, PLATES, SILVER WEAR OR TOASTER...JUST A FEW THINGS TO HELP WITH SOME BREAKFAST OR DINNER PREPPING
Nov 27, 2017
ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO STAY HERE
Nov 27, 2017
Wish had a hot tub
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful place, very clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Very clean, excellent help backing into campsite after dark. Good location relative to the Smokie Mountains National Park and Gatlinburg.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals