Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email This Campground

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Beautiful location! Clean bathrooms. Pool was great. We arrived too late to tube down the river which was a shame. Definitely most people stay here for tubing. Couple of complaints- campground crammed too many cabins together, you're right on top of neighbor. Cabin dirty and damp but understandable since tubing area.
Jul 15, 2018
The Deluxe camper cabins on the river are awesome.
Jul 15, 2018
We always have a great time there. The camping cabin we stayed in this trip was missing the curtain on the door and ac did not cool the room. Would have been nice to have a screen door like some of the other camping cabins but other than that, was a good stay as usual. Looking forward to our next stay there!!!
Jul 15, 2018
This campground has everything you need for a wonderful stay! The river was there for a cool, refreshing swim or you could go to the pool and swim in warmer water. I enjoyed the Bible activities each evening and I love the area. We rented tubes one day and found the service to be great. This campground is right at the entrance to the Smoky Mountain park and is very nice!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Very helpful staff. We arrived late, they magically kept our reservation. �
Jul 14, 2018
We loved this campground. The WiFi is spotty, so if that is important to you keep that in mind. It wasn’t important to us so it wasn’t a big deal. We had a riverfront site and it was beautiful. Loved how close this campground is to the National Park. We were so close to everything we wanted to do there.
Jul 13, 2018
It is a wonderful campground along a wonderful river but it is a little pricey.
Jul 13, 2018
We come here every year for a week and have for 24 yrs but the prices are getting too expensive and after paying for the whole week they charged me an extra $35 for having 2 cars on my campsite! Also the rocks around the campsite need to be moved, there too close to where we park cars and I actually hit one and it scratched and dented my bumper If things doesn't change I may find somewhere else to
Jul 13, 2018
Great KOA...
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We enjoyed our visit to this KOA for its proximity to the park entrance. Sites were however small and the restrooms were not very well maintained and/or clean.
Jul 13, 2018
We usually stay in another campground brand. This was our first KOA based on a recommendation from a friend. We were not disappointed. Campground was clean, well kept and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 12, 2018
Love this campground. Rates seem too expensive..Staff is great.. I have stayed here every summer for 20+ years..
Jul 12, 2018
always a great time at this campground
Jul 11, 2018
Have been staying there for years. Staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Its clean and well groomed with new improvements each year. However, with the large rate increase each year I'm not sure how much longer we can afford to vacation there on our fixed income. But overall its a great vacation spot especially for families with small children.
Jul 11, 2018
Beautiful campground! Very peaceful we will be back�
Jul 11, 2018
We had a great stay. Wish the site was bigger; however we got the last campsite. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We are new to camping and they helped us park our camper within 5 minutes. The park is very clean. Would definitely go again.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
It would encourage more business types to have a faster wi-fi. We couldn't log in until the kids left. Not everyone has weekend days off.
Jul 11, 2018
Overall is was good, only drawbacks were, the campsite was small. Some of the staff members were rude (2) though majority were very nice and helpful.
Jul 10, 2018
Love the campground, staff, and management. However pricey and very limited WiFi service on campsites.
Jul 10, 2018
People were all very nice at checkin but attitudes appeared to change after they got your money
Jul 10, 2018
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2018
The. Cabin was very clean and the staff was very accommodating
Jul 10, 2018
The staff was really helpful and friendly. I’m a single mom with three kids and the staff led me to our campsite and guided me while I backed into the campsite. The campground was very clean and well kept. The river is beautiful and the campground was very peaceful. We will definitely come back every year.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean and nice. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great customer service Clean Installations with friendly security people always around.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We stayed in site #57 and just loved the facility and the grounds. Very clean and well organized. The only thing negative was the wi-fi. Most of the time it was so bad that I couldn’t even get my emails!
Jul 09, 2018
The camp ground is nice and clean, but too expensive.
Jul 08, 2018
Mark is superb, he makes the entire campground a wonderful experience �
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Clean bathrooms and showers, plenty of hot water. Stayed an extra day it was so fun.
Jul 08, 2018
Best campground in the Townsend area.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
We had an excellent time staying at this KOA! Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of activities at the grounds though we were away most days. Only complaint I had was the bathrooms needed more attention. One of the toilets was clogged in the bath by the dish washing station for an entire day which was strange to me that it took that long for staff to notice. Otherwise, we can recommend this KOA.
Jul 08, 2018
Staff were very friendly and accomodating - facility was very clean, good balance of nature and amenities. Nice set up with tubing on river as well. Only complaint is the store facility - opened at 9am (later than expected) and were missing some basics such as milk, twine/rope.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Love camping at this KOA. Great staff!
Jul 07, 2018
Beautiful scenery, quiet, lots to do in and near campground, very friendly staff. We plan to stay again.
Jul 07, 2018
My family had a wonderful stay. One recommendation I would make is add more amenities to your deluxe cabins... more hooks on the walls, perhaps another small table, shelf for toiletries in the bath, a floor lamp, or a table lamp in the kitchen. Your staff is second to none. Everyone is very friendly and courteous.
Jul 07, 2018
we had a great spot by the river. They guided us to our site and assisted with backing in our unit. Wifi was virtually non existent and cable was bad.Office staff nice but not knowledge about directions except to go to visitors center. lol.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award