Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Our experience was below average. Not enough trees and very close to the next site. The biggest thing was that we thought this was going to be by the lake. The staff in Registration/shop/laundry were very nice. Did not use bathroom facilities so cannot comment on cleanliness.
Aug 30, 2017
Lots of gravel but altogether a pretty clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 29, 2017
campground not as shown on web---lots have very little grass (10'x15") with little grass--only 1 garbage site & may be all the way across the park
Aug 27, 2017
One bathroom area was not clean. Too many permanent trailers with junk everywhere. Grounds were neglected. Definitely not up to koa standards.
Aug 27, 2017
Terrible, would never stay there again. Not accommodating at all.
Aug 27, 2017
Check in was cordial. Restrooms were clean and nice. Site was convenient and spacious.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean campground and very nice folks running the operation.
Aug 24, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. Clean, and close to the lake. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2017
The people there are really friendly
Aug 22, 2017
The grounds were clean and staff were helpful and very nice.
Aug 22, 2017
Been there many times. Operated by great people.
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful place. Loved the Flamingo Grill, great food. Very clean and everyone was so nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Sharon & staff willing to make your stay as great as they possibly could. Always had a smile & how are you today. Will definitely return to canyon ferry when in the area.
Aug 16, 2017
We have used KOA across the length and breadth of the country. Without doubt Sharron gave us the best welcome, most helpful advice of more than 150 RV Parks we have stayed at. We liked her style! The Pink Flamingo eatery on site was great. It is just a pity that Canyon Ferry area is much more suited to fishermen than activities 11 and 8 year old grandsons, else we would have stayed longer.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a very good stay restrooms and shower are great.
Aug 15, 2017
Good location near the lake. Nice bath and shower. The power box only had ONE plug-in, which was for a 30-amp. Should provide at least 2 plug-ins in each power box. Also, we had difficulty finding a level spot to park. Should be an easy fix!
Aug 14, 2017
I called in February for two side/by side lots for August 10-13,and a boat slip close two the gate. They need to guide campers into the spaces, I had trouble getting turned into the row because the extra cars-boats-trailers knot pulled up. I have damaged the side of my camper because of a pickup was out to far with a ladder and a hitch ball on the pickup that was out to far. Needs poop cleaned up
Aug 13, 2017
We really like this campground and the folks who run it are fantastic. The only issue I have is the fact that people continually walk through our site. People should be told to use campground etiquette. I have paid for that site and really don't appreciate people using it as a walkway. But we are scheduled to return again next summer and look forward to.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Dusty and dirty. Very disappointed. People in office were nice. Flamingo Cafe was nice but basically you are camping in a dirt parking loy
Aug 08, 2017
Little too open but it worked especially the eletic water only spots, need trees or a little cover. They need to work on the exit road there is,quite a ditch that you can easily tip over an rv if not careful trying to make a very tight corner to get out. Nice bathrooms showers and little store.
Aug 08, 2017
The campground is a gravel parking lot. Most disturbing though is that there appear to be permanent residents and at least three very large dogs roam off leash with their owners and otherwise. The bare grass around the campground is so full of dog poop it's disgusting. We have two small dogs and wouldn't let them walk in it - and we carry bags and pick up, while watching others who didn't.
Aug 07, 2017
A staff member there was very unkind and made us feel extremely uncomfortable. Other staff members were nice but the treatment we received from one individual was awful.
Aug 07, 2017
very clean and what a great staff. Thanks again.
Aug 07, 2017
I would not stay there again, very disappointing for a KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
This is a great campground! The owners are very nice and extremely accommodating. There is a small restaurant on the grounds that makes delicious hamburgers and milkshakes. Everything is super clean, and the owners and staff are always available to assist you. Five stars all the way!
Aug 03, 2017
Great central location for our journey. Very clean and safe. The staff was great
Aug 02, 2017
This KOA is fine as a stopover on your way to Glacier or Yellowstone, or if you love fishing. People are realy friendly and helpfull. The restrooms were clean enough. Not super clean and dated. The area is very dry and deserted. Not much to do. It was an experience! We meant to stay 2 nights, however left after one. We got a refund. All in all satisfied.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
It was ok for a night stop. Nothing special. The rest room closest to our camper was unisex which is ok except the door lock did not woek.
Jul 29, 2017
Electrical service could not handle air conditioning. Grounds were unkempt and aesthetically unpleasing- Staff was a plus (very nice)-
Jul 28, 2017
The sites aren't cleaned between campers, there were cigarette butts on our site and dog poo in the grassy area, since we neither smoke nor have a dog, they weren't from us. Overpriced for what it is. I wish we had stayed down the road.
Jul 27, 2017
Dry and dusty c.g. People driving by too fast throwing dust all over everything would not come back here
Jul 27, 2017
very friendly host
Jul 24, 2017
Very desolate, too many full timers. Place is run down and in need of updates to be competitive with other KOAs.
Jul 24, 2017
Crowded, dusty. Bad wifi. Noisy. Very open.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice overnight. Very nice people.
Jul 24, 2017
Good distance from the water, clean and quiet.
Jul 23, 2017
We had a very nice stay at Townsend Ferry. Very clean bathrooms too
Jul 21, 2017
Great place if you are into boating or fishing. Friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Only one toilet was operable in our part of the park. The second one was fixed by morning. Staff was great.
Jul 18, 2017
It is very well maintained and relaxing.
Jul 17, 2017
Love this KOA!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We were just passing through on our way to Yellowstone from Glacier National Park. While we have a travel trailer, I was concerned that there seemed to be (I could be wrong) only one shower stall for the whole camp. We would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Giant gravel parking lot shared with long term stays. Restrooms were dirty and didn't work well. Playground was a joke. All in all - a dump!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Poor water pressure (broken faucet) Was told it wasn't repairable until next day We was only staying one night
Jan 23, 2020
Great place and people
- Linda Bergum on Google
Nov 23, 2019
Good place and good people! <3
- Cerajena Moon on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Home is wear the heart is
- Amber Goad on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.