Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
NO FAULT OF CAMPGROUND! Miserable. Hot, smoky and ac not working in 4 mo new RV. Husband brought me and dogs home and he went back. Had to cancel our reservations for next weekend because dropping off for repair. Hope to be back Labor Day weekend.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
I don't particularly like camping in an all gravel, dusty lot. Other than that the amenities are aged but good.
Aug 08, 2018
Stayed at the campground for a family gathering at the pavilion by the lake. Employees were very helpful. Campsites were stacked on top of each other and no grass areas at the sites. Congested parking everywhere.
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly staff. The WiFi at our spot was excellent. Nice hot shower too. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2018
Very clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2018
Very friendly staff. Accommodating requests when they can. We received great information based on our needs and their capabilities. Can't wait to get back there this weekend!
Aug 07, 2018
We arrived at 8pm and the office was closed at 5pm. Our info was taped to the office door which was no big deal except someone was parked in our assigned spot. Could not get anyone to answer the phone so had to deal with the other RV ourselves! Bathrooms need serious renovation and office/store smells like stale cigarettes.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Wonderful spot for the family reunion!
Aug 03, 2018
The park is on white gravel roads, a little dusty. Nice, wide spaces, a few trees. The park owners were very attentive at check-in and friendly. We ate dinner at the nearby Flamingo Grill which had very good food. The lake isn't far away, however there was a lot of algae at the time.
Aug 01, 2018
The campground is nice and close to the lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be returning.
Jul 31, 2018
the lady that runs the place is funny and makes the trip even more enjoyable
Jul 27, 2018
We loved staying here! The sites were very well taken care of, and the staff was amazing!
Jul 25, 2018
much prefer grass over this locations gravel sites. The lake was not good for swimming, and the RV park did not have a pool. Sites were very close together.
Jul 25, 2018
Friendly staff. Spacious sites
Jul 23, 2018
Great campground with a friendly staff! Great facilities.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Office staff was friendly and helpful! The wi-fi was terrible
Jul 19, 2018
We were friendly received at the desk. The site was good. Very hot and few shade by trees.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Was good except for someone stole our fishing net out of our boat
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Nothing but gravel and dirt surrounding campsite. Ran out of hot water half way through my shower. No bathrooms seemed clean nor updated. Not very happy. I travel all over the united states using koa. This was the most disappointing KOA.
Jul 14, 2018
The people were very friendly. The showers and bathrooms very clean. The campground was well maintained.
Jul 13, 2018
Came to fish and relax. Loved the store, especially the bookstore. Campsites and facilities were clean and it stayed quiet at night. Only really down thing I have to say is, there wasn’t really any recreational facilities like a pool, playground, mini golf, etc
Jul 11, 2018
This is a campsite for fisherman not campers. The toilets were discussing, one stall was plugged up not working. You walk into the main office you get hit with a cloud of cigarette smoke. To far form main highway, and it’s no where near the town of Townsend.
Jul 10, 2018
This is not a campground, it’s a pothole filled parking lot that has hook ups in it. A true dump! Long term residence out number campers 2 to 1!
Jul 10, 2018
Staff were very friendly. Site we were in was next to a trailer that appeared to be a full time resident. Stepped in dog feces on our site from that site. They parked in front of their trailer making it difficult for us to pull our trailer out the next morning. There was an old dog crate, bicycles, and various other items littering the yard. Site very unkempt. Loud late at night. Unhappy stay.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Not enough bathrooms, very clean though spaces were a little close over all ok.
Jul 07, 2018
Very clean, scenic, lake, and nice people.
Jul 02, 2018
My family and I felt very uneasy there. The staff was nice. But the area seemed dirty and not kept up. Something felt off.
Jun 30, 2018
This is a fishing KOA. So this is catered to fisherman. Ok for a one night stay.
Jun 28, 2018
there was no sign telling where to stop your rig to register at the office had to take a guess. no escort to your site had to guess what row to drive down to find your site.
Jun 28, 2018
the grounds and the bathrooms are very well kept up. no pool or anything for kids to do. if you want to fish the lake in right there for you.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff and clean shower room.
Jun 25, 2018
Friendly staff with a clean facility. Boater friendly!
Jun 25, 2018
Stayed one night, Pretty setting, all sites are gravel with a little square of grass, ours was dead and mostly mud.
Jun 24, 2018
Nice staff, gravel lot and RV spaces, minimal tree cover affordable
Jun 24, 2018
Place was great. nicest, most accommodating staff. Owner was really nice and offered to do whatever she could do to make our stay outstanding. Ate at the Flamingo Cafe while we were there. Food was really good. Get the chocolate nachos and either the elk or bison burger. Chef salad was great and the homemade ranch is amazing. The chef, Jodi is a great cook!
Jun 24, 2018
We would stay here again.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
A short, easy walk to the lake and is out in the country between Townsend and Helena, MT. Clean restrooms and showers. A good, quirky place to eat, the Flamingo Grill is right next door to the campground. The camp sites are all in a big gravel lot with some trees. They do sprinkle water to keep the dust down. Very quiet, would stay there again.
Jun 22, 2018
It is a nice and clean campground and very friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2018
Thank you all for another great stay. Sandwiches were AWSOME!!
Nov 16, 2019
Home is wear the heart is
- Amber Goad on Google
Oct 24, 2019
Always clean and friendly
- Lionel Graves on Google
Nov 03, 2019
Nice place friendly people
- Larry Sharon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.