RV Reviews

May 10, 2021
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our site was nice. I was given 2 pages of rules to follow but upon reviewing the rules, it became evident that a lot of the permanent residents do not follow the rules. The dog park could use some work.
May 06, 2021
May 04, 2021
Check in was easy, fast and friendly. They emphasize quiet and the park was very peaceful. The views are fantastic. They were doing modifications to the park, so a couple bathrooms were closed and things were a little torn up for plumbing updates. But that's to be expected in off season camping. It should be good soon. The green spaces are very small.
May 03, 2021
Location is great and the access to the lake. Our particular site - we may have misunderstood 50 amp service being available, regardless, our 30amp outlet had an issue that the plug kept falling out. Our plug/surge protector is new, not worn. Blew the Surge twice and then in the middle of the night, the plug 'fell out' of the outlet. otherwise clean and quiet park - we will be back for sure!
May 03, 2021
The owners or employees are great. The people who live there are jerks!
May 01, 2021
The New owners are awesome and are doing a ton of upgrades and repairs this is definitely one of the best KOAs I have stayed at like I said the new owners and other staff are awesome.
Apr 06, 2021
Check in was so friendly.. spot was clean and nice and easy.. huckleberry ice cream sandwiches were delicious. We could not get internet service however. The lake was so scumpy ��we consider it polite that if a customer wears a mask that the employees do too. We would stay again..
Apr 02, 2021
very nice campground. the staff are very friendly and helpful. wont let me pick 10 on recommendation so i"ll do it here. also 5 star rating
Mar 31, 2021
Great people. Clean restrooms and showers.
Dec 07, 2020
Great management. Good people!
Nov 23, 2020
awesome KOA
Nov 15, 2020
Wonderful facility... stayed their a few days before our Elk hunt. Then moved to Ranch for week but left Motor Home there Never had to worry about it's safety... Will stay again on next trip
Nov 07, 2020
Nov 02, 2020
Very good service. Very good people. On great fishing lake.
Nov 01, 2020
The woman who checked us in was very nice, walking distance to lake, liked the Pink Bus cafe on site. A lot of fulltimers, a lot of weeds. There is a state campground down the street on the lake I wish I had known about instead. Overpriced for what it is.
Oct 13, 2020
We were thankful to have a place to crash for the night. The barking dogs and Trump flags weren’t great.
Oct 13, 2020
View was amazing, the staff was helpful. Easy to find and get around in.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
Wonderful staff and beautiful view
Oct 01, 2020
The hosts at this site are fantastic.
Oct 01, 2020
Really quiet considering the campground was full. Staff were really friendly.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Great staff. Clean camp.
Sep 21, 2020
Very quiet and easy in and out.
Sep 19, 2020
Awesome staff, very helpful. Lovely place, coming back soon :)
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
always a great spot to stay!
Sep 13, 2020
Bathroom very nice and clean. Campground was stark , no grass or trees at site
Sep 08, 2020
The owners and employees were very friendly and nice. The campground was clean as were the showers. We traveled there to camp with out of state relatives and had a great time. I will return and would recommend travelers to stay at this KOA.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Overall it was a nice campground. The restrooms were pretty clean and property was pretty well cared for. They could fill some potholes and take a little better care of their landscaping. The staff were all very nice and helpful.
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Very good 2 month stay very clean , staff were awesome
Aug 27, 2020
Many people lived here full time, bicycles, tricycles, diapers, dogs in runs, many dogs off leashes, and too much to mention. Also, the huge garbage dumpsters smelled foul, the stench filled the entire park. The place was a mess, period. Not KOA standards.
Aug 25, 2020
Very pleasant. Staff was friendly and courteous.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
The worst KOA we have stayed in. Dusty, dirty, dog run terrible. The only good thing was the staff checking us in with the exception of the woman smoking a cigarette Sitting at the check in desk. No one wearing masks although required in Montana.
Aug 16, 2020
Original site assigned occupied Second site 50 amp instead of requested 30 amp. Island between sites full of glass I am sure meant to be decorative but any child could have hurt themselves running barefoot.We observed no one cleaning or checking sites very disappointed ����
Aug 15, 2020
The location was beautiful! The other guests made this trip memorable for sure! The only downfall was the very rude and unfriendly staff. We will come back when under new ownership
Aug 14, 2020
Like being in a group of squatters, the locals imediatly did not want us in the area.. Had the sheriff called on us less than an hour into our stay. we Travel alot with our grandsons, and have never once had any issue, we actually did not sleep all night after the incident. This KOA seems more like a perm rv trailer park.
Aug 13, 2020
enjoyed it
Aug 13, 2020
No green space at all, very dusty. All pull thru sites. Washers and dryers good, but dead bugs all over window sills in laundry area. Beautiful new clean shower house. Great book exchange and well stocked camp store. Many seasonal campers.
Aug 13, 2020
The hosts were great and really made our stay extra special. I highly recommend staying here.
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
We were just traveling through the area and called for a one night stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and easy to get in and out. Will stay again when in the area.
Aug 11, 2020
worst campground ever
Aug 08, 2020
Love this lake and love staying at the KOA. The people are so nice and very accommodating.
Aug 06, 2020
Quiet & tranquil.
Sep 10, 2021
Front desk/check in ladies were always a delight when coming in. The little store had a lot to offer, even a little library! The campground and bathrooms were always clean. KOA is pretty close to the lake - a quick 2 min drive. Everything about this campground was just perfect for a one last camping trip before the end of summer. 10 out of 10 would recommend to my family and friends.
- Duderchick on Google
Sep 07, 2021
Great customer service!
- Person Person on Google
Sep 05, 2021
nice people and beautiful sights to see
- Sally Brucks on Google