Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2018
Nice people upon checking in. Nothing special about the showers and bathrooms.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Welcoming staff and located well for my trip.
Oct 03, 2018
Very clean facility and friendly/helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2018
The hosts were the best we have ever met at a KOA. While the campsite is a little exposed, it is very close to the lake and the people make it great!
Sep 26, 2018
Outstanding people
Sep 24, 2018
Sharon and Whitney are wonderful!
Sep 24, 2018
Everyone at this KOA is super helpful and friendly. Sharon and her staff are more than willing to help out. The sites are large with plenty of room for parking.
Sep 24, 2018
Very clean, super friendly. Loved our 3 Days there.
Sep 24, 2018
It was very nice as usual. Staff accommodated our campsite request too. Surprised that there weren't more campers. It was a nice weekend.
Sep 22, 2018
Reception was great. Everyone very frendly. Treated uslike old friends.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
very run down, lots of full time sites some that are very run down and junky, drive lanes full pot holes.
Sep 19, 2018
We camped here in route to Glacier National Park... just south of Helena, MT. Nice sites and extremely friendly staff. The morning coffee was an unexpected surprise.
Sep 17, 2018
Wonderful we loved the lake and beautiful mountains area. Very friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff! Nice, clean spots!
Sep 14, 2018
The woman at the check in was very dismissive. There was only a garbage bin in the front. Uninteresting
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Very old and outdated KOA, bathrooms were marginal, sites were gravel, all about the fishing close by. I'm always surprised that KOA let's properties like this use the KOA name.
Sep 09, 2018
Great facility easy pull through your sites need better markers had to get out to see site number a little more greenery would be nice the price is fair
Sep 08, 2018
A lot of bugs. Maybe because it’s near a lake A nice stayover
Sep 07, 2018
Great Campground. Would stay again when in the area.
Sep 06, 2018
very friendly staff
Sep 05, 2018
We always have a great time at Canyon Ferry KOA and the staff is just wonderful.
Sep 04, 2018
Campsite #27 is best we've had so far! Thank you
Sep 03, 2018
This campground is a bit far from any of the cities around, so expect to drive 30-50 miles if you are camping to see the area. This is more of a destination if you want to fish/boat Canyon Ferry Lake. The sites are all gravel - our site was level. We did not use showers/restrooms. The office had all types of supplies.
Sep 03, 2018
We only stayed one night, but found the campground easy to access with friendly helpful staff. We look forward to visiting again. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Great facility and the customer service was terrific
Sep 01, 2018
Nice big sites. Fantastic people.
Aug 31, 2018
Very friendly staff. Made you feel at home.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Friendly staff. They have everything you need to camp and fish on the lake.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
We liked the grounds, the people, the bathroom AND the huckleberry milkshakes. We appreciated the staff figuring out how to let us use our reward $'s. It was great fun meeting people who were from our county in OH way out in MT
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Terrible Rud lady No swimming possibillity (the lake has blue algen always) thouhgt Its on the site!!!
Aug 24, 2018
Very friendly staff. Great amenities. Nice, quiet and clean. The little dog park was perfect. Good WiFi!
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
the camp has great extra wide sites for boat campers. But the lake lit sits on is not nice. dead fish lined the shore line...and it could have been a beautiful shoreline. will not be staying again.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Nice park.....
Aug 19, 2018
It was very dusty. The bathroom was very good.
Aug 18, 2018
They were funny and friendly
Aug 15, 2018
Great quiet easy access.
Aug 14, 2018
Great fish camp, not so good KOA. 50 amp service all taken up by permanent residents. 30 amp service weak in afternoons as A/Cs come on more often throughout park. Gravel roads dusty. Well stocked store, both for groceries and fishing requirements. Small laundry. Quite a book selection, not sure if for trade or sell, but lots of books.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Love staying there
Nov 23, 2019
Good place and good people! <3
- Cerajena Moon on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Home is wear the heart is
- Amber Goad on Google
Oct 24, 2019
Always clean and friendly
- Lionel Graves on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.