Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

Email

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 599 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Nice overnight. Very nice people.
Jul 24, 2017
Good distance from the water, clean and quiet.
Jul 23, 2017
We had a very nice stay at Townsend Ferry. Very clean bathrooms too
Jul 21, 2017
Great place if you are into boating or fishing. Friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Only one toilet was operable in our part of the park. The second one was fixed by morning. Staff was great.
Jul 18, 2017
It is very well maintained and relaxing.
Jul 17, 2017
Love this KOA!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We were just passing through on our way to Yellowstone from Glacier National Park. While we have a travel trailer, I was concerned that there seemed to be (I could be wrong) only one shower stall for the whole camp. We would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Giant gravel parking lot shared with long term stays. Restrooms were dirty and didn't work well. Playground was a joke. All in all - a dump!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Poor water pressure (broken faucet) Was told it wasn't repairable until next day We was only staying one night
Jul 16, 2017
Friendli stuff. But just a dry parking space
Jul 15, 2017
The personnel were terrific and very friendly and helpful, it was the personnel that would make your KOA a recommendation, the site was not to our liking as far as we are not used to camping where there are no trees.
Jul 15, 2017
It was clean, level lots. Great fir a couple nights stay. Staff was friendly.
Jul 15, 2017
Missed green grass and a pool.
Jul 15, 2017
To many locals living at the campground
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is no more than a gravel parking lot with outdated bathrooms and showers.
Jul 11, 2017
A lot of permanent residents. A little noisy. We always stay here on our trips to Montana from California.
Jul 07, 2017
We and my family stay there every year, and we like the people and the place, clean, nice, etc. Only one issue of note: the fish cleaning station is close to the rv's and if the wind is blowing from the wrong direction, wow you really smell like a fisherman. I would put it in a more remote area for that reason, other than that, the smoke from other campfires blows in your unit, but that is due
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed one night. The campground was clean and orderly. we would stay again.
Jul 04, 2017
Had a great time
Jul 03, 2017
OK for overnight. I had a problem with 3 big dogs chasing me when I walked my 2 small dogs on a leash. Manager came to our RV later and apologized and said he'd talked to the owner. He was very concerned and had actually witnessed the end of it. I was terrified!
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly people, quiet location. Attached restaurant.
Jun 25, 2017
Had a nice relaxing time.
Jun 21, 2017
Wasteland, crammed together, trashy full timers, stay away. Stafg was friendly
Jun 21, 2017
clean campground, friendly staff, had problem with sewer, was fixed quickly would return
Jun 20, 2017
Nothing to offer no shade store had outdated beverages ice fishing close by but sleds firing up at 5 in morning and racing out of sites. Very noisy
Jun 19, 2017
this was a great stay, we will be back in August.
Jun 19, 2017
We have stayed at this camp grounds and have been impressed every time,n Great staff and fun to work with.Thank you Gerry Hewett
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
I showed up with a sprained, and very painful knee, the the staff showed genuine concern and kindness, bringing me ice, etc. Very rare today, and the unusual warmth by everyone there will long be remembered. THANK YOU!!!
Jun 14, 2017
Seemed a little run down. But the showers were good
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Quite.
Jun 13, 2017
We took advantage of the laundry, restrooms, and store. We appreciated the gravel on the ground as it rained and rained. The people were pleasant and helpful and the sites were large. The lake was nearby to fish and boats. Definitely would stay here again if in the area. We went into Townsend and took advantage of a wonderful bakery for lunch and pastries.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We stayed here overnight between national parks. Had to move the RV from its level position to reach the sewer connection but otherwise the hookups were fine. Ambience was OK and quiet for a one night stay. Staff were friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Thought your rest room cleaning & maintenance were outstanding. Appreciated the morning coffee being available too.
Jun 04, 2017
Very friendly staff & helpful information.
Jun 03, 2017
Park was clean, staff was helpful. Enjoyed hamburger stand next door
May 28, 2017
We have stayed here several times. Service is always friendly and helpful. Can't get to the 5 rating because WiFi and TV connections are iffy at best, and sites are not all that roomy and have little shade. Overall a good stay though and we will return.
May 26, 2017
May 22, 2017
We were told we had a full hook up site but it wasn't. Not a problem as it was only a one night stay
May 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
May 17, 2017
Thank you again!!! My home away from home.
May 14, 2017
Great place to stay, great for the fishermen. Outstanding staff, great coffee and conversation with the staff...
May 10, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Very homey and unique.
Apr 10, 2017
Sharon is a very friendly and accommodating campground host. The place is clean and quiet. Our only maintenance issue was addressed promptly. We look forward to staying there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy