Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2019
Very poor to no Wi-Fi. All gravel roads and sites...dusty and dirty. Many "full timers" sites that also detract from the park. Staff was friendly. Did not use showers nor restrooms so can not comment. If you are hauling a boat for the state park, which is about one mile away, you may like this place.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Very enjoyable.
Jul 08, 2019
Always very friendly and they maintain the camping area and restroom are always clean. Love the book exchange. I always save my book to drop off there when I am finished with them. If I was a coffee person the FREE coffee in the morning would be at the top of my list also.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Excellent location for access to Canyon Ferry. Nice bathroom and showers.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean well cared for park. Loved the library!
Jun 29, 2019
Great staff, friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2019
The washrooms were very clean. Wifi was great and the sites were large. We did not like the fact that the campground did not have access to the lake nearby. We also did not like the fact that there was not a requirement for pets to be on leashes at all times. The campground had a lack of trees which did not contribute to much privacy.
Jun 27, 2019
Ok for a one night stay. No pool, playground and the doggy park wasn't very nice. Seasonals take away from the park. Not maintained well.
Jun 25, 2019
I was very disappointed in not being able to get a full hook up when I made reservations two weeks in advance. Was placed in the middle row of the campground which only had water and electric though that row had a very nice restroom / shower house right in the middle that obviously had a sewer line running to it. Unbelievable !!!! I will not go back to Townsend Ferry Lake KOA.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Lovely people at front desk, nicely redone new bathrooms, flat drive in place to park theRV.
Jun 22, 2019
Level sites. Quiet. Office very helpful
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Perfect for a quick overnight. Clean and had everything we needed.
Jun 20, 2019
Very friendly, I will return!!
Jun 20, 2019
Loved it here. We loved being able to walk down to the lake
Jun 17, 2019
everything is perfect, but it is really a big parking lot without much cover. the people working there are fantastic, it is just the location.
Jun 14, 2019
The ladies in the office were super friendly and helpful. Wt enjoyed being there after an absence of several years, and things have changed so some aspects are still "a work in progress" but it is a nice place. Hopefully, the Flamingo will be open the next time we are there.
Jun 13, 2019
Very comfortable stay.
Jun 13, 2019
The campground was clean, the bathroom was awesome. The staff was ultra friendly and helpful. We loved biking by the lake.
Jun 09, 2019
Weather was definitely a factor. I think a boating fishing enthusiast might enjoy it. The site is a long way from the major North/south highways and the detour was not worth it. Facilities were clean and staff took care of our needs.
May 29, 2019
was nice and relaxing, quiet, BR are awesome
May 29, 2019
Quieter than I expected and a nice location. Made a good base camp for road trips.
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 19, 2019
Staff have always been very accommodating for our toddlers and close access to the toilets. We love staying at this location.
May 17, 2019
May 15, 2019
The grounds are barren. The facilities (bathroom, etc.) are great. We had a good stay
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
We were here for 4 days and had a great time. The folks at the front desk, Sharon and Jody, went above and beyond to make our stay memorable and this KOA campground is on our short list of places to stay. When I was unable to reach my husband by phone, a call to the office was all it took. Sharon went to our trailer and woke my husband up so that he could fetch me from my day of digging.
May 13, 2019
Very helpful and knowledgeable staff!
May 12, 2019
Low attendance during our visit, but managers (Sharon & Jodie) were stellar, lively, humorous and did all they could to make our stay pleasant. Baron country, but fishing in the lake (with a boat) is very popular.
May 09, 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Site is being updated so there was construction in bathrooms and it was early in season. Rather barren with just gravel sites but expect it would be nicer in summer when trees leaf out. Just one night on our way through.
May 03, 2019
Dec 30, 2018
I love this place right by the lake beautiful sunsets and sunrises the staff are the friendliest people you'll meet well worth the stay and will definitely be staying again
Nov 20, 2018
Great location set back very peaceful!
Oct 09, 2018
Nice people upon checking in. Nothing special about the showers and bathrooms.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Welcoming staff and located well for my trip.
Oct 03, 2018
Very clean facility and friendly/helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2018
The hosts were the best we have ever met at a KOA. While the campsite is a little exposed, it is very close to the lake and the people make it great!
Sep 26, 2018
Outstanding people
Sep 24, 2018
Sharon and Whitney are wonderful!
Sep 24, 2018
Everyone at this KOA is super helpful and friendly. Sharon and her staff are more than willing to help out. The sites are large with plenty of room for parking.
Sep 24, 2018
Very clean, super friendly. Loved our 3 Days there.
Sep 24, 2018
It was very nice as usual. Staff accommodated our campsite request too. Surprised that there weren't more campers. It was a nice weekend.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice pull thru spaces. Located right on the lake. Boat docks, fish cleaning stations and a helpful staff.
- Bob Alexander on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Great info on lake, very friendly.
- Jim Robinson on Google
Aug 27, 2019
Don't Miss This Place Bring Your Kids 🐾 🐕 ,Camper🚄 & Boat⛹
- Nida Krum on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.