Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2020
worst campground ever
Aug 08, 2020
Love this lake and love staying at the KOA. The people are so nice and very accommodating.
Aug 06, 2020
Quiet & tranquil.
Aug 04, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2020
People that run this site are wonderful & very helpful. Bathroom & shower facilities are very nice and overall site is very clean Todd Kortkamp
Jul 29, 2020
Good for a couple of nites....great access to the lake but if you want to fish you willneed a boat. Helena is up the road about 25 miles if you need services.
Jul 29, 2020
Lost power called the number no response,talked to the restaurant nearby he called her personal phone no answer power returned at 9 pm still no call from manager checked out the morning explained my concern and they really didn’t care l will be reporting this
Jul 28, 2020
The people who work there are very nice and friendly. Great park with a lovely view all around. Highly recommend.
Jul 27, 2020
STAFF WAS NICE ENOUGH, BATHROOM WAS SKETCHY. LOTS OF LONG TERM RESIDENTS, OBVIOUS BY ATTACHED DECKS. MY SPACE WAS NEXT TO ONE. THEIR TWO DOGS ATTACKED MY DOG & SHE DIDN'T SEEM TO CARE- NO APOLOGY. LEASH RULE SHOULD APPLY TO THE LONG TERM FOLKS TOO. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE TRAVELING WITH A PET. SENT G-SON TO BUY INSTANT POTATOES IN STORE- EXP WAS SEPT 2016- CHECK DATE BEFORE PURCHASING!
Jul 27, 2020
Not well kept. Too many permanent residents. Pool would be nice since swimming in lake isn't recommended. Weedy, rocky dog park. Good store, that's about it. Ok for 1 night pass thru stay.
Jul 25, 2020
Came from Iowa to visit a friend. Had a good stay. The lake is beautiful. The Flamingo restaurant was wonderful, loved the huckelberry shakes. John and Carolyn Ricker
Jul 24, 2020
The map they had was very misleading it showed sites that were near the water that did no belong to koa. Their trash was filled with dead fish which stunk up the campsite. The site we were at near the front entrance was a dust bowl when ever anyone drove by. I would not recommend them to anyone, places like this give koa a bad name.
Jul 18, 2020
Hot & dry at 85. Clean except for edges. Gloves but no masks.
Jul 17, 2020
Great place, clean, quiet, nice people and affordable.
Jul 17, 2020
This has turned into a mobile home park and is not a campground. Dog pens everywhere, stuff piled up outside of trailers, but the few people I met were nice. The staff were very friendly and nice - 5 stars. The store was well-stocked and clean. I am self-contained so I don't use the public facilities. KOA needs a nationwide policy to limit stays. I am cancelling my VRK. I'll stay elsewhere.
Jul 15, 2020
It was a quick trip for us. Campground was clean. Store staff were friendly and helpful. Very pleased with stay. We will come back
Jul 14, 2020
Great stay, friendly folks and lots of water fun! We will be coming back to enjoy again.
Jul 14, 2020
Had a good time but we were to of had three sites together for a family get together and we only had two. Would have been great to have had the three .
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Nice campground
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Great customer service and great people!!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We fished in the walleye tournament, so we didn't get to spend much time at the KOA. The time we were there was very nice. People are very friendly and helpful, and you had everything we needed. We will diffidently be staying at the KOA Again. Thank You for everything!! Darrin
Jun 26, 2020
Very nice staff.
Jun 26, 2020
Only one night, everything was fine
Jun 23, 2020
Very poor markings for locating camp site. Very crowded with cars parked in road blocking access.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
We had a nice 2 day stay at this RV park. Staff friendly, check in smooth. Did not use bathrooms or laundry. Places to walk our 2 dogs. Site level, water pressure good. Beautiful views all around. Flamingo grill made fabulous sundaes! 20 miles from Helena with shopping and restaurants. We would stay here again
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
Top notch the people were the best highly recommend
May 30, 2020
Over priced, too much broken glass around.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Very much like.. ambiance is good. Clean with fresh coffee and friendly receptionist will recommend place.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great price everything worked clean facility
May 23, 2020
Fun office staff. I love the private showers. Very busy place.
May 18, 2020
May 11, 2020
I have to say that the staff was fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and facilities were very clean. The draw back to this campground is all the full time residents. There is trash stacked up around campers, tires piled up in front of campers and some of them are extremely run down. The full time residents played loud music and swore and cussed a lot. Not relaxing or enjoyable.
May 11, 2020
Very friendly staff. The camp bathrooms have been upgraded and are really nice. We'll be back.
May 09, 2020
Always pleasant staff!
May 09, 2020
Stayed 5days and everything & everyone was great! * tried fishing a couple times * beautiful area! Great amenities ***thank you����
Apr 28, 2020
It was great
Apr 27, 2020
Had a very nice stay. All facilities kept extremely clean.
Mar 31, 2020
Only one night; bathrooms very nice, clean, excellent showers. Space for my RV was super easy to access and a great size
Mar 26, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
The cabins are wonderful and the staff are so nice. Can't wait to go back again!
- Tammy Dodge on Google
Aug 01, 2020
Stopped and ate at the Flamingo Grill. Best decision ever! Great food, great prices, great staff!
- Jenny Collins on Google
Jul 31, 2020
Nice breeze; Just like the brochure!
- mike mcclernon on Google