Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Lodging Reviews

Feb 08, 2013
Jan 26, 2013
Stayed in one of the one bedroom cabins and it was great. Perfect for a weekend ice fishing trip.
Sep 28, 2012
I appreciated the extras - m/wave and fridge. Thanks
Aug 25, 2012
Great staff. Really friendly and helpful. However, the Kabin we stayed in needs cleaning. Lots of cobwebs, etc. on walls and ceiling.
Aug 16, 2012
Very friendly staff. Hope to come back someday.
Aug 14, 2012
Nice clean cabins with good extra's (airconditioner was great:) ). A little short on restrooms, but the once that are there are very clean.
Aug 08, 2012
We stayed here two nights. Once on July 20th and again on our return trip home on August 7th. We stayed in a kamping kabin. Was very clean and it was nice to have air conditioning and a refrigerator. Kids got free ice cream on our way home and free mini golf which they were very excited about! Thanks!
Aug 02, 2012
Very friendly people and nice facilities.
Jul 16, 2012
The only thing that would be nice is the cabins could have a bathroom in them...otherwise...very nice.
Jul 06, 2012
Description was deceiving, not at all what I had expected. Too many locals just hanging out at the store drinking coffee...I didnt feel welcome or safe at all at this KOA. Staff was rude. Too bad.
Jul 06, 2012
Description was deceiving. I congratulate the campground for having so many "regulars" that just hung out in front of the store, but I felt that this was way below the KOA standard. I will NOT recommend or go back to this campground at all. Rude campground employees, did not make us feel welcome or safe.
May 17, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA; however, our cabin was not clean when we arrived. The staff are friendly and helpful. The washroom/showerroom was clean and warm.
May 16, 2012
Very friendly staff and clean bathroom. I was let down by the shower Until I used the other one (handicap). Love the Flamingo Restrant next door. I few more trees and a pool and I would rate higher....

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.