Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Aug 05, 2018
Compared to other KOA's that we have stayed at this one was disappointing. 2 showers in the women's bathroom for the whole campground. Stayed in cabin 6 that was a converted shed. A/C, fridge and power was nice. Would opt to stay in one of the larger log cabins with a porch swing & nicer outdoor space. Not much to do here unless you plan to drive down to the lake for the day. Friendly staff!
Aug 05, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Kids had an amazing time and everyone was very friendly and easy to work with. Didn’t expect electricity, fridge or AC in the bunk house so that was an awesome surprise!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
The staff at this campground is so helpful and friendly. We spend a couple of months here every summer because my husband is a fisherman. The site is large enough for our RV, the boat, and our truck. They are very pet friendly which is important to us. The park is maintained with grass cut and sites level.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
People are always friendly!!
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We rented cabin #4. We thought it was great. Very clean, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The bed wasn’t all that comfortable, but not a big deal. We plan to be back next year for sure!
Jul 09, 2018
The surrounding view was nice, and the cabin structure was awesome, but the campground itself needs a lot of updates and care. The outside bathrooms and showers are run down and in need of some maintenance and TLC. The cabin curtains on the windows do not fit the windows so there was not a lot of privacy. The grounds themselves are in need of mowing and weed killer. I will not stay there again.
Jul 09, 2018
Campground & staff were amazing. Showers are a super nice thing to have. Stayed in the bunkhouse & our large family was super cozy....mosquitoes were bad but can't do much about that.
Jul 05, 2018
We had a great time. Loved this KOA.
Jun 19, 2018
Everything was great except for the little bit of leaking through the window of our cabin during a heavy rain storm.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Extremely cozy, clean, beautiful little cabin. Will be staying there again in the future.
Jun 05, 2018
The one room cabin was perfect for us. We were visiting friends for the weekend & there house was overcrowded with family & friends in town for their daughters graduation. So I checked into it & was able to book it at the last minute, & it was great! LOVED the swing!!!!
May 21, 2018
May 17, 2018
The staff is super friendly, very accommodating and do anything they can to make your stay the best. The bathrooms are always clean, the store in the office has a great supply of things you would need on a trip, the library has hundreds of books and the food at the Pink Flamigo is fantastic. This is a must stop if you need a friendly, clean place to stay, right on a lake.
May 14, 2018
The whole family really enjoyed it. We rented the bunkhouse and cabin for all 15 of us. We were next to the playground and the pavilion which was just perfect for our family bbq. The restrooms were close, and dogs were allowed. We even didn't have to go far to do some fishing!! The lake is just down the road a little bit. Thank you very much for our enjoyable stay. We will be back!
May 09, 2018
Amazing in every way possible..curtious professional and the staff was beyond nice..everything was amazing...clean organized and very fun..thanks again wil be back every year..julie and mitch aka iceboaters..
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Nice cabin and great service!!
Oct 11, 2017
We were there late in the season had a nice stay
Sep 18, 2017
I enjoyed staying at the KOA. Mrs. Sharon Walker was very accommodating and enjoyed having coffee with her my first morning there. She was also concerned about me when the power went out. It was very crisp the weekend I stayed there. Had a great time anyway. I will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyable easy
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it. Quiet campground. Everything was clean, staff super friendly. We played horse shoes every night. Boat dock was nearby. We will be back.
Sep 01, 2017
Stay was great, friendly and helpful staff. Our Cabin was very well equipped, and had great value for the price. We weren't expecting fridge, microwave, and A/C so it was a welcome surprise. The only drawback I would list for this KOA is it is very parking lot like with the wide open space and gravel everywhere, but the staff, amenities, and pricing definitely make up for it.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful area. Love staying here. This is our 5th summer visit. Definitely won't be our last.
Aug 21, 2017
Great. Would've loved to know that there was a toaster, microwave, coffee pot only knew about the fridge! Great stay
Aug 20, 2017
Clean campgrounds and friendly camp host. Adequate wifi and good restaurant. Bathrooms need some updating
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin. Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the swing and porch a lot. Bathrooms were kept clean and we appreciated that. It would be nice to have benches down by the lake. Enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 13, 2017
Sharon is the nicest human on the planet! Really clean and fun!
Aug 13, 2017
I don't like artificial flavour. I need to change room air condition for a long time.
Aug 10, 2017
very friendly staff. Great location. Very convenient!
Aug 08, 2017
Awesome location great personnel
Aug 03, 2017
Very kind people. Close to nice lake.
Jul 31, 2017
Overall a very good campground with great staff and amenities. The only issue I had, which is substantial to me was; I felt like staying in the cabins was like camping in a parking lot. There is not enough grass and or trees for it to be considered camping.
Jul 30, 2017
My husband and I and our furry friend have stayed at the KOA cabins many times over the years and find them to be very comfortable, cozy and clean. Sharon, Jodi, Whitney, Terry and Shree are some of the friendliest, most helpful people around. We always enjoy our stays and will continue. Fishing can be good or not and of course there is that "wind", but the KOA is great.
Jul 28, 2017
A very relaxing atmosphere, and friendly staff...just what we needed!
Jul 25, 2017
Great little cabin. All the workers were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time! Awesome KOA support.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved our cabin. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice staff. KIA store nicely stocked with supplies. We will be coming back again soin
Jul 20, 2017
Our first stay w/KOA & it will not be the last. The reservation process was quick & easy, the value was excellent and the staff was friendly. The grounds were kept fairly well and the cabins were charming & adequately equipped w/a fair- sized frig, coffee pot, microwave & toaster. The A/C was greatly appreciated during the heat wave! The only 'down' side was the odor from the dumpster area.
Jul 17, 2017
Love this place and Sharon is great including all her staff
Jul 15, 2017
Very BEAUTIFUL scenery! Nice and relaxing. :)
Jul 11, 2017
Cabin was cute, functional, comfortable. Mattress was a little thin for my 6'0' 190 lb body so I ended up mostly laying on the plywood. Otherwise, great stay and will stay again.
Oct 24, 2019
Always clean and friendly
- Lionel Graves on Google
Sep 03, 2019
Nice pull thru spaces. Located right on the lake. Boat docks, fish cleaning stations and a helpful staff.
- Bob Alexander on Google
Nov 03, 2019
Nice place friendly people
- Larry Sharon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.