Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Great little cabin. All the workers were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time! Awesome KOA support.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved our cabin. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 24, 2017
Very desolate, too many full timers. Place is run down and in need of updates to be competitive with other KOAs.
Jul 24, 2017
Crowded, dusty. Bad wifi. Noisy. Very open.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice overnight. Very nice people.
Jul 24, 2017
Good distance from the water, clean and quiet.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We had a very nice stay at Townsend Ferry. Very clean bathrooms too
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice staff. KIA store nicely stocked with supplies. We will be coming back again soin
Jul 21, 2017
Great place if you are into boating or fishing. Friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Our first stay w/KOA & it will not be the last. The reservation process was quick & easy, the value was excellent and the staff was friendly. The grounds were kept fairly well and the cabins were charming & adequately equipped w/a fair- sized frig, coffee pot, microwave & toaster. The A/C was greatly appreciated during the heat wave! The only 'down' side was the odor from the dumpster area.
Jul 19, 2017
Only one toilet was operable in our part of the park. The second one was fixed by morning. Staff was great.
Jul 18, 2017
It is very well maintained and relaxing.
Jul 17, 2017
Love this KOA!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Love this place and Sharon is great including all her staff
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We were just passing through on our way to Yellowstone from Glacier National Park. While we have a travel trailer, I was concerned that there seemed to be (I could be wrong) only one shower stall for the whole camp. We would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Giant gravel parking lot shared with long term stays. Restrooms were dirty and didn't work well. Playground was a joke. All in all - a dump!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Poor water pressure (broken faucet) Was told it wasn't repairable until next day We was only staying one night
Jul 16, 2017
Friendli stuff. But just a dry parking space
Jul 15, 2017
The personnel were terrific and very friendly and helpful, it was the personnel that would make your KOA a recommendation, the site was not to our liking as far as we are not used to camping where there are no trees.
Jul 15, 2017
It was clean, level lots. Great fir a couple nights stay. Staff was friendly.
Jul 15, 2017
Missed green grass and a pool.
Jul 15, 2017
To many locals living at the campground
Jul 15, 2017
Very BEAUTIFUL scenery! Nice and relaxing. :)
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is no more than a gravel parking lot with outdated bathrooms and showers.
Jul 12, 2017
stay was good till I watch three german shepard dogs not on leases get in a fight with two tiny dogs on leashes, lots of noise fromall the dogs owners yelling and screaming..pet owners must always have pets on a leash and not use the tent camping area as the dogs potty place, don't walk the dogs in the camp grounds but only in the dog park area I hate dog poop in tent camping area the rest good
Jul 11, 2017
A lot of permanent residents. A little noisy. We always stay here on our trips to Montana from California.
Jul 11, 2017
Cabin was cute, functional, comfortable. Mattress was a little thin for my 6'0' 190 lb body so I ended up mostly laying on the plywood. Otherwise, great stay and will stay again.
Jul 07, 2017
We and my family stay there every year, and we like the people and the place, clean, nice, etc. Only one issue of note: the fish cleaning station is close to the rv's and if the wind is blowing from the wrong direction, wow you really smell like a fisherman. I would put it in a more remote area for that reason, other than that, the smoke from other campfires blows in your unit, but that is due
Jul 06, 2017
Twin Silos KOA is fantastic. We've stayed there a number of times and each time is better than before. Excellent, friendly staff, and nice amenities. The perfect stop for a vacation destination or respite while you continue on your adventure.
Jul 05, 2017
Convenient place to stay if you want to go boating or fishing on Canyon ferry lake. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed one night. The campground was clean and orderly. we would stay again.
Jul 04, 2017
Had a great time
Jul 04, 2017
Nice campground. Nice people. Close to lake and off the main road enough so no traffic noise from it.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was friendly. I booked based on activities for kids, namely mini-golf only to find out that this wasn't available. I totally missed that there wasn't a pool. Most KOA's I've seen have pools. This was disappointing. Location was another reason for booking- being close to water. We didn't find the public access but we may have missed it. The location was beautiful.
Jul 03, 2017
OK for overnight. I had a problem with 3 big dogs chasing me when I walked my 2 small dogs on a leash. Manager came to our RV later and apologized and said he'd talked to the owner. He was very concerned and had actually witnessed the end of it. I was terrified!
Jul 03, 2017
Everything about the way this KOA is run is absolutely top notch. Customer service is fantastic whether it be related to the RV sites, the store which is well stocked for its size, super clean bathrooms and showers, the Pink Flamingo cafe or anything else. The staff is all friendly and the owner is on site all of the time. Its wonderful to see such great service and have enjoyed my stay here e.
Jun 30, 2017
First time in Kamper Kabin. Fun folks and easy check in! Very clean and tidy cabin, restrooms, shower, campground. Cabin had fridge, microwave, toaster and COFFEE MAKER with yummy coffee. We enjoyed the porch swing too!. One little repair to parking area at our cabin was done promptly after we reported it... to enhance guest safety. Great place!
Jun 30, 2017
Had a wondeful time
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly people, quiet location. Attached restaurant.
Jun 25, 2017
Had a nice relaxing time.
Jun 21, 2017
The cabin was clean :) The mattresses sucked !!! When people reserve the cabins you might want to let them know that they have to bring their own bedding !!!!!!! Was a shock to walk in and have nothing in there.
Jun 21, 2017
Wasteland, crammed together, trashy full timers, stay away. Stafg was friendly
Jun 21, 2017
clean campground, friendly staff, had problem with sewer, was fixed quickly would return
Jun 20, 2017
Nothing to offer no shade store had outdated beverages ice fishing close by but sleds firing up at 5 in morning and racing out of sites. Very noisy
Jun 20, 2017
It was ez to get around the area from the campground, shower facilities great, we enjoyed our stay very much.
Nov 23, 2019
Good place and good people! <3
- Cerajena Moon on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Home is wear the heart is
- Amber Goad on Google
Oct 24, 2019
Always clean and friendly
- Lionel Graves on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.