Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2018
It was good bathrooms were clean and spacious which was a huge plus versus kids marina and the tackle purchase options were awesome.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Not your typical KOA. 90% of the campsites had people living in their RV. Not much shade, no areas to walk without being by all the campers, next to busy road, nothing in store. No mini golf like listed. Will definitely not stay here. Could stay down the road for $10/night and be lakeside.
Jun 10, 2018
People were friendly, but camp site did not have shade and other campers were in our site so we could not use it immediately...so we went shoppping. Those same campers were noisy until midnight...
Jun 07, 2018
Nothing special about this KOA unless you are a fisherman, which I am not. This was a one night stay on our way north.
Jun 05, 2018
The one room cabin was perfect for us. We were visiting friends for the weekend & there house was overcrowded with family & friends in town for their daughters graduation. So I checked into it & was able to book it at the last minute, & it was great! LOVED the swing!!!!
Jun 05, 2018
Very friendly staff and good location for an overnight tented stay.
Jun 02, 2018
Nice quiet place on a beautiful lake. The bathroom floors need a thorough cleaning and toilet seats need replacing. It was very difficult to drive stakes in the tent ground.
Jun 01, 2018
Nice park, a little tight for larger Class A and site a little sloped too much. Office and people were wonderful
May 31, 2018
Great place with friendly staff. Always clean.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
We thought the campground was actually on/by the water, but it is about 1/2 mile back. Then there are loads of dry campers all along the banks of the lake that is near the campground. There are a lot of ATVs running after dark it seemed.
May 29, 2018
If you have a boat, this is a great place to stay. The playground was nonexistent for kids, and no mini golf. The campground was clean and the staff was nice. We spent most of our time down by the water which was a short drive away. If you are looking for a place to fish and be on the water then this is your place. If you want to spend time on the campground there wasn’t much to do.
May 29, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 17, 2018
The staff is super friendly, very accommodating and do anything they can to make your stay the best. The bathrooms are always clean, the store in the office has a great supply of things you would need on a trip, the library has hundreds of books and the food at the Pink Flamigo is fantastic. This is a must stop if you need a friendly, clean place to stay, right on a lake.
May 14, 2018
The whole family really enjoyed it. We rented the bunkhouse and cabin for all 15 of us. We were next to the playground and the pavilion which was just perfect for our family bbq. The restrooms were close, and dogs were allowed. We even didn't have to go far to do some fishing!! The lake is just down the road a little bit. Thank you very much for our enjoyable stay. We will be back!
May 10, 2018
This stop was unplanned do to a goose hit my windshield. Very helpful staff nice KOA. Close to water for fishing. Campground was clean and restrooms clean showers have great hot water. Thank u KOA for being on my route to glaciers. Birdman ( Gene )
May 09, 2018
Amazing in every way possible..curtious professional and the staff was beyond nice..everything was amazing...clean organized and very fun..thanks again wil be back every year..julie and mitch aka iceboaters..
Apr 30, 2018
The staff is some of the best, but they need to control not only barking dogs in the campground, but their own office dogs from charging and barking at someone like me who walks with a medical service dog. A person staying in the campground left two dogs in an outside cage that did nothing but violently bark at anything/anyone who walked by. Not sure if I'd come back.
Apr 21, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Nice cabin and great service!!
Nov 15, 2017
The owner of this KOA treated me like family. Sharon and Jodi were fantastic to visit with. There was a great library selection if you just wanted to read a book. Free coffee too. I am going back.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice clean bathroom, warm shower. Friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2017
Great staff. Great facilities. A sure 10!
Oct 12, 2017
Both the staff and the other campers were friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
We were there late in the season had a nice stay
Oct 08, 2017
Loved the bookstore and the congenial process of checking in.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice people!
Sep 18, 2017
I enjoyed staying at the KOA. Mrs. Sharon Walker was very accommodating and enjoyed having coffee with her my first morning there. She was also concerned about me when the power went out. It was very crisp the weekend I stayed there. Had a great time anyway. I will definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff... clean sites and bathroom. Typical KOA... No trees, dry and desolate location, sites close together. Hard to understand but many of the sites were empty... and we were told they only had one site available... Hmmm???
Sep 17, 2017
Sharon, the office staff and the grounds maintenance were great. We were relocating to the area and staying in our RV until we found a house. Sharon made sure that we had a spot ready for our arrival from Wa. State. When we got here, she had a great spot for us as well as informing us of all their services they offer. They had everything, a great store, propane, fuel, dumpstation. Just Great !
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice rv park with extra wide spaces and nice staff. Nice secure marina
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyable easy
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it. Quiet campground. Everything was clean, staff super friendly. We played horse shoes every night. Boat dock was nearby. We will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Our stay was only a one-nighter but the facility was nice. The ownership was very helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Our experience was below average. Not enough trees and very close to the next site. The biggest thing was that we thought this was going to be by the lake. The staff in Registration/shop/laundry were very nice. Did not use bathroom facilities so cannot comment on cleanliness.
Sep 01, 2017
Stay was great, friendly and helpful staff. Our Cabin was very well equipped, and had great value for the price. We weren't expecting fridge, microwave, and A/C so it was a welcome surprise. The only drawback I would list for this KOA is it is very parking lot like with the wide open space and gravel everywhere, but the staff, amenities, and pricing definitely make up for it.
Aug 30, 2017
Lots of gravel but altogether a pretty clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 29, 2017
campground not as shown on web---lots have very little grass (10'x15") with little grass--only 1 garbage site & may be all the way across the park
Nov 23, 2019
Good place and good people! <3
- Cerajena Moon on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Home is wear the heart is
- Amber Goad on Google
Oct 24, 2019
Always clean and friendly
- Lionel Graves on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.