Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2018
We had a great time staying in the bunkhouse. The staff were great, they even gave our grandkids free books!
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Terrible Rud lady No swimming possibillity (the lake has blue algen always) thouhgt Its on the site!!!
Aug 24, 2018
Very friendly staff. Great amenities. Nice, quiet and clean. The little dog park was perfect. Good WiFi!
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
the camp has great extra wide sites for boat campers. But the lake lit sits on is not nice. dead fish lined the shore line...and it could have been a beautiful shoreline. will not be staying again.
Aug 22, 2018
I am not much of a camper and was so surprised by the accommodation that I would highly recommend this KOA!!!!!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Would have been nice if the owners/ managers hadn't messed up the reservations my family and I had. Smoking area in front of store was pretty gross. Shouldn't have to walk through a haze of smoke to get into the store and front desk.
Aug 20, 2018
Nice park.....
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
It was very dusty. The bathroom was very good.
Aug 18, 2018
They were funny and friendly
Aug 15, 2018
Great quiet easy access.
Aug 14, 2018
Great fish camp, not so good KOA. 50 amp service all taken up by permanent residents. 30 amp service weak in afternoons as A/Cs come on more often throughout park. Gravel roads dusty. Well stocked store, both for groceries and fishing requirements. Small laundry. Quite a book selection, not sure if for trade or sell, but lots of books.
Aug 14, 2018
Enjoyed the camp....staff were friendly and helpful...with the algae problem in the big Canyon Ferry reservoir, they should consider an outdoor pool to give guests a swimming option because right now the reservoir is not a great swimming experience.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Love staying there
Aug 13, 2018
NO FAULT OF CAMPGROUND! Miserable. Hot, smoky and ac not working in 4 mo new RV. Husband brought me and dogs home and he went back. Had to cancel our reservations for next weekend because dropping off for repair. Hope to be back Labor Day weekend.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
I don't particularly like camping in an all gravel, dusty lot. Other than that the amenities are aged but good.
Aug 10, 2018
Nice quiet campground, very friendly hosts. Loved the free coffee in the morning too!
Aug 08, 2018
Stayed at the campground for a family gathering at the pavilion by the lake. Employees were very helpful. Campsites were stacked on top of each other and no grass areas at the sites. Congested parking everywhere.
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly staff. The WiFi at our spot was excellent. Nice hot shower too. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2018
Very clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2018
Very friendly staff. Accommodating requests when they can. We received great information based on our needs and their capabilities. Can't wait to get back there this weekend!
Aug 07, 2018
We arrived at 8pm and the office was closed at 5pm. Our info was taped to the office door which was no big deal except someone was parked in our assigned spot. Could not get anyone to answer the phone so had to deal with the other RV ourselves! Bathrooms need serious renovation and office/store smells like stale cigarettes.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Compared to other KOA's that we have stayed at this one was disappointing. 2 showers in the women's bathroom for the whole campground. Stayed in cabin 6 that was a converted shed. A/C, fridge and power was nice. Would opt to stay in one of the larger log cabins with a porch swing & nicer outdoor space. Not much to do here unless you plan to drive down to the lake for the day. Friendly staff!
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Wonderful spot for the family reunion!
Aug 03, 2018
The park is on white gravel roads, a little dusty. Nice, wide spaces, a few trees. The park owners were very attentive at check-in and friendly. We ate dinner at the nearby Flamingo Grill which had very good food. The lake isn't far away, however there was a lot of algae at the time.
Aug 01, 2018
The campground is nice and close to the lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be returning.
Jul 31, 2018
Kids had an amazing time and everyone was very friendly and easy to work with. Didn’t expect electricity, fridge or AC in the bunk house so that was an awesome surprise!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
The staff at this campground is so helpful and friendly. We spend a couple of months here every summer because my husband is a fisherman. The site is large enough for our RV, the boat, and our truck. They are very pet friendly which is important to us. The park is maintained with grass cut and sites level.
Jul 31, 2018
the lady that runs the place is funny and makes the trip even more enjoyable
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
We loved staying here! The sites were very well taken care of, and the staff was amazing!
Jul 26, 2018
We had a great short stay. The only downside was the high wind that day.
Jul 25, 2018
much prefer grass over this locations gravel sites. The lake was not good for swimming, and the RV park did not have a pool. Sites were very close together.
Jul 25, 2018
Friendly staff. Spacious sites
Jul 23, 2018
Great campground with a friendly staff! Great facilities.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Office staff was friendly and helpful! The wi-fi was terrible
Jul 19, 2018
We were friendly received at the desk. The site was good. Very hot and few shade by trees.
Jul 17, 2018
Nov 16, 2019
Home is wear the heart is
- Amber Goad on Google
Oct 24, 2019
Always clean and friendly
- Lionel Graves on Google
Nov 03, 2019
Nice place friendly people
- Larry Sharon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.