Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2018
Great location set back very peaceful!
Oct 26, 2018
The owner is sweet. We were not really around much but she made sure we had everything we needed.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice cabin with frig, microwave, toaster and coffee pot. Bathrooms were clean. Will stay next year for fall fest.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice people upon checking in. Nothing special about the showers and bathrooms.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Fall fest every year. Fun time.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Welcoming staff and located well for my trip.
Oct 04, 2018
There were clean bathrooms but very little views.
Oct 03, 2018
Very clean facility and friendly/helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2018
The hosts were the best we have ever met at a KOA. While the campsite is a little exposed, it is very close to the lake and the people make it great!
Sep 26, 2018
Outstanding people
Sep 24, 2018
Sharon and Whitney are wonderful!
Sep 24, 2018
Everyone at this KOA is super helpful and friendly. Sharon and her staff are more than willing to help out. The sites are large with plenty of room for parking.
Sep 24, 2018
Very clean, super friendly. Loved our 3 Days there.
Sep 24, 2018
It was very nice as usual. Staff accommodated our campsite request too. Surprised that there weren't more campers. It was a nice weekend.
Sep 22, 2018
Reception was great. Everyone very frendly. Treated uslike old friends.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
very run down, lots of full time sites some that are very run down and junky, drive lanes full pot holes.
Sep 19, 2018
We camped here in route to Glacier National Park... just south of Helena, MT. Nice sites and extremely friendly staff. The morning coffee was an unexpected surprise.
Sep 17, 2018
Wonderful we loved the lake and beautiful mountains area. Very friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff! Nice, clean spots!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Hopefully the disrepair of this KOA was due to the end of the camping season and they will refurbish over the winter. The well used cabin was needing the door fixed and the big bed needed repaired asit rolled me toward the middle. The bathroom that was open near the cabins needed remodeled as it was obviously dated and over used.
Sep 14, 2018
The woman at the check in was very dismissive. There was only a garbage bin in the front. Uninteresting
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Very old and outdated KOA, bathrooms were marginal, sites were gravel, all about the fishing close by. I'm always surprised that KOA let's properties like this use the KOA name.
Sep 09, 2018
Great facility easy pull through your sites need better markers had to get out to see site number a little more greenery would be nice the price is fair
Sep 08, 2018
A lot of bugs. Maybe because it’s near a lake A nice stayover
Sep 07, 2018
Great Campground. Would stay again when in the area.
Sep 06, 2018
very friendly staff
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sharon the manager was awesome to work with and was very accommodating!
Sep 05, 2018
We always have a great time at Canyon Ferry KOA and the staff is just wonderful.
Sep 04, 2018
Campsite #27 is best we've had so far! Thank you
Sep 04, 2018
The best part was the huge area for each RV. Most of the area are seasonal people, that make you feel uncomfortable. They are older and we had grand kids who loved to play and had been told to calm down and be quiet. There is not much to do they have a small store that is very over priced, the have a small playground. Compared to other KOAs this is over priced.
Sep 03, 2018
Only bad thing was that we where told that there was water at each tent site and there wasn't
Sep 03, 2018
This campground is a bit far from any of the cities around, so expect to drive 30-50 miles if you are camping to see the area. This is more of a destination if you want to fish/boat Canyon Ferry Lake. The sites are all gravel - our site was level. We did not use showers/restrooms. The office had all types of supplies.
Sep 03, 2018
We only stayed one night, but found the campground easy to access with friendly helpful staff. We look forward to visiting again. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Great facility and the customer service was terrific
Sep 01, 2018
Nice big sites. Fantastic people.
Aug 31, 2018
Amazing and we will be back..Sharon the Camp host is beyond the most professional and top notch we have ever experienced..again will be back and have already told several others...beautiful and clean too...thanks so much..julie morey
Aug 31, 2018
Very friendly staff. Made you feel at home.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Friendly staff. They have everything you need to camp and fish on the lake.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
We liked the grounds, the people, the bathroom AND the huckleberry milkshakes. We appreciated the staff figuring out how to let us use our reward $'s. It was great fun meeting people who were from our county in OH way out in MT
Nov 16, 2019
Home is wear the heart is
- Amber Goad on Google
Oct 24, 2019
Always clean and friendly
- Lionel Graves on Google
Nov 03, 2019
Nice place friendly people
- Larry Sharon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.