Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2021
Showers and bathrms too far to be useful. No shade at our site. Sewer hookup not user friendly. Debbie the new owner was great. Good luck.
Jul 09, 2021
Jul 09, 2021
New balth houses were gresat. Grounds were baren and rundown.
Jul 09, 2021
Awesome clean convenient
Jul 08, 2021
I stayed here for a couple of nights when I was heading from glacier to Yellowstone. W/E site, reasonable price, perfect spot for exploring Canyon Ferry, Missouri River headwaters, Lewis & Clark history. I would definitely stop there again.
Jul 07, 2021
Wonderful staff and take the time to listen to you with a friendly smile. Always helpful.
Jul 07, 2021
Super nice employees and people, great fourth of July on the water
Jul 06, 2021
Just kind of a trashy RV resort. Electricity was not working correctly because of the local power company, so had to limit our electricity use. They did give us a 10% discount because of this issue which was nice. The lid blew off of electrical pedestal and broke my tee that was connected to water facet.......all in all not a comfortable stay.
Jul 06, 2021
KOA is located in rural area and not much shade. We had an Ant problem at campsite, no tv and power outages. Campers from campsite by water drove fast into our area/on the road that leads to the KOA. Dog area rundown, washer and dryers out of order and need more trash cans for us dog owners. Wonderful library as well as friendly and helpful girl in store. Nice bathrooms.
Jul 06, 2021
Clean facilities, friendly staff. The book share and free coffee was an unexpected treat. The location is great but not quite walkable to the lake or to the local burger and ice cream shack - but still nice that its so close.
Jul 05, 2021
Short and sweet.
Jul 04, 2021
Booked a full hookups site power and water were unstable and we had outages throughout the evening. Owner uncaring about issues when we complained. Owner snippy when we refused to sign release for pictures/video of us to be taken & used online (we have young kids). She also made a fuss about us not signing a release of liability for drinking water safety. We will NOT be back.
Jul 03, 2021
This KOA was not in very good shape. There are many repairs that need to be made. Camp K9 was a disgrace! Fencing not installed, tall weeds growing up in the space. Two abandoned boats supposedly for ascetics pose a safety hazard to the dogs and or any people taking a dog to this dog park. For a KOA I can't recall seeing this many permanent type residents. The worst KOA facility I have used.
Jul 02, 2021
Guests smoking cigars & cigarettes at a table by the entrance door to the store. Not pleasant to walk w/ grandchildren through the cloud of smoke. play area is run down as is the dog area (not that we used the dog area, simply noted its conidtion) 9 diget code for rest room is rediculous, especially if out for a walk w/ kids and needing access wish there was more room for comment
Jul 01, 2021
Our stay was for two nights as a sort of pass through, but it was peasant. I like the rural setting because it is camping rather than a resort park in a city. Debbie was most pleasant to deal with and I think our stay next year will be considerably longer. Keep up the good work!
Jul 01, 2021
Unfortunately we did not have a good stay. Temperatures in mid-90s and park electrical system unable to cope. Our EMS shutdown several times due to low voltage. It is hard to tell if this was due to an under performing park electrical system or it could have been due to high demand on their electrical provider. Park staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 01, 2021
first site could only provide 99volts per leg. Had to move me to another site. No swimming pool or other recreational activities on site had to go off site for anything.
Jun 30, 2021
Jun 30, 2021
It's a hole. Spent 30min in 95deg heat setting up only to find they gave me a camp site without propery wired electric. It happens, but went in to get switched only to find out someone made the same complaint about the same site a couple days before. No apology. New site didn't have sewer. No partial refund offered. Not pretty. Almost no shade. Very crappy playground. Enjoy!
Jun 29, 2021
I love the park, the staff and the location. However, the wifi did not work, the garbage bins are on the other side of the park, and there is no recycling. You also need to have doggie bag waste sites throughout the park.
Jun 28, 2021
Great cabin, great people at the store! Will be back
Jun 28, 2021
Good stay. Friendly staff. Very stable power. Convenient to Canyon Lake, Townsend, and Helena.
Jun 27, 2021
We arrived at Townsend KOA after several weeks of working on road. The entire time we were asked (rudely) if we were guests while out. There are many permanent residents that park boat trailers on one side of camper and vehicle on the other side, leaving no room for a big rig to get through. We witnessed 2 big rigs stop, ask them to move a vehicle. No dryers working. Would not stay here again.
Jun 26, 2021
It was a place to park. Six foot from next cape site
Jun 26, 2021
Beautiful area! Wish the dryers were working one of the reasons we payed for hook ups so we could do laundry.
Jun 22, 2021
Jun 21, 2021
These are the cleanest bathrooms & showers at any KOA I’ve been at. The women’s has extra shelves, hooks, a bench, & most important the toilet isn’t right next to the shower where stuff might fall in. Smells good, floor is wood with nice paneling. Bathrooms stalls so clean. Separate dishwashing area, they did “donuts for dad” on father’s day and they were gourmet donuts. Park was quie
Jun 21, 2021
Thanks!
Jun 21, 2021
Jun 20, 2021
Quiet time hours need to be adjusted. 11 pm is too late. Other than that, our stay was nice.
Jun 19, 2021
We arrived after the office was closed but our lot information was waiting for us. The facilities were very clean and nice. It was a beautiful campground with lovely views of the lake. The campground was very quiet as well. Definitely recommend staying here.
Jun 19, 2021
Jun 19, 2021
Nice place. Honey office. Very friendly staff. Missouri River Reservoir is a close walk. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 18, 2021
The cabins where cute and very clean! And very clean camp ground!
Jun 18, 2021
Pretty campground with a beautiful lake a short walk from camp sight. VERY helpful woman to check you in!
Jun 17, 2021
Beautiful lake and great restaurant right up the road. Every thing was clean. People were nice and helpful
Jun 16, 2021
Owner was terrific! Cabin we rented was clean! Odd, I called to reserve a cabin, the gal said no cabins available !! I Asked if I could leave my number to be called if someone canceled, she said no, no one will cancel! I went on line 3 cabins were available. I booked on line! I am a retired KOA employee, we want this KOA to do well!!! Hope this info helps as you train your employees!!!
Jun 15, 2021
We already have a reservation for another stay. It is a nice place with a super friendly staff. Keep up the good work.
Jun 14, 2021
i was shocked to see mostly gravel not a lot of grass at the rv spots. showers and bath house were great.
Jun 14, 2021
Super clean!!!!
Jun 14, 2021
We had an excellent end spot that overlooked the plains and was great for sunsets! The staff at check-in was exceptional nice and the store was very well stocked. The bathrooms were extremely clean and I loved their decor! We didn't use the laundry facilities, so I can't comment on that. Very close to Canyon Ferry Lake which was nice to visit at sunset too! We would definitely stay here again!
Jun 13, 2021
Very nice and helpful folks. I stayed at a tent site, had plenty of grass, but no trees for shade (I didn’t need this when I stayed there, but sure would have been hot on a calm summer day). Also, the tent sites are very close together. Nice and private bathrooms/showers. I gave a 4 star rating strictly based on the tent accommodations, but the staff gets an A+.
Jun 13, 2021
Thanks for your help, Debbie.
Jun 12, 2021
The park was pretty clean however there is not much to do. Unless you are going with a boat to do some fishing that is about all there is. Tried to do some laundry while we stayed there but they only have 2 washers and dryers and 1 of each was not working. If you are trying to be a destination resort you need to provide the very basic service of a working laundry area.
Jun 12, 2021
People were great--helpful and very nice to be around. The bathroom and shower areas were very clean
Jun 11, 2021
Jun 11, 2021
nice staff clean facilities, pretty noisy lots of close traffic
Jun 10, 2021
Facility is very nice. Staff is n nice. The daily winds were unbearable.
Jun 10, 2021
Needs lots or work. Site we were in, expected to drain uphill as the drain was 10 inches above the outlet on our motor home. I had to physically drain the hose from time to time. Skinny grass for the table. Staff very helpful. Was wanting to do laundry, as was advertized, but dryers on back order until August. Would think if you advertise, you perform, but, guess not.
Jun 08, 2021
Very nice an very clean very friendly
Apr 09, 2022
Very friendly staff and clean park.
- Brad Allen on Google
Mar 31, 2022
One of the BEST KOA's I have stayed at and the views with the lake, the mountains, the sunrises and sunsets, the pronghorn and rabbits hopping around, it will not disappoint. The owners and staff made you feel at home.
- D M on Google
Feb 19, 2022
this was the third KOA I stayed in as a new RVer they helped me out so much in explaining tips and tricks on how to be an RVer. Thank you so much will continue to stay at KOAs throughout my journey.
- Denton on Google