Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2021
Had a great stay in a two room cabin. Just wish that there were garbage cans dispersed around the camping areas instead of all up by the store. We will definitely be back!
Jun 02, 2021
No sewer hookup. Nice people tho
Jun 01, 2021
May 31, 2021
Great place, had a good time! Thanks
May 27, 2021
Nice place. Nice people there.
May 26, 2021
May 24, 2021
We have stayed in worse KOAs and much better. The "dog park" is a mess, limited shower facilities, the utility hook-up area was unfinished (piles of dirt and rocks) upon our arrival and even after they worked on it, it was dangerous to walk on, no security lights, dog poop throughout the park, need to emphasize site boundary's to ensure others don't walk thru sites. Staff was friendly, nice store.
May 24, 2021
May 24, 2021
the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful in every way. That means a lot when you've been on the road for the day. Felt right at home.
May 21, 2021
This was our first stay at the Townsend KOA. We were there for 10 days to enjoy spring fishing on Canyon Ferry Lake. The sites were nice. All are pull-thru with plenty of room for our RV, truck, and boat. The store is stocked with a good selection of fishing and camping supplies along with, food, pop, and beer. The new owners are very nice and helpful. We plan to return soon.
May 18, 2021
Very clean campground
May 18, 2021
May 16, 2021
Don't stay here if you are tent camping. The "tent sites" are in a patchy spot of grass, and each one is only large enough to park your car, with no additional parking. Half of them did not even have fire rings. It appears a small dog park was "converted" into the tent sites. However, this seems like a fine location if you have a trailer. People seemed nice and bathrooms and showers were great.
May 13, 2021
May 10, 2021
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our site was nice. I was given 2 pages of rules to follow but upon reviewing the rules, it became evident that a lot of the permanent residents do not follow the rules. The dog park could use some work.
May 06, 2021
May 04, 2021
Check in was easy, fast and friendly. They emphasize quiet and the park was very peaceful. The views are fantastic. They were doing modifications to the park, so a couple bathrooms were closed and things were a little torn up for plumbing updates. But that's to be expected in off season camping. It should be good soon. The green spaces are very small.
May 03, 2021
Location is great and the access to the lake. Our particular site - we may have misunderstood 50 amp service being available, regardless, our 30amp outlet had an issue that the plug kept falling out. Our plug/surge protector is new, not worn. Blew the Surge twice and then in the middle of the night, the plug 'fell out' of the outlet. otherwise clean and quiet park - we will be back for sure!
May 03, 2021
The owners or employees are great. The people who live there are jerks!
May 01, 2021
The New owners are awesome and are doing a ton of upgrades and repairs this is definitely one of the best KOAs I have stayed at like I said the new owners and other staff are awesome.
Apr 19, 2021
I have stayed here a couple times, in the cabins, and it is a great experience every time. everyone is very friendly, and the bathrooms are clean.
Apr 06, 2021
Check in was so friendly.. spot was clean and nice and easy.. huckleberry ice cream sandwiches were delicious. We could not get internet service however. The lake was so scumpy ��we consider it polite that if a customer wears a mask that the employees do too. We would stay again..
Apr 04, 2021
Apr 02, 2021
very nice campground. the staff are very friendly and helpful. wont let me pick 10 on recommendation so i"ll do it here. also 5 star rating
Mar 31, 2021
Great people. Clean restrooms and showers.
Mar 31, 2021
Great staff and great cabins. Very clean.
Mar 31, 2021
Fantastic bathrooms. We jokingly call it the Taj Mahal of bathrooms as it was very clean, spacious, and does not smell musty like most bathrooms do. Great job maintaining it. Grounds and Kabins are clean. Wish the smaller bathrooms were open but they were closed for the season due to weather... but that's no fault of the campground.
Mar 15, 2021
Upgraded cabins are very nice. Bathrooms and showers are very clean and new. The staff is amazing!
Feb 26, 2021
Love my stay. Sharon at the front desk was very nice and friendly. I enjoyed chatting with her!
Feb 22, 2021
Super nice people running the place and the bathrooms were SUPER CLEAN!!! we had a great time for the Ducks on Ice Tournament
Feb 22, 2021
It was a great stay in one of their small cabins. The beds were comfortable and amenities were better than anticipated. Will stay again if fishing at the silos.
Dec 07, 2020
Great management. Good people!
Dec 06, 2020
Always amazing
Nov 23, 2020
awesome KOA
Nov 19, 2020
We've been staying in the cabins for a few years now in the summer and fall and they are perfect for a quick weekend stay. See you in a few months!
Nov 15, 2020
Wonderful facility... stayed their a few days before our Elk hunt. Then moved to Ranch for week but left Motor Home there Never had to worry about it's safety... Will stay again on next trip
Nov 07, 2020
Nov 02, 2020
Very good service. Very good people. On great fishing lake.
Nov 01, 2020
The woman who checked us in was very nice, walking distance to lake, liked the Pink Bus cafe on site. A lot of fulltimers, a lot of weeds. There is a state campground down the street on the lake I wish I had known about instead. Overpriced for what it is.
Oct 13, 2020
We were thankful to have a place to crash for the night. The barking dogs and Trump flags weren’t great.
Oct 13, 2020
View was amazing, the staff was helpful. Easy to find and get around in.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
Wonderful staff and beautiful view
Oct 01, 2020
The hosts at this site are fantastic.
Oct 01, 2020
Really quiet considering the campground was full. Staff were really friendly.
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 07, 2021
Great customer service!
- Person Person on Google
Sep 05, 2021
nice people and beautiful sights to see
- Sally Brucks on Google
Aug 08, 2021
Every one is supper friendly, and helpful. For 50 bucks a night you have electricity, and water. There is a dump station that is kept clean and has easy access. They even come by and pick up your bagged garbage.
- Don Coburn on Google