Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2019
The people were nice, but the campground is all gravel and very dusty. Should keep the gravel watered down.
Aug 08, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Lots for kids to do.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
quiet, clean and relaxing
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Loved our campsite - very quiet
Aug 05, 2019
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Kabin was clean and comfortable.
Aug 04, 2019
Enjoyed our stay even though it was short. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
A loose dog eating trash out of our fire pit greeted us, then our slide hit the frost free faucet which controlled all the water around us (although I couldn’t verify that at first because my neighbors faucet was broken). Won’t be staying here again.
Aug 02, 2019
After a few reservation changes these guys are amazing and so accommodating. We love the location and facilities.
Jul 31, 2019
The people there were very kind made you feel like you belong there was very pleased with my stay
Jul 30, 2019
We had a wonderful time there
Jul 30, 2019
Provided the basics well: restrooms, showers, electrical, water, parking space. Most is gravel and was very dusty with the high winds we had. Our least expensive stay, but dump site costs another $5. Did not seem to have quiet time controls. Our neighbors were allowed to have lights on, drink & talk loud until 12:30am.
Jul 30, 2019
Staff are very friendly. Cabin was clean, comfortable and in a beautiful location.
Jul 29, 2019
Friendly staff, mostly clean. Unfortunately, it's all tiny sharp rocks, no grass, almost no shade and there's these little pieces of colored glass everywhere. The weeds surrounding are terrible to walk the dog in.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Whitney was very attentive and friendly. We enjoyed the book store and campground. The bathrooms were clean. We look forward to staying again!
Jul 28, 2019
Awesome, clean bathrooms and showers. We were glad to see a playground. The tent sites were a little small and there are only four so it’s not somewhere we could meet and camp with friends or family.
Jul 27, 2019
Quiet and clean,which are most important features. A bit on the rundown side with long term residents. Helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2019
Sharon and staff were so nice and very helpful. Really good people. The campsites and restrooms were kept very clean. I highly recommend The Silos KOA.
Jul 26, 2019
Great staff, clean restrooms, campsite was good.
Jul 25, 2019
Clean n quiet!
Jul 23, 2019
We had hoped the campground would be closer to the lake. The site we had was very close to the next site with little shielding in between. The service was great and they did recover well from a massive hailstorm a few days before.
Jul 23, 2019
Great staff. Very accommodating and willing to help out to make your stay with them the very best possible.
Jul 22, 2019
WiFi didn’t work. Office forgot to tell us that there was a password for WiFi. There was white film on everything from the road base. We were in the back row of the park near the road with lots of dust. If we were not meeting family, we would never stay at this KOA!!!
Jul 22, 2019
We had the most amazing time! The bunk house was perfect and family gathering for a small reunion! Thank you for your great service.
Jul 21, 2019
an excellent park on the Canyon Ferry Lake. Great staff and fabulous bathrooms/showers. I enjoyed my stay.
Jul 20, 2019
It was a very clean and quiet campground, and the location was beautiful.
Jul 19, 2019
Stayed in a tent, sites are not well defined. Campground was clean, good store, and friendly staff. Lake is within walking distance for those without disabilities.
Jul 19, 2019
Good place. Gravel lots that are somewhat level. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean and friendly!! enjoyed our stay
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Bad weather. Permanent residents.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Facilities are clean and well cared for. The location and sites are so so and a little tight. A Staff person was quick to offer help when we got stuck pulling out of the Entrance driveway instead of the Exit. Very kind and much appreciated.
Jul 16, 2019
We were able to relax and enjoy our family reunion knowing there was a comfortable clean cabin when we were ready for bed. Having access to the pavilion during the many storms was great too.
Jul 15, 2019
The people there were very friendly an always willing to help you if they could they had a smile on there face all the time i really enjoyed it there an the staff is the big reason my stay there was awesome i will defanately recomend that place to everyone they are awesome
Jul 14, 2019
The camp hosts were great. Thank you. We had a problem with the guys in the site next to us being noisy and inconsiderate late at night, and the staff fixed us up with a move right away. The only real issue was that the wifi was completely non-functional. Nowadays, this should not be an issue, but sadly, it commonly is.
Jul 13, 2019
Friendly staff, spacious suites, nice store.
Jul 13, 2019
We stayed in the 10 person cabin, it was great! Very cute and clean, lots of parking for our family. Staff at the KOA were friendly and helpful. Shower/bathrooms were neat and clean. We will be staying again!
Jul 11, 2019
Always very hospitable.
Jul 09, 2019
We had a family reunion there and the hosts and staff were very accommodating and happy to help! Cabins were clean - campground clean -and the store had everything we needed and more! Thanks for your hospitality!
Jul 09, 2019
Very poor to no Wi-Fi. All gravel roads and sites...dusty and dirty. Many "full timers" sites that also detract from the park. Staff was friendly. Did not use showers nor restrooms so can not comment. If you are hauling a boat for the state park, which is about one mile away, you may like this place.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Cabins were great! Staff was great!! Weather a bit uncooperative but all good
Jul 08, 2019
Very enjoyable.
Jul 08, 2019
Always very friendly and they maintain the camping area and restroom are always clean. Love the book exchange. I always save my book to drop off there when I am finished with them. If I was a coffee person the FREE coffee in the morning would be at the top of my list also.
Jul 08, 2019
The bathrooms and showers (free) were very nice, but the campsites were far too small! If we had a larger tent, we wouldn't have fit next to our neighbors.
Jul 06, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Nice pull thru spaces. Located right on the lake. Boat docks, fish cleaning stations and a helpful staff.
- Bob Alexander on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Great info on lake, very friendly.
- Jim Robinson on Google
Aug 27, 2019
Don't Miss This Place Bring Your Kids 🐾 🐕 ,Camper🚄 & Boat⛹
- Nida Krum on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.