Toronto West KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 31

Reserve: 905-854-2277

Reserve: 905-854-2277

Info: 905-854-2495

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 2nd Line (Nassagaweya)

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, All cabins check in after 3 PM

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
It was a great experience from check-in to check-out! Felt like I was in the presence of family!
Sep 21, 2017
The showers were so dirty and the water was always cold, there were no windows in the bathroom so it was always so humid and smelly. The toilet paper was even damp because of it.They say they have wifi but the site I was in it 'didn't reach' terribly close to other sites. Will not be back to this KOA and will not recommend to anyone.
Sep 19, 2017
Booked a serviced tent site for 3 nights starting September 15, 2017...upon being directed to our site, took one look at it and knew we couldn't stay... 1. Site so small and uneven there was no way we would be able to set up tent and screen room 2. So very very close to neighbours if I stood with arms out I could touch their tents Forfeited the $135 I paid and moved to another campground
Sep 19, 2017
Our site backed right onto the highway it was very noisy. Our neighbours were right next to us. Would not return.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The fire wood we were given was wet and rotten.
Sep 07, 2017
Staff are nice and friendly. They were able to accommodate my request even at the last minute. We would definitely come back next year.
Sep 04, 2017
Nice and clean sites and friendly service and the kids loved all of the activities and bouncy castle!
Sep 04, 2017
Great stay, people and lot.
Sep 04, 2017
Amazing staff. Super friendly and very accomodating.
Sep 03, 2017
The tent site was great, however the night we checked in, the water wouldn't work. And the noise from the highway is terrible
Aug 31, 2017
Great location .... private and an overall great experience -- See you Fathers Day 2018
Aug 30, 2017
It is a great little campgrounds - very clean and the staff are great. Unfortunately, it is located so close to a major Highway (the 401) and an airport that it is almost unbearable. Providing complimentary earplugs is nice but cannot make up for the excessive highway and plane noise. The pool is also quite small and the liner is in need of replacement as it is folded in numerous places.
Aug 30, 2017
Tres bruillant avec l'autoroute (401) et le terrain est rocheux. Difficile a planté les pics de la tente et inconfortable !
Aug 30, 2017
I was not impressed with the location of the bathrooms. Our tent site was super close to the other tent sites and our so called water wasn't working. Our stay was awful due to VERY LOUD neighbors. It was like a party all night for them. We slept maybe 2 hours!
Aug 30, 2017
had an issue the first night with noise after quiet time there wasnt anyone going around after queit time so we had to deal with it ourselves. we told them in the morning and al they did was say that the manger would deal with it and that was it..the second night still no one going around. i felt like the staff didnt even care about the grounds at all. playground needs updating, controlled gate
Aug 26, 2017
I'm a single mother with one son and was very nervous about camping but was something I really enjoyed to do with him I really loved everything you had really family-friendly the store was amazing and the camp kitchen was awesome thanks so much
Aug 25, 2017
Great spot if you are exploring the towns nearby. Lack of sound barriers between the extremely busy highway and the campground created a lot of noise, day and night. Needs more frequent bathroom checks, it needed supplies. Would have told the office, but they closed at 8. Wood quality extremely poor, especially for price. Full of bugs, hard to catch with fire starters. Ended up giving it away.
Aug 24, 2017
Unfortunately we didn't realize how close the campground was to the 401. It was extremely noisy. This was our mistake. The washroom and shower facilities were very dirty. Dead bugs all along the sides and roof of the shower stalls, clumps of hair all over the floor and the shower curtains were falling apart. We stayed for 3 nights and the showers were certainly not cleaned during our stay.
Aug 23, 2017
Our group stayed at Toronto West KOA this past weekend and was pleased the facility. The staff was super friendly and welcoming they went above our expectations. The activities for the kids were awesome - the children had a blast!!! Washrooms and the park were kept clean and tidy. We will surely be back!!
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the only thing I would recommend is a garbage station for the tent campers or a "pick up time" so garbage can be disposed of without the worry of raccoons coming to visit. I didn't notice any signs pointing to wear garbage stations were located.
Aug 21, 2017
First time I have visited and I really loved how kid friendly the site is. I would definitely be visiting again.
Aug 21, 2017
It was good
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Staff were great. But they could not make up for the small and expensive tent site. Also there was no space between the small sites, and tent location was too close to the gravel roads. Also, second shower facility was not plumbed with hot water. Worst of all was the loud roar of traffic from highway all night and day. Campground is within a 100 yards of busy highway with no sound barriers.
Aug 15, 2017
I couldn't sleep bcos my tent location was right by Hwy 401 . Management should remove spots which r right by 401 and make it an activity area. Another concern is there are two lakes just two minutes from campsite but no access to lakes . Plz When I choose this location especially for fishing by these lakes but there was no access to lakes. Plz make is accessible which may require cleaning etc
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Single night. camping area was large and fine. A community sink area was filthy and had a light on over it all night.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The ground of the campsite was full of rocks and the space could not be used effectively. You could also hear the highway. The washrooms near the deluxe village did not have hot water.
Aug 10, 2017
apart from the rain, the stay was very relaxing
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Initially sent to site H2, which felt like it was under the nearby cellphone tower, and space to neighbouring sites (with no trees etc to block the view) was so close we might as well have been camping with them). We honestly would have left and forfeited deposit rather than stay there. Fortunately, helpful staff moved us to C6. Much better, but highway noise is constant and didn't sleep.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing staff who did everything to make our stay memorable even going above and beyond to accommodate and fix mix ups.
Aug 07, 2017
Overall the staff was helpful and friendly and it was a decent stay. That said, the washrooms and showers need to be cleaned more thoroughly or frequently.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Special thank you to staff!
Jul 31, 2017
Ça la été vraiment plaisant mais il faudrait faire quelque chose pour atténuer le bruit de l'autoroute pour les tentes car cela empêche de dormir mais sinon sa la bien été et pour les guêpes dans les carré de sable
Jul 31, 2017
thank you to so kindly friendly staffs!
Jul 30, 2017
It's a nice campground. With a pool but the washroom wasn't clean enough and garbage was not pick often. But I would come back.
Jul 27, 2017
It was a nice campground, even though it was a bit of a walk to the bathrooms. The Kamping Kitchen only had hot water 1 day out of 4.
Jul 25, 2017
Mis à part le bruit camping très bien équipé. Parfait pour nous.
Jul 24, 2017
Great place to stay with the kids. The playground needs a serious overhaul. Rebecca was awesome, the kids loved her.
Jul 23, 2017
Everything we needed was right there and the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was okay and we were happy. This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at and we are making it a yearly thing!
Jul 22, 2017
Campground was clean, but the site was very small for the price and the pool was not heated as advertised. Overall it was a good experience
Jul 18, 2017
Staff are friendly. great location. Washrooms are maintained.
Jul 17, 2017
Campground itself was good, but very loud as it was near highway.
Jul 17, 2017
There were some noisy patrons near us, but that is not the fault of KOA. The service of the KOA staff was terrific and my kids loved the variety of activities that were provided. .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals