RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2021
Clean sites. No clear sign ounce off 401. Sign across Petro Canada not very visible. Very good reception Thank you
Jul 26, 2021
Friendly staff, very clean washrooms!
Jul 26, 2021
This is the best KOA
Jul 25, 2021
This KOA has the friendliest and most helpful staff of any campground we have been to. We arrived with two giant fifth wheels and they did everything they could to help us park and get settled including moving posts and getting us extension cords. I walked to the store to order firewood and it was delivered before I returned to our site. This campground is kept spotless(pool, playground) etc. A ++
Jul 24, 2021
Très de base. Panneau électrique ouvert et non sécuritaire.Cabane centrale électrique débarré et accessible à tous �� entrée électrique et eau drôlement placé… et foyer beaucoup trop près des installation de VR. Très bien pour un relais d’une nuit ou deux, sans plus.
Jul 23, 2021
Jul 20, 2021
Great stay great staff
Jul 20, 2021
Nice and quiet. Clean restrooms. Reasonable prices
Jul 20, 2021
Easy to get to off the 401. Easy to book a reservation and check in was great. I new the highway was close but it is noticeable when trying to sleep. Overall happy with our stay and short notice looking for a site.
Jul 18, 2021
Jul 17, 2021
The staff are the best always helpfull
Jul 16, 2021
Excellent campground! Very professional and courteous staff! We are definitely going back-but tough to get a spot since it is so popular. Thanks for helping us have a great time!
Jul 15, 2021
Main house needs a renovation, bathrooms are clean but old too. Friendly
Jul 11, 2021
Very nice campground with large easy access sites. The property is well maintained and managed and I would stay there again.
Jul 10, 2021
Clean restrooms and showers. Could have more full services sites for rvs. Noisy because of the highway close by. Good stay overall.
Jul 10, 2021
Perfect stay
Jul 10, 2021
Had a very good stay, I found the electrical 30 amp plugin to be a long stretch for my cord on lot 13. Not my business, but to me the lot 13 and the one behind it should be flipped so the cords will be on the correct side, to reach the service. Also found it a tight turn with our unit to get to the dump site without going out of the park to turn.around. Staff were very polite and helpful.
Jul 09, 2021
Our stay was great! This was our first time at your park, we enjoyed your facility very much and will be returning in August. Our site was excellent and we have requested the same site for August. We enjoyed the pool and the Covid-19 time structure was fair and worked very well in our opinion. We are looking forward to our stay in August.
Jul 09, 2021
Laundry wasn’t open to “transient” campers even though we were there for 6 days. Garbage only emptied from large bins beside our site 3 times in 6 days (even though we were told it was to be done daily) Noone told us of the wood roaches so when we saw them we thought they were German cockroaches so we early because they were all in my brand new trailer/truck & belongings Not a great time
Jul 08, 2021
Jul 08, 2021
Excellent
Jul 07, 2021
the stay was good, clean wash rooms. A1.. would love to come back may be if we got a quieter spot, too close to highway was not good especially at night, too much traffic even at 2 o clock at night..
Jul 07, 2021
I found this to be a very clean and organized campground. The check in went smoothly and the staff were very friendly. I also was impressed that this KOA is reasonable priced compared to others that I have stayed at.
Jul 06, 2021
Beautiful and clean park,close to great conservation areas and Toronto as well as St Jacob's. Sites are very large and can accommodate any size RV.easy pull throughs
Jul 06, 2021
I wanted to take my pup on a road trip through central Ontario. The journey was more important than the destination. I have had good experience with KOAs in the past on this location as our waypoint. It is a typical KOA, meaning it's well-maintanied, friendly and professional. It's definitely on the list of locations to return to.
Jul 05, 2021
We stayed over the Canada Day weekend and it was absolutely fantastic. The staff are amazing, friendly and extremely helpful! Even during COVID-19, there were safe, socially distanced activities for children. Our family had a great time and we will definitely be looking to visit again. I would 100% recommend.
Jul 05, 2021
Jul 05, 2021
Its always a pleasure staying at this campground! The managers Jamie and Joanne go above and beyond and this is one reason why we keep coming back! Thank you for another great stay!
Jul 05, 2021
Everything was pretty good. Friendly people and everything was as advertised. The only thing I didnt really like was the size of my actual campsite. It was my first time with a trailer though, so maybe it was pretty standard, not sure. Otherwise good experience. No idiots up partying all night, quiet family site.
Jul 05, 2021
Could use some upgrades, our picnic table was in bad shape, placement and condition of power and water connections could be improved on.
Jul 02, 2021
Couldn't ask for more helpful hosts! Great people making for a great experience!
Jul 02, 2021
Yet again a wonderful time here, friendly and professional staff and managers provide us with awesome service especially with wood delivery! thanks for all you do to make our stay so enjoyable!!!
Jun 30, 2021
Jun 30, 2021
Always friendly. Always clean.
Jun 29, 2021
we were pleased with our site and the cleanliness of the campground
Jun 29, 2021
We have been there a few times before and were very impressed but this visit was a disappointment. I realize you have been closed far to long due to Covid however, all of the tent lots need cutting and some lots have units on them with way to much junk around them. I have been camping for over 25 years and love KOAs. Your Koa needs some improvement. Your washrooms wre immaculate. Hope this he
Jun 28, 2021
Great staff very well run
Jun 28, 2021
Jun 28, 2021
Wonderful place to visit and so close to Toronto
Jun 28, 2021
Cleanest public women's bathrooms I have ever seen! Amazingly friendly staff. Very clean park. Great night at the KOA
Jun 27, 2021
Bathrooms were very clean and very close to amenities for gathering last minute things on your road trip.
Jun 27, 2021
Joanne and Jamie (Managers) are the best, so accommodating. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 25, 2021
It was nice and clean, people are friendly and for a newby they were helpful
Jun 24, 2021
We had an awesome week! Love coming to this KOA.
Jun 24, 2021
Great time, good value and friendly service. A special thanks for the help with my toilet relief valve.
Jun 23, 2021
Just great pleasant helpful people well kept. Friendly campers as well. We will stay again
Jun 22, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 22, 2021
Jun 21, 2021
Stay was great like normal. Still by far the cleanliness washrooms at a campground that i have ever been too. Well run.
Jun 21, 2021
Our first camping trip with our new travel trailer. Very friendly staff at the store/office when we arrived, nice park, clean and easy to navigate. We had a decent spot with water and electric hookups and had a great weekend. We are looking to book at least one more weekend at this location this season as it is very conveniently located close to home. Many thanks!
Sep 12, 2021
Always a great time at Toronto West KOA
- Katie MacLea on Google
Sep 12, 2021
We went to Toronto West KOA over the labour day long weekend and had an amazing time. From the moment we got to the site to the moment we left it was nothing but a wonderful experience. We were very fortunate to stay in one of their cabins, which was the perfect size for myself, my two year old, my very pregnant wife, and our Bernese Mountain dog. The cabins were super cozy and very clean, came equipped with a mini fridge and all the dishes one would need. The cabins were spaced far enough apart that we had plenty of our own space, but also close enough you could talk to your neighbour's. Although the camp site is very close to the highway, we never noticed any excessive noise. Because it was the labour day long weekend, they hosted events for the kids including a haunted trail. As a former halloween haunt employee, I can say the trail was very professionally done. The other guests were very nice and the community feel was excellent. The grounds are very well maintained. I always found a smiling face at the main office. The campsite is close enough to Milton/Guleph that going off-site is well worth a trip. There are many trails and conservation areas to explore, and two major cities to see. I would 100% recommend going to Toronto West KOA to anyone looking to park up or book a cabin.
- Chris Orr on Google
Sep 02, 2021
Small park with a good sized pool. Highway noise a distraction but a clean well maintained park for a stopover. Fairly easy access to the hwy401. Reasonable rates.
- Jeanette Arsenault on Google