Toronto West KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1523

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 2nd Line (Nassagaweya)

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, All cabins check in after 3 PM

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
We absolutely loved the park and staff but the location is right near the 401 and made it difficult to sleep at night.
Sep 05, 2017
Always feel at home and stuff friendly, clean and lots of activity for kids.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is amazing.
Sep 05, 2017
I enjoyed my stay, staff were pleasant and helpful. I particularly liked being able to use the dog park. My only complaint was for the price of wood.
Sep 05, 2017
The neighbours had backed their trailer too far back into their site and encroached on our space and nobody seemed to care. They were literally in our faces with an ungodly amount of camping equipment and 3 noisy kids. The sites are too narrow to be useful, and the proximity to Hwy 401 is very unappealing.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice comfortable place to stay.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Nice campground but very noisy traffic from highway.staff is very pleasant
Sep 01, 2017
Awesome site, Excellent staff on hand that made our stay even better
Sep 01, 2017
Staff is always helpful. On our way to Michigan, I mentioned that I had called KOA headquarters in regards to the US$ they had charged me for the renewal of my KOA membership card. Stephanie renewed my membership in Canadian $ and made sure I did not lose the points I had already accumulated.They also mentioned the path between the campground and the Mohawk Chop House where we had eaten before.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice restaurant within walking distance. Would certainly stay here again.
Aug 30, 2017
We have camped at this location for approx. 20 of the past 30 years. Seeing the site improvements on entry we were encouraged to see the improvements. ! was very disappointed with your Premium Site # 11. No fresh gravel had been applied so the site was not level and there was a 2"-3" side deflection. After 3 days of rain we had a "mud-puddle". This site needs to be immediately upgraded!
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for accommodating us temporarily on Site 31. The new gravel base was excellent - No water or mud-lakes to content with. "Service Par Excellence!" Thank you
Aug 29, 2017
Les deux blocs sanitaires sont très mal propres, et surtout les douches, ( jamais nettoyer ), les planchers jamais nettoyer aussi. Pour L'entretien des toilettes je donne un 2/10 et pour les douches un 0/10. Le personnelle de l'entretien, ne fait et ne comprend pas c'est quoi sont travail et de faire le ménage. Je lui donne la note de 1/10. Aucune surveillance le soir et ce pour les règlements
Aug 29, 2017
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Good location.
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful park with great features. Good location near Toronto.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The campsite itself was lovely and the people were very friendly. We booked a single night stay to ensure we were close to the airport for our final night in Canada. I can't fault the site itself but the location so close to the highway was a problem for me when trying to get some sleep.
Aug 28, 2017
Water connection leaking consistently. Reported to staff and could not repair until the following week. Staff also brought lead us to site and told us to set up - the wrong way. After setting up, we were then told to unhook everything on our 39ft and turn the camper around - very difficult considering this was at 9pm at night. Thought the owner would have come by after these events. Nothing
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
They are doung some upgrades. I think when they are done it will improve the site
Aug 27, 2017
Le personnel est très aimable, tout était parfais! Merci beaucoup!!!
Aug 27, 2017
I had a bad site..possibly the other sites were better...staff was very nice though...it didn't compare favorably to other koa's I have stayed in
Aug 26, 2017
The staff were amazing,friendly and helpful. They checked in to see if we needed anything and always smiled. Wonderful experience. Well located.
Aug 26, 2017
We came to test out a night with our new motorhome. It was a great stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Super friendly people, great sites, but too loud from the highway nearby!
Aug 25, 2017
Nous avons été très déçu de notre séjour. Le terrain que nous avions était dans un creux et il était impossible de s'assoir sous l'auvent. Nous étions là pour 10 jours et nous avons demandé de changer de place et on nous a refuser. J'ai eu l'impression que cela dérangeait la bureaucratie. Mon épouse a eu beaucoup de difficultés à se déplacer sur ce terrain
Aug 24, 2017
Extremely noisy 24/7 from nearby highway. Sites too close together. Staff is helpful & friendly
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was great and there were plenty of things to do. It was too close to the highway, as such too much noise. We had to move sites because another set of campers hogged the shared part of the site. We walked out our door and were right at their door. Their awning was over our fire pit and was right next to our picnic table. The other half of the shared part of the site was taken by their patio.
Aug 23, 2017
Felt the campsites were too close to each other and squeezed. The employees in the office were VERY helpful when I asked for info on Toronto; they offered sites to see, traffic times to beware of and great brochures, esp one for Toronto that had a wonderful city map.
Aug 22, 2017
They were very helpful we didn't have a long enough cord for hydro so they lent us one. They were all very friendly too!
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was wonderful, the park was very clean although we were not happy with the traffic noise and the small sites for trailers. Not enough privacy, and when we booked online we asked to be very close to the washroom and were not. Alll in all, a good park but not for us
Aug 21, 2017
Must have extension cord for hook up, had to run my water across neighbor's lawn which was a little awkward. Also, very small lot, and very difficult to back in due to narrow road and very thick trees and brush (site 64). Very friendly staff, somebody to help guide was nice, but should be an option, not mandatory. Convenient for traveling to London, Niagara, African Lion Safari.
Aug 21, 2017
Helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Aug 21, 2017
sites are too small and your picnic table is right at your neighbours sewage drain...not very appitizing. Sites are also not flat enough to put a carpet out and sit under an awning
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff, well laid out and not crowded. Kids are able to play around the camp with no worry
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The staff is extremely welcome and willing to help. The site is nice and long. Not very wide. We were disappointed when a newcomer parked next to us and we had both our doors face to face. The only thing that seperated us was the picnic table and we did not know who would get it first. No campers should have thier side doors facing each other. You cant even eat outside on your picnic table alone
Aug 16, 2017
Assez beau petit terrain, mais beaucoup trop pres de l'autoroute donc très Et trop bruyant.....Dommage...
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms were very dirty and not cleaned regularly. Sites are the most cramped I have ever seen at any KOA. We were packed in like sardines. The staff were nice - but clearly are over-worked and not getting to all tasks, like cleaning bathrooms. Hook-ups for water and electric for 3 neighboring sites all on one post in our campsite. We were tripping over hoses and extension cords in our campsite.
Aug 14, 2017
Two night stay for a reunion in the area. The campground was clean, but a little too close to the 401 for us to plan any future visits here. It would be a perfect site for people "on-their-way" somewhere else.
Aug 14, 2017
The site we had was lower than the sewer hook up so we were unable to use it as our travel trailer is not that high, you would need to have a 5th wheel to be high enough...when we went to leave a car was parked in front of the dumping station so we had to look for the owner to get them to move their car. If we had proper sewer at our site as booked we would not have had to use the dumping station.
Aug 14, 2017
This being the first KOA we stayed at, has made us a customer for life. The atmosphere, friendly staff and family friendly events are awesome. We will be signing up for a KOA membership because of this place. The only thing we wish was that the use of the UTV was less. It is really noisey when you have a 1 yr old. Maybe change to an electric golf cart after 7pm as we understand the need for it.
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. One thing that was disappointing was the Wi-Fi. Although all advertisements say the park has Wi-Fi, I would say that's untrue. Although we could connect for short pockets of time, it was only on very basic sites. I'm very glad I did not have to do any work during my stay and that my children had not been promised Netflix!
Aug 14, 2017
Trop bruyant....
Aug 14, 2017
We were in Milton to visit friends - we had moved away 20 years ago. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the park and used it as a base of operations to visit from. Other than the highway noise, our visit was very satisfactory - sites were a good size, staff were friendly and accommodating. We came back to the site Saturday night for supper and a relaxing evening after visiting.
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals