RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2021
Love the campground. Close to everything. Managers are excellent and staff are super friendly. Love this campground
Oct 19, 2021
Was about what we expected. Very nice place and had play ground for the kids, pool, etc.-- unfortunately we did not have time to take advantage of any of these as we were their for only a few days. But from what we saw - we would come back. Only negative is the traffic noise from the 401 that runs along the one side of the property - otherwise we would give you 5Stars
Oct 15, 2021
Clean very friendly lots of activtys for kids on weekends staff an owners are always on site very clean pool we will come back again have a safe off season see you in may
Oct 12, 2021
The Toronto West KOA was a wonderful campground to spend the Thanksgiving Holiday with family and friends. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay and they had an excellent understanding of the local attractions. This time of year the colour of the leaves are leaves are amazing in the escarpment area of this campground. Thanks again for a wonderful experience.
Oct 12, 2021
No concerns. All was great. The noise from the highway is persistent so just be aware
Oct 11, 2021
Amazing staff
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Great Season!
Oct 09, 2021
Oct 06, 2021
Great Staff! Sites are all gravel and level (for the most part). Very accommodating!! Will definitely be returning next year for sure.
Oct 06, 2021
Excellent!!
Oct 05, 2021
Great place to stay. The staff are incredible.
Oct 04, 2021
Nothing but great things to say about the park and the managers Joanne and Jamie! We are so thankful to have such a wonderful place to stay month after month.
Oct 04, 2021
Had a great time for our last camp of the year. See you next year!
Oct 04, 2021
We stayed just I night for a family gathering nearby. Park is very convenient but i wish people would put out their campfires when they go to bed. Smoke drifts in to other campers' trailers and makes it hard to leave windows open. Not a fault of the management at all. Management very friendly and we will stay there again
Oct 04, 2021
As usual AWESOME!
Oct 04, 2021
It was clean, the wood was dry, especially appreciate it being delivered to my site. The hot water in two of the showers was backwards, but once figured out, it was hot and powerful. The only complaint really is the sound of the highway. Would likely return as it’s close to the city and very affordable.
Oct 03, 2021
Très gentil Les administrateurs sont les meilleurs Ils vous feront sentir à la maison Merci beaucoup
Oct 03, 2021
Love this friendly little campground. Very dog friendly and n a great location!
Oct 03, 2021
First and foremost, the managers and staff are the best. They are friendly and always ready to help. The park is not big but what it lacks in size it makes up in cleanliness. This is our second year there and I would definitely recommend you go there. With the challenge of COVID last and this year, I will say that the staff was all over keeping things clean at all time. So make you way there.
Oct 03, 2021
Only negative is the noise from the adjacent highway. The facilities and staff are absolutely great - professional, helpful and friendly.
Sep 29, 2021
Always a great stay. Staff are great as well
Sep 29, 2021
Visiting family nearby and find this a convenient and comfortable option during camping season. Your washrooms are the best, everything is so well maintained, inside and out. Thank you for your hospitality, our 5 days went by too quickly...
Sep 25, 2021
Staff was amazing and helpful!!
Sep 24, 2021
We stayed at the campground from May to October and loved it. The bathroom are great and super clean. All the staff is amazing I sure hope they are open next summer �
Sep 23, 2021
Sep 23, 2021
Staff were very friendly, and helpful. Park was clean, as were the bathrooms.
Sep 21, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
Was good. Staff were great, 401 traffic could be heard but it wasn’t overly load.
Sep 20, 2021
We were packed in like sardines with four trailers sharing services. Impossible to sit outside as we were right on top of the neighbour’s chairs with our entrance doors facing each other at close proximity. On the other side of our trailer, the campers used a fire ring that was two feet from our trailer and spent most of the night talking right under our window. Will never return.
Sep 19, 2021
Several overnite stays were pleasant, staff lovely, residents respectful and facilities clean and attractive .
Sep 18, 2021
Cosy
Sep 16, 2021
Very friendly staff. Showers and washroom the nicest of all KOA’s we’ve seen. Disappointed we could not get a site with full hookup.
Sep 16, 2021
VKR weekend was great!! Weather was cool for those nice warm fires at night, great time with family and friends!! We Love the Toronto west Koa! Shout out to all the staff that make every weekend a memorable and enjoyable one!
Sep 14, 2021
We enjoy the park and always nice to visit. The staff are always friendly!! We will be back!
Sep 14, 2021
Very clean facilities. Staff was friendly and informative.
Sep 14, 2021
Poorly maintained and designed. Laundry closed due to lack of cleaning staff (signage blamed covid). Right next to Hwy 401 with continual road noise. Dump station was one of the worst. Do not stay here.
Sep 14, 2021
Great campground, very clean and well maintained. Staff are super friendly and go above and beyond to help you out. Only issue is their wood doesn't burn well at all so I recommend grabbing firewood before arriving.
Sep 13, 2021
The stay was great . Facilities were clean and the grounds in great shape . Only complaint would be the disarray of one of the seasonal sites . It was very trailer parkish. Other than that all good.
Sep 13, 2021
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet & clean campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2021
A great campground, clean and well kept. We stayed in a Pull Thru, 50 Amps, Full Hookups, Patio Deluxe Patio Site. We were pleasantly surprised to find that it included a full-size BBQ and propane tank for our use! Although we travel with our own, it saved us unloading it and setting it up. Only drawback is road noise from the 401.
Sep 13, 2021
We had a great time as usual see you in October
Sep 12, 2021
Wonderful stay as always. Great staff and fun events. Always so much effort put in by the staff for guests.
Sep 12, 2021
Very friendly , clean washrooms . Did not care for a “seasonal “ site that was very junky . There was a lot of stuff around the trailer .
Sep 09, 2021
Wow!!! The Halloween spooktacukar was devilishly fun!!! That haunted trail was spine tingling, amazing work put in to make it a huge success!! Can't wait for this weekend, keep up awesome.e job guys.
Sep 07, 2021
This was a nice clean park. We loved the hallowe'en fun that was held this weekend. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 07, 2021
Friendly accommodating staff. Sites were a little tight but we managed fine.
Sep 07, 2021
Clean campground, friendly staff. Wonderful experience.
Sep 07, 2021
Easy to access, clean facilities and friendly greeters. Enjoyed our stay veey much.
Sep 07, 2021
Hopefully see you next Friday and Saturday. Had a great time last weekend.
Sep 12, 2021
Always a great time at Toronto West KOA
- Katie MacLea on Google
Sep 12, 2021
We went to Toronto West KOA over the labour day long weekend and had an amazing time. From the moment we got to the site to the moment we left it was nothing but a wonderful experience. We were very fortunate to stay in one of their cabins, which was the perfect size for myself, my two year old, my very pregnant wife, and our Bernese Mountain dog. The cabins were super cozy and very clean, came equipped with a mini fridge and all the dishes one would need. The cabins were spaced far enough apart that we had plenty of our own space, but also close enough you could talk to your neighbour's. Although the camp site is very close to the highway, we never noticed any excessive noise. Because it was the labour day long weekend, they hosted events for the kids including a haunted trail. As a former halloween haunt employee, I can say the trail was very professionally done. The other guests were very nice and the community feel was excellent. The grounds are very well maintained. I always found a smiling face at the main office. The campsite is close enough to Milton/Guleph that going off-site is well worth a trip. There are many trails and conservation areas to explore, and two major cities to see. I would 100% recommend going to Toronto West KOA to anyone looking to park up or book a cabin.
- Chris Orr on Google
Sep 02, 2021
Small park with a good sized pool. Highway noise a distraction but a clean well maintained park for a stopover. Fairly easy access to the hwy401. Reasonable rates.
- Jeanette Arsenault on Google