Toronto West KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2019
This is not the first time we've stayed at this KOA. The experience was great, staff friendly and helpful. It was nice that the sites are now mostly pull-thru. One comment would be that the extra sewers be eliminated and the grassy spaces be evened out. Thanks for a great 4 day stay!
Sep 18, 2019
Had an excellent time as we always do. All staff very helpful. Usually camp there twice a year and will be back next season.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Awesome activities for the kids. Great staff and the hosts Jamie and Joanne are amazing and care a lot about the children, the trailer ride around the park was nice and kids loved it! Keep up the great work here, we have 2 more trips booked here this year and can’t wait to finish off the season at Toronto West KOA
Sep 17, 2019
+
Sep 17, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. The pool wasn't overly clean, but there were a few activities for the kids. Would have been nice to have a tree / site.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff was great ! Very helpful with directions to go train and a few other places .
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Payed for Friday got Saturday free vip member was great as always KOA is is a good place to stop . Little bit of highway noise
Sep 16, 2019
The staff were great and likely the most friendly we have experienced. This is big as we have found similar friendliness at others KOA’s. this was that much better
Sep 16, 2019
It’s always great The staff was very helpful checking in through our stay. They make us feel part of the family
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Great staff lots for the kids big ones too!! Very clean washrooms! Campground was well maintained. Definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2019
Excellent campground just off the 401. We had the best pancakes �� Sunday morning before we left. Staff are very friendly.
Sep 14, 2019
Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Our premium site was great. Only reason for the low recommendation is the constant noise from the highway 401.
Sep 13, 2019
Sort of out of the way. Really need to be committed to staying there to make the effort to find it.
Sep 11, 2019
Excellent staff. Nice clean campground, only issue is the highway noise which we were pre warned.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
This person I talked to on the phone was very pleasant and professional. Looked after me fast. I am very happy. No a giant park. Very comfortable for me and my needs. I will be staying here again.
Sep 09, 2019
Excellent friendly staff. Clean restrooms and laundry
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Very clean campground and office staff very helpful will definitely go again.
Sep 05, 2019
Very clean! All staff work very hard to maintain the grounds. Weekend activities for kids is great. Thanks for bringing back the tire swing. Always have a great time.
Sep 03, 2019
Verry clean and nice staff
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They helped us find a garage that would replace a flat tire on the RV for us! The facilities are top notch and always clean. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and we hope to get back there again soon.
Sep 03, 2019
Very helpful and accomodating!
Sep 03, 2019
We had a great time! There were so many activities for the kids and when it rained we borrowed a couple of movies and just relaxed and enjoyed the time together. Very helpful, friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Staff vert friendly but they got the package : plane , train, automobile.ok for a night.
Aug 29, 2019
Very Kid friendly we loved the Jurassic Park theme weekend. Clean, friendly staff and lots of events planned during the day for the kiddos.. One of our favorite KOA
Aug 29, 2019
Some staff were friendly. Bathrooms in good condition and clean. Lot size were fair. Patio was clean. Hook ups were poor. Well water in a major metro!? Sewer pipe not threaded and they leave you a brick to weigh down your hose. This is a stones throw from the 401, traffic never stops. 3 star at best.
Aug 29, 2019
Very good except for the hiway noice
Aug 27, 2019
Nice campground and children friendly, and I've been there number of times. If you're looking for hiking trails, beaches, etc. then this isn't the right place.
Aug 26, 2019
We have camped at this location since the mid 1970's. Over this span of time we have appreciated the continual upgrading to meet the needs of new RV's and most important, the new campers.
Aug 26, 2019
Great location great facilities!!!
Aug 26, 2019
Just a weekend stay - kids themed weekend. Sites very close together. They messed up our reservation unfortunately. Other visitors kept walking through our 4 sites. Lots of kids this weekend and people were speeding down the roads.
Aug 26, 2019
Nice campground, easy to get to Toronto. Close to the 401 so a bit noisy.
Aug 26, 2019
Nice clean campground and friendly staff
Aug 23, 2019
Too many flys. Workers are very nice and friendly and accommodating
Aug 22, 2019
Efficient and friendly staff...felt ‘looked after’. Great washroom floor cleanup - like new!!..hadn’t seen that type of flooring before but it sure does the job.
Aug 21, 2019
A nice place to stop on our way further west. Clean, updated facilities and many activities offered. Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2019
Very very noisy
Aug 17, 2019
Staff is very friendly & helpful can't wait till my next visit
Aug 16, 2019
This place doesn’t at all measure up to the KOA’s I’ve been to. The play structure was in horrible shape the pool has seen better days, same goes for the bike rental.
Aug 15, 2019
We’ve booked this KOA because we wanted to visit Toronto in a day. The explanation to travel to Toronto was great. The camp site was not that good. The swimming pool was dirty. The toilets and showers were full with flies (why not automatically close the door) and the noise from the road was very loud. I would also suggest to invest in some good camping tables.
Aug 15, 2019
Happy with our location on site 26 although nonstop Highway Noise is almost unbearable Wifi was decent no cable tv Pool needs updating badly said it was heated but was freezing this park should not be rated a KOA Holiday No Comparison to KOA Toronto North will not return
Aug 14, 2019
Poor setup. RV's facing each other and lacks individual utilities forcing people to enter other sites to gain access to the utilities. Staff was very friendly and tried to accommodate our needs. The campground needs to be completely updated.
Aug 12, 2019
Another great visit!! Park is wonderful with lots to do for every age OR just relax
Aug 10, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Awesome cabin, cute get away spot!
- Pragyan Garnaik on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Awesome
- Ed Charbonneau on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Good
- Sukhwinder Kang on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.