Toronto West KOA Reviews

Check out our 2020 Hot Deals and book today!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2020
Nice, clean & friendly park but way too noisy with the 401 so close! If you are used to city where there is always sirens & horns etc you might not notice it as much. I personally will not stay there again.
Jul 04, 2020
Jamie and Joanne were terrific! What an asset for KOA to have them both working for your campground! They made our stay very enjoyable, and were a huge help with assisting us throughout the weekend. Jamie especially turned a nervous, first time glamping experience into a fun and friendly weekend and helped immensely! We cannot wait to come back. Kudos to the staff at KOA West and a big thank you!
Jul 03, 2020
This KOA is definitely one to use for a place to stay between destinations. It was rather small, with not much to do while here (keep in mind, the world is currently closed for all activities, so this might change). This KOA was spotless, quiet, and the people were very friendly. I would recommend this for sure as an amazing place to stop!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Lindsay! Thank you for your review! During these trying times, we are doing our best to ensure that despite COVID-19, we make all our guests as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Jul 02, 2020
So nice to get out with our trailer. A lovely KOA!
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Great stay even with the Covid restrictions in place. Staff is smiling and friendly.
Jun 29, 2020
Warm welcome Very good service Clean and well trim Beside all services This is almost perfect spot I will go back
Jun 29, 2020
Good times great staff the only thing is the speed in park needs to be addressed a lot of guest driving wY to fast!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Staff are wonderful and campground is beautiful. Thank you Rob

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Rob, thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Jun 29, 2020
Good stay. Very clean park with excellent friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Tom, thank you for your review! During these difficult times and always, we are adamant about proper cleaning and sanitation of our facilities. We hope to see you again!
Jun 24, 2020
Overall not too bad. Lots of road node from the 401 but we knew about that. We were advised that the sewer connection wouldn't work right away add they were having some problems. Used it the next morning and it was fine. Due to coronavirus very limited amenities.
Jun 23, 2020
Extramly helpful they had every precaution taken
Jun 23, 2020
Very nice. Very clean .
Jun 23, 2020
very friendly staff ,convenience location.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we knew what to do since we are new to owning an RV. Everyone was very pleasant and courteous.
Jun 22, 2020
So glad we made it for opening day on june 19, even with everything going on right now, Jamie and Joanne do everything in their power to make it an enjoyable stay!! Can’t wait to go back
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
My wife and I had a fantastic weekend! The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Will be back again!
Jun 09, 2020
Wonderful stay. Close to lots of outdoor activities (hiking, biking, swimming etc.). We'll be back soon!
May 29, 2020
Excellent Staff
May 19, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay . Staff especially Joanne are fantastic, friendly, helpful and so understanding in these different times. We will definitely be back.
May 11, 2020
Great
May 09, 2020
Joanne was very helpful and ensured we had a great stay. She provided helpful information during these unusual circumstances (Covid Pandemic). The wifi could use a wee bit of help ��
Apr 18, 2020
Management went out of their to accomodate us after leaving the US early. We greatly appreciate their efforts. Nice campground. Thank you!!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Staff very a 10, the park was very clean and nice but my wife and I agreed that the noise from the hwy ruined it.
Oct 25, 2019
It was ok and near the 401 was Nice to.a big thanks to Bruce hé is verry Nice with Customer and the lady at the office to.
Oct 24, 2019
I arrived a day early, and was welcomed by the staff. They got me parked and registered very fast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are in very good shape and clean. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling in the area.
Oct 22, 2019
Well kept facilities We enjoyed our stay and will come again
Oct 22, 2019
Excellent staff and our site was perfect!
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
The staff was very pleasant & helpful. Our site #38 was clean & level (gravel). There is no sewer hook up on this site but there is a dump station at the campground. For some the highway noise (401) might be an issue, we found it to be white noise and it did not interfere with our stay. They had a lot of activities planned for the Thanksgiving weekend. We would stay again.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Enjoyed our final weekend of the season on thanksgiving here at Toronto west KOA and loved it, they went above and beyond with the wonderful dinner they prepared for all the campers, the kids loved the extra long hayride that Jamie took them on, can’t wait to come back next year and make more memories!!
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderfull
Oct 15, 2019
We stayed with our 3 teenagers and sadly they were quite bored. As much as we loved the option of full hook up we found there was nowhere really for the “big kids” to play. A volleyball net or a soccer field would have been wonderful! (And/or the pool still open)
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Third stay this year. Friendly staff and the grounds are always clean and well maintained.
Oct 13, 2019
hook-ups are by halve of the pull throughs on the wrong side of the motorhome. So cables and hoses are all around. But the koa-people were very kind and helpfull. With the extension cable and hose
Oct 10, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean washrooms, but too noisy. We could not get any sleep. May be it is easier when you are used to it.
Oct 09, 2019
Nice helpfull people. Good wifi
Oct 07, 2019
I had a great time there. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The park is small, but layed out good. I had no trouble navigating around with my RV and trailer.
Oct 07, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend at the Toronto West KOA. Staff are friendly and helpful; we will be back for sure.
Oct 07, 2019
Fall is a great time for camping but I always enjoy the stay.
Oct 05, 2019
We began a home renovation in early June and needed a place to stay until the end of September. Even though a lot of the long weekends were booked on sites we preferred, rather than leave, Jamie and Joanne worked with us to enable us to stay at the campground. The campground was always maintained at the highest standard and the events weekends were lots of fun for all.
Oct 03, 2019
Improvements to campsites were great... new gravel and more level than in the past. Manager was friendly.
Oct 03, 2019
Wonderful
Oct 01, 2019
Friendly staff, have stayed before and its good to see they are making gradual improvements to the campground. Only complaint, the WIFI service is very poor, this needs to improve to catch up to other campgrounds.
Jul 05, 2020
We had our first family vacation. Minus some bumps along the way we had an amazing time, and the staff were absolutely amazing and took covid procedures seriously. We will definitely be coming back
- Stacey Loftus on Google
Jun 20, 2020
We first visited KOA West last year on a recommendation from a friend and we had an amazing time! The staff are so friendly and made things so easy for us. At first I was a bit hesitant about the noise from the 401 but honestly, after the first 5 minutes you tune it out anyway. Nobody in my family ever mentioned the noise so it really was a non issue. We decided that KOA West is our go to location from now on. We will always camp here!
- Jennifer Choi on Google
Jun 16, 2020
Absolutely beautiful place to come relax and see nature at its finest
- kellie rai scott on Google