Toronto West KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 31

Reserve: 905-854-2277

Reserve: 905-854-2277

Info: 905-854-2495

Info: 905-854-2495

Email

9301 2nd Line (Nassagaweya)

Campbellville, ON L0P 1B0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, All cabins check in after 3 PM

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 04, 2017
owners are most helpful and do their best to make the stay totally enjoyable . The whole site is neat and clean and washrooms are excellent.
Nov 03, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
So glad that the campground was still open in late October when we came through.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
A pretty decent park to stay at, the only issue I had is in the 3.5 days and 4 nights we stayed here, the bathrooms and showers were never cleaned. The floors were caked with dirt. Very cosmetic and easy to remedy, just need management to do something about it. Otherwise not a bad place to stay.
Oct 25, 2017
Had a great weekend. the kids had a great time. The staff was great. the highway noise was not a issue, it was actually great white noise for us.
Oct 24, 2017
Staff were great and helpful.... Park was clean and WiFi service was good. I will say the main washrooms could use some attention. Thanks
Oct 23, 2017
Staff put on an excellent weekend for kids Halloween: Pumpkin & face painting, costume parade, ice-cream social, bouncy castle and magician - All so much fun for the kids! Thank you to the staff for such a great time!
Oct 23, 2017
The people that work at this KOA are so friendly and extremely helpful. The washrooms are outstanding in cleanliness and shower pressure great. Lots of bike paths. It is noisy being right off the 401 highway, but it is convenient to get to because of that, so I can ignore that. Definitely recommend
Oct 23, 2017
All of the staff were great and very friendly. The only reason why I only rate this 3 stars and are unlikely to recommend to anyone is the proximity to the 401. The drone of the traffic was very tiring, and the sites themselves were not very good. They are too tight together, little tree coverage (near site 31), and the bright light cast by the yard lights was just too much.
Oct 21, 2017
Very old tired campground. Was told it was sold out and had to rent the deluxe site with patio set (umbrella was broken). The park was mostly empty the whole stay. The highway 401 was so noisy, my wife didn't sleep very well the whole stay, luckily I use ear plugs and was OK. Water pipes broke the day before we left and had no water for hours and then the hydro went off. Not a premium campground.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Tranquillité, bon Wifi
Oct 15, 2017
only stayed one night .... the staff was great ...will make this an annual stopover
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The campground is very convenient to Toronto ,the sites were excellent ,the staff was great and the washrooms clean . The only downside is the constant noise of the traffic. Would camp again Thanks. Bill
Oct 13, 2017
Ok but not impressed with camp site - backed up to other trailer while many sites open - not sure why they did that And âgreen spaceâ was small piece of hilly grass that our picnic table wobbled on
Oct 12, 2017
The nicest staff in the world. However the conditions of the comfort stations not good, especially the ones down by the cabins. I was there on Thanksgiving and very pleasantly surprised to arrive on Friday to a beautiful Thanksgiving dinner. (C$10).Thanks very much. The noise of the 401 was annoying but not impossible to live with.
Oct 11, 2017
Wow, what a great place and excellent people!! We will be sure to make this a must stop in the future. Way to make people feel welcome, have never had that feeling from any other KOA, you need to be the example to others. Blew us away.
Oct 11, 2017
we enjoyed our camping weekend ,turkey dinner was very good
Oct 10, 2017
Convenient location for our stop over. Staff was VERY helpful !!!
Oct 10, 2017
We chose KOA West Toronto for our maiden voyage as we didn't want to stray too far from home our first time out. Being complete newbies to RV's, we had no idea what we are doing. Randy and Jamie to the rescue! Can't thank them enough for their help and guidance during our stay. The park is clean, staff amazing, and fellow campers friendly. Would stay again. A++++++++++++++
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very pleasant, great park representatives
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
People were wonderful, but the campground is old, noisy (Highway)....no ambience
Oct 01, 2017
been stopping here for several years glad to see improvements being made
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very, very noisy, this KOA is right beside Hwy. 401. Staff was great, site was fine but you can't fix the location.
Sep 26, 2017
Campground was well maintained, and management we're excellent!! Spots were small and the 401 noise at times was excessive. Check out time at 11am was too early compared to provincial parks at 2pm check out! Would I say again....... no. But in a bind to camp and if I could choose my space ? Maybe. I'll stick to PP parks!
Sep 25, 2017
Staff were amazing! The only thing we would change is the location. Highway was very loud. Also not many families there. Park was all booked but not many families.
Sep 25, 2017
Noice from 401 traffic is quite loud.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We enjoyed the campground very much, it was nice and clean, big sites the people were very friendly and helpful, I especially liked that you were escorted to your campsite and even helped to set up, cable tv would have been nice, but on the whole enjoyed our stay
Sep 22, 2017
What a delightful facility! I'm sure we had the best site in the place. Nice long pad. Huge patio and table. Very accommodating staff. We came up for our daughter's wedding and this place made everything a breeze. Got to visit with old friends, show off our new full timers' fifth wheel. Weather was gorgeous. We'll be back.
Sep 20, 2017
Found the pool was closed despite it being a very warm weekend and the website had shown the pool was open til Sep 17th one week before my arrival, I was highly displeased. With speaking to the A+ Staff this was all the owners decision despite the staffâs advise. The Owner is cheap, and does not think of his paying guests, and just thinks about the Money. Would like to say more no characters
Sep 20, 2017
Staff were awesome, bathrooms super clean.. but location so close to the highway makes it not very appealing. Unfortunately we probably won't come back.
Sep 20, 2017
I was not impressed with the bathrooms down the hill where we needed to go.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We spent an enjoyable weekend. Our plan was to relax and that is exactly what we did.
Sep 18, 2017
The Koa Staff were excellent. Unfortunately the lot sizes are way to small to enjoy anything. You are basically backed right up to somebody else and maybe ten feet on each side from the people to left and right. Literally have to move awning in to have a fire..The 401 noise goes away after awhile. So like I said The Staff were great. We just wont be retuning Did not have the camping feel at all.
Sep 18, 2017
Verry nice koa but verry noisy.
Sep 18, 2017
No real problems with the sites and the staff was great, but the background noise from the traffic on the 401 made it difficult to carry on conversations around the campfire at night. That's really the only reason I would not recommended this location.
Sep 18, 2017
Very loud campground, really close to a major highway. Sites are extremely close together and as a result cigarette smoke from the three surrounding sites was unavoidable. The staff was extremely nice and the facilities were clean. I would only recommend this place a stop for tired travellers needing hookups for the night. The Casino next door would have been a better option for most.
Sep 15, 2017
I was a little disappointed when we got there the pool was closed for the season on your website it says the pool will be open until October
Sep 14, 2017
We have been full time RVing since January any they had the cleanest bathrooms we encounted... They were fantastic and the owners went over and above everytime i asked for help... Good People indeed...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals