Jul 27, 2020
My KOA time is often and fantastic everytime I go. Never ever a complaint. It's pleasant and quiet and the fires are wonderful. So many great memories. The Toronto West KOA is the only one we go to and for us the one that suits us. It feels like home everytime!!!?
Jul 24, 2020
We had a great time. The staff were pleasant and wonderful. Bathrooms were clean and we felt safe being there as there wasn’t an overload of people. Loved the booking of the pool and limited people. Only disappointment was not knowing the kamp kitchen was closed as we then didn’t have a way to wash our dishes. It wasn’t until we about water fill they mentioned the bathroom sink for dishes.
Jul 20, 2020
Everything considered, we had a great stay. We enjoyed the scheduled pool times as it was just us in the pool, so much better than the over-crowding that we’re used to. C8 really needs some WD40 on the hinges, man that’s a squeaky door! Slightly disappointed there was no price reduction. We come to KOA because of all the “extras” that are offered, so paying the same amount for less kind
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
it was great would be nice to have a gas bbq instead of charcoal
Jul 17, 2020
Our deluxe cabin was very clean and beat our expectations. The people are very friendly and it has a homey feel
Jul 13, 2020
The staff was incredibly helpful before and after our stay, our deluxe cabin was spotless upon arrival and we hardly noticed how much the world has changed post-COVID based on all the efforts taken by staff to ensure social distancing! We absolutely treasured our time this past weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Janela, thank you for your review! We are beyond happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay! During these difficult times, we are doing our best to make sure that all of our guests can have the most enjoyable time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jul 12, 2020
Beds were dirty we had to clean before putting our sheets in looked like ash was on it. also I wish the updated pool policy was more upfront I only found out about it after I booked our stay. Great service while there. Firewood delivered quickly.
Jul 09, 2020
Excellent staff. Shelley and Joanne were very helpful, and extremely friendly. Wonderful cabin stay. Refreshing pool. Clean campgrounds. Close to town. Fantastic holiday. Will visit again. Only an hour from homel
Jul 07, 2020
My boyfriend and I go there a few times every year and despite covid we always have a great time. We both love the campfire and just being in a cabin or tent. It's a great experience. It is always quiet and we like it that way�

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Mary, thank you for your review! We are happy that even during these difficult times, you were able to enjoy your vacation regardless. We look forward to seeing you guys very soon!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Cabins were very clean, washrooms as well. Very family oriented and the staff are amazing. 5 stars and I will definitely be back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Mark, thank you for your review! We were happy to accommodate for you and your family during your vacation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Jul 06, 2020
This was our first family trip and minus a few bumps in the road. Staff was absolutely amazing. We are hoping to book another trip before the season ends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Stacey, thank you for your review! We are so happy that you were able to have an amazing first trip! We want to welcome your family to our KOA family! We look forward to seeing you and your family soon!
Jul 03, 2020
Amazing as always! Your staff are so nice and very accommodating! It's my home away from home!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Daniella! Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you very soon! Stay safe!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Friendly Staffs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Felix, thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our customer service representatives and we are happy that you had a great vacation. We look forward to seeing you again!
Jun 29, 2020
Great staff, responded to our power outages with the air conditioning. Thanks for accommodating us during Covid phase 2

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Sarvejit, thank you for your review! We at the Toronto West KOA pride ourselves with our staff and accommodating all of our guests when they are in need. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Jun 16, 2020
To tump up for the cleanliness. The cabin has everything we need for a camping mode. It is Convenient and surround by many beautiful conservation areas. Kids have a good time on making fire for BBQ. We are looking forward fir booking in the near future. PS. The campground is closed to highway, it is noisy, just closed the door and you will feel a different. Thank you very much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Roman, thank you for your review! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. While it is a convenience to be located close to a major highway, we understand that the flow of traffic can get noisy. We look forward to seeing you again!
May 05, 2020
very accommodating during this covid-19 thank you so much for a beautiful place to stay while awaiting our seasonal park to open.
May 02, 2020
Nov 09, 2019
We will have nothing but good memories of our stay ( a month plus) at KOA, Toronto West. Well run, friendly and our cabin well maintained and lovely. Finding a dog friendly place that was actually set up to accommodate them with trails and a clean enclosed dog play area was great. A friendly village atmosphere from the top down.Joanne and Jamie and staff accommodating and caring. The best. Thanks.
Nov 06, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
It was a girl's get away and the facilities and staff were wonderful. Thank you!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Very noisy by the highway. Cabins were lovely and well appointed. All in all not bad. I come from a farm in a very quiet area so I found it had to sleep.
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed 2 nights in a cabin for SDDA Nationals. Awesome stay! Bed & pillows were great (I have a bad back & was very happy), the cabin was very clean and the office staff were wonderful and welcoming! Not much more I can ask for! You rock!
Oct 21, 2019
No heat in my “deluxe” cabin the first night, and just a thin blanket on the bed. Temperature in the cabin was 13 degrees. Heat was fixed the next day, but no apology or offer of any type of compensation. Very disappointing!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We stayed on Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed the dinner put on by the staff (who were amazing and very helpful). Many thanks!! The cottages we stayed in were very clean.
Oct 07, 2019
It was perfect. We had a girls night to get away and it was a good time. The deluxe cabin was perfect for us and with the kitchen items supplied was so much easier. Thank you
Oct 07, 2019
The staff were friendly and very helpful when it came to finding our way or trying to start a fire. The cabins were clean and ready for our weekend get away. The kitchen supplies were plentiful and the patio furniture was perfect; which decreased the load we needed to pack. We had a great time and do plan on coming back!
Oct 07, 2019
The staff at check in were lovely. The cabin clean and snug, everything comfortable and in order. The heater was SUPER loud, and that was a problem. Nobody slept well.
Oct 07, 2019
The staff at the Toronto West KOA were fantastic! They were helpful, polite and friendly. We had a great fall stay in one of the camping cabins and will definitely be back again!
Sep 30, 2019
The campgrounds was very clean and quiet and the staff are amazing. Very friendly and professional to my entire family. We will definitely be back and will recommend this location to friends and family.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
The cabin we stayed at this time was not as nice as previous. The curtains were ripped, the bed was filthy and there were dead bugs all over it.
Sep 16, 2019
We had another great stay at the Toronto West KOA...the staff were as friendly and helpful as always...lots of activities to keep the kids busy...we will definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2019
Everything was great except the location. I found 401 traffic very annoying.
Sep 09, 2019
Good time only negative was the hot water could have been a bit hotter...
Sep 03, 2019
Joanne and Jamie are great. We come every year long weekend. Had a slight hiccup when we arrived. They fixed it in a flash and we will keep coming back because of the great customer service with them.
Aug 27, 2019
Clean cabins clean bathrooms great staff it was a great weekend
Aug 26, 2019
We had a fantastic time for our first vacation didn't want it to end
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Cabin was very clean and met our expectations,the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. But the wi-fi was non-existent unless you were at at the office. The traffic noise is probably the worst I ever heard when you were outside but wasn't so bad inside the cabin.
Aug 17, 2019
C-6: Back up key not available at check in. (Later verified found!) Cabin door difficult to open as key was bent and lock stiff. (Self-Greased and oiled!) Door hinges squeaking. (Self-Oiled!) No screen on back window so could not enjoy cooler breezes. Front screen was torn. (Reported!) Front window very hard to open. Will still come again as these are just TLC issues that needed addressing.
Sep 12, 2021
Always a great time at Toronto West KOA
- Katie MacLea on Google
Sep 12, 2021
We went to Toronto West KOA over the labour day long weekend and had an amazing time. From the moment we got to the site to the moment we left it was nothing but a wonderful experience. We were very fortunate to stay in one of their cabins, which was the perfect size for myself, my two year old, my very pregnant wife, and our Bernese Mountain dog. The cabins were super cozy and very clean, came equipped with a mini fridge and all the dishes one would need. The cabins were spaced far enough apart that we had plenty of our own space, but also close enough you could talk to your neighbour's. Although the camp site is very close to the highway, we never noticed any excessive noise. Because it was the labour day long weekend, they hosted events for the kids including a haunted trail. As a former halloween haunt employee, I can say the trail was very professionally done. The other guests were very nice and the community feel was excellent. The grounds are very well maintained. I always found a smiling face at the main office. The campsite is close enough to Milton/Guleph that going off-site is well worth a trip. There are many trails and conservation areas to explore, and two major cities to see. I would 100% recommend going to Toronto West KOA to anyone looking to park up or book a cabin.
- Chris Orr on Google
Sep 02, 2021
Small park with a good sized pool. Highway noise a distraction but a clean well maintained park for a stopover. Fairly easy access to the hwy401. Reasonable rates.
- Jeanette Arsenault on Google