Toronto West KOA Reviews

Check out our 2020 Hot Deals and book today!

Book Now
Jul 03, 2020
Amazing as always! Your staff are so nice and very accommodating! It's my home away from home!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Daniella! Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you very soon! Stay safe!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Great staff, responded to our power outages with the air conditioning. Thanks for accommodating us during Covid phase 2
Jun 29, 2020
Friendly Staffs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Felix, thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our customer service representatives and we are happy that you had a great vacation. We look forward to seeing you again!
Jun 16, 2020
To tump up for the cleanliness. The cabin has everything we need for a camping mode. It is Convenient and surround by many beautiful conservation areas. Kids have a good time on making fire for BBQ. We are looking forward fir booking in the near future. PS. The campground is closed to highway, it is noisy, just closed the door and you will feel a different. Thank you very much.
May 05, 2020
very accommodating during this covid-19 thank you so much for a beautiful place to stay while awaiting our seasonal park to open.
May 02, 2020
Nov 09, 2019
We will have nothing but good memories of our stay ( a month plus) at KOA, Toronto West. Well run, friendly and our cabin well maintained and lovely. Finding a dog friendly place that was actually set up to accommodate them with trails and a clean enclosed dog play area was great. A friendly village atmosphere from the top down.Joanne and Jamie and staff accommodating and caring. The best. Thanks.
Nov 06, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
It was a girl's get away and the facilities and staff were wonderful. Thank you!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Very noisy by the highway. Cabins were lovely and well appointed. All in all not bad. I come from a farm in a very quiet area so I found it had to sleep.
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed 2 nights in a cabin for SDDA Nationals. Awesome stay! Bed & pillows were great (I have a bad back & was very happy), the cabin was very clean and the office staff were wonderful and welcoming! Not much more I can ask for! You rock!
Oct 21, 2019
No heat in my “deluxe” cabin the first night, and just a thin blanket on the bed. Temperature in the cabin was 13 degrees. Heat was fixed the next day, but no apology or offer of any type of compensation. Very disappointing!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We stayed on Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed the dinner put on by the staff (who were amazing and very helpful). Many thanks!! The cottages we stayed in were very clean.
Oct 07, 2019
It was perfect. We had a girls night to get away and it was a good time. The deluxe cabin was perfect for us and with the kitchen items supplied was so much easier. Thank you
Oct 07, 2019
The staff were friendly and very helpful when it came to finding our way or trying to start a fire. The cabins were clean and ready for our weekend get away. The kitchen supplies were plentiful and the patio furniture was perfect; which decreased the load we needed to pack. We had a great time and do plan on coming back!
Oct 07, 2019
The staff at check in were lovely. The cabin clean and snug, everything comfortable and in order. The heater was SUPER loud, and that was a problem. Nobody slept well.
Oct 07, 2019
The staff at the Toronto West KOA were fantastic! They were helpful, polite and friendly. We had a great fall stay in one of the camping cabins and will definitely be back again!
Sep 30, 2019
The campgrounds was very clean and quiet and the staff are amazing. Very friendly and professional to my entire family. We will definitely be back and will recommend this location to friends and family.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
The cabin we stayed at this time was not as nice as previous. The curtains were ripped, the bed was filthy and there were dead bugs all over it.
Sep 16, 2019
We had another great stay at the Toronto West KOA...the staff were as friendly and helpful as always...lots of activities to keep the kids busy...we will definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2019
Everything was great except the location. I found 401 traffic very annoying.
Sep 09, 2019
Good time only negative was the hot water could have been a bit hotter...
Sep 03, 2019
Joanne and Jamie are great. We come every year long weekend. Had a slight hiccup when we arrived. They fixed it in a flash and we will keep coming back because of the great customer service with them.
Aug 27, 2019
Clean cabins clean bathrooms great staff it was a great weekend
Aug 26, 2019
We had a fantastic time for our first vacation didn't want it to end
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Cabin was very clean and met our expectations,the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. But the wi-fi was non-existent unless you were at at the office. The traffic noise is probably the worst I ever heard when you were outside but wasn't so bad inside the cabin.
Aug 17, 2019
C-6: Back up key not available at check in. (Later verified found!) Cabin door difficult to open as key was bent and lock stiff. (Self-Greased and oiled!) Door hinges squeaking. (Self-Oiled!) No screen on back window so could not enjoy cooler breezes. Front screen was torn. (Reported!) Front window very hard to open. Will still come again as these are just TLC issues that needed addressing.
Aug 10, 2019
Our 4th year staying there for 2 nights each time, we were satisfied. Deluxe cabin is always exactly the same, as pictures promise. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Be sure to check cabin is stocked properly. No frying pan but one was delivered promptly. Very kind staff. Only complaint bedroom & bathroom doors need latches so they dont slide open when wanting privacy.
Aug 08, 2019
I would give a 5 star on the basis of staff. We had an issue with a family reunion, they were very disrespectful of other guest but staff handled it well. It may not be fair to compare to other KOA's, but I feel I have to. I think the park is overcrowded, didn't like cabins facing close to each other, nothing for toddlers, not even a swing. Cabins pay more but no WiFi. Pet policy is ridiculous.
Aug 06, 2019
Friendly staff,You do hear Very loud trafficall Day and Night long so be Prepared for that.Never come again.
Aug 05, 2019
We had an amazing time! Customer service was over the top! I wish we could have stayed one more night.
Jul 30, 2019
The staff was great and very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 30, 2019
we have a good stay @ KOA, the cabin is nice and clean and they have everything we need. I highly recommend this place.
Jul 29, 2019
We enjoyed stayed in the deluxe cabin. With my grown daughters, the bunkbed mattresses were not good for their backs. Also, with all the amenities in the deluxe cabins, would expect propane BBQs instead of charcoal. Other than that, stay was very enjoyable
Jul 28, 2019
Staff is nice. Restrooms and showers are mostly clean. Noisy because of the highway 401: It's ok in a cabin but not in a tent. Pool not so clean.
Jul 22, 2019
Great place, well maintained, helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2019
When upon checking in I was told that there was a $30..00 a night charge for my dog . When taking a shower , the hot water lasted long enough to wash our hair . The website advertised wifi. It didn't work in the cabins , only at the main office . We took the grandkids swimming and there was a dead mouse into the pool and the pool was very dirty . Could have payed the same for a nice hote
Jul 18, 2019
My daughter and I had a great stay. Great cabin and great staff!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Easy to get to. Primarily used location as a jump off place for our travels. Had all the amenities we required. Priced right. Thank you Rob & Sherry
Jul 16, 2019
People there were so friendly and very helpful such grrreat service
Jul 15, 2019
We had to move to several cabins due to issues. The first cabin had ripped curtains halfway sewn together with metal wire, along with footprints on the white front door as if it had been previously kicked in. No parking space for this cabin; we had to parallel park directly in front of the cabin. 2nd cabin had a broken window that was about to fall off. 3rd cabin had dirty cloth mattress covers.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Horrible. Ne mérite pas le branding KOA -chalet de luxe, avec vieux BBQ à charbon sans charbon fourni ni allumeur et ni huile -pas d’eau chaude dans le chalet « de luxe »pas pratique pour les enfants -impossible de fermer le bouchon du bain -toile au fond de la piscine avec des vallons, très dangereux -admission qui ferme à 18h un dimanche soir Vraiment insatisfait. Vivement KOA Ma
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 05, 2020
We had our first family vacation. Minus some bumps along the way we had an amazing time, and the staff were absolutely amazing and took covid procedures seriously. We will definitely be coming back
- Stacey Loftus on Google
Jun 20, 2020
We first visited KOA West last year on a recommendation from a friend and we had an amazing time! The staff are so friendly and made things so easy for us. At first I was a bit hesitant about the noise from the 401 but honestly, after the first 5 minutes you tune it out anyway. Nobody in my family ever mentioned the noise so it really was a non issue. We decided that KOA West is our go to location from now on. We will always camp here!
- Jennifer Choi on Google
Jun 16, 2020
Absolutely beautiful place to come relax and see nature at its finest
- kellie rai scott on Google