Toronto West KOA Reviews
Jul 15, 2019
We had to move to several cabins due to issues. The first cabin had ripped curtains halfway sewn together with metal wire, along with footprints on the white front door as if it had been previously kicked in. No parking space for this cabin; we had to parallel park directly in front of the cabin. 2nd cabin had a broken window that was about to fall off. 3rd cabin had dirty cloth mattress covers.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Horrible. Ne mérite pas le branding KOA -chalet de luxe, avec vieux BBQ à charbon sans charbon fourni ni allumeur et ni huile -pas d’eau chaude dans le chalet « de luxe »pas pratique pour les enfants -impossible de fermer le bouchon du bain -toile au fond de la piscine avec des vallons, très dangereux -admission qui ferme à 18h un dimanche soir Vraiment insatisfait. Vivement KOA Ma
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Staff is awesome we had a great week and look forward to coming bck next year
Jul 02, 2019
Stayed in a Deluxe cabin. The AC didn't work so we opened the windows. The next day we mentioned it to Joanne, she said she walked by and saw the windows open the night before and that we probably froze the AC, but she didn't mention it to us when she walked by, just rudely the next day when I mentioned it. The parks are small and run down. Paid a lot of money to stay there. Not worth the price.
Jul 01, 2019
We paid a lot of money for a deluxe cabin which the bathroom door was broken and wouldn’t lock. We had to prop a garbage can against the door to have privacy. Upon arriving we discovered that the propane bbq’s were replaced with a charcoal mini grill. The open field across from us was jammed with vehicles and tenters that partied past 2:30 am hollering and blaring their music.
Jun 23, 2019
As mentioned it is right next to the highway so it is loud. But the prices are great and the staff are so nice.
Jun 17, 2019
This was our first stay with a KOA and we really enjoyed it . Your staff is very friendly and definitely goes the extra mile in customer service . Thank you for everything!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Toronto West KOA! Our staff certainly appreciate the kind words; we work very hard to make sure our guests are happy and accommodated. We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice handicapped accessible caboin, the ramp needs the patio stones moved closer to the ramp,we need a little more extra space to maneuver when the sofa bed is extended,one leg of the dining room table is loose,a bit more counter space which could be accessorize with cupboards above two feet from the sink on the right, the bunkroom a little wider, the bedroom and temp control wer fantastic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in our Canyon cabin. The cabins are designed and built by General Coach, and then were delivered and installed at our campground in 2015. We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 10, 2019
We book KOA for kid friendly options like outdoor movie and the pancake breakfast. This option wasn't available for our weekend stay in June. I understand that it isn't the busiest time of year, but my kids were disappointed twice this weekend and it makes it unlikely that we'll return to this location any time soon. The KOA value add just wasn't there!
Dec 21, 2018
We had the pleasure of staying in a lovely Cabin for almost 3 months. What an incredible time we had! The cabin was perfect and home-y! We loved everything about it! I cannot say enough about how happy we were during our time there. So relaxing, clean, friendly! The staff were amazing and so very helpful at all times. You certainly felt a personal touch! Definitely returning!
Dec 19, 2018
Lovely campground only drawback is the noise from the highway.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Great location but very cramped with tiny sites and no space between cabins. Our cabin was clean minus the blood that was on our comforter when we pulled the sheet back. We used the hot plate to heat the cabin because the heater didn't work. There wasn't enough hot water for 2, 5min showers unless they were lukewarm. For the price and location not too bad though.
Oct 09, 2018
Super welcoming! Very friendly and clean. The invitation to share a Thanksgiving meal for a small donation was incredible! We stayed in the deluxe cabins. They were extremely close together and the campsite itself was very close to the highway which makes "getting away from it all" difficult. As a transient site, it is a a good location. We rented the pedal bikes. Lots of activites for kids!
Oct 09, 2018
We came on the last Saturday of the season, it was raining on and off but the cabin was spacious and provided enough room for our kids to play, we were also right beside the park which allowed the kids to run and play while we sat by our fire and watched, the pancake breakfast was huge the next morning and delicious! We can’t wait to go back next year many many times !
Oct 08, 2018
Wonderfull cabin. Friendly staff. Great Thanksgiving dinner.
Oct 02, 2018
We more than loved our stay at your campsite. We rented a cabin and brought our daughter and her hubby and our son and his wife. We are definitely coming back again - we all had sooooo much fun! The cabin was so spotless the kids said it was cleaner than any hotel we have ever stayed in!!!! The staff were totally friendly too!
Oct 01, 2018
We stayed in a chilliwack cabin and it was better than expected! The bathroom and bedrooms are surprisingly spacious. The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised at how many trees there were. We will definitely go back for tent camping!
Oct 01, 2018
We were staying in one of the cabins, which unfortunately is located in the park very close to Hwy #401. The noise from the heavy trucks all night made for a broken sleep. Next time, ear plugs,
Oct 01, 2018
Loved it. Very clean. Wish it wasn't necessarily so close to the highway, but nothing you can do about that.
Oct 01, 2018
I had such a great time with my girlfriends! Can’t wait until next time!
Oct 01, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA before, and the staff are always very friendly! One of the reason we like KOA is for the pancake breakfast on Sunday and the Saturday night movie. Unfortunately because of the fall camping and not as many people at the KOA neither of these ran...the kids were disappointed and it would have been nice to know ahead of time. Otherwise a great stay!
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
IO stayed in the Deluxe Cabin area and found them to be quite nice
Sep 25, 2018
Beautiful cabin, warm, cozy, very clean,all amenities, beautiful patio table to sit at, had an amazing time just wish it was longer. Thank you so much. You will see us again. Barb Hamlet (stayed in Hemlock cabin).
Sep 25, 2018
The cabins are clean and well maintained. They come fully stocked, which is great. You don't need to bring much with you. For someone looking to get away for a few days and relax, this place is excellent. I will definitely be returning to stay again.
Sep 24, 2018
We love to get away from home , not too far, we always stayed at K O A . Hopefully will be back soon . It is nice , quiet and nobody bothers you. Had a really nice , relaxing weekend. Thank -you K O A
Sep 20, 2018
Great time as always. Super friendly staff
Sep 20, 2018
Overall a good weekend. Cabin is advertised as having a gas bbq, however we arrived late only to find out we had no way of cooking our dinner as the gas bbq had been removed. Charcoal grill provided but no charcoal. When I asked the following morning I was told there was a problem with people leaving the gas on. Was charged $10 for charcoal and fluid. Staff always friendly and location good.
Sep 17, 2018
Loved the cabin but the microwave oven did not work. Great place to stay for a night or two. The guy that works in the pool area is crazy!!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff at Toronto West KOA.
Sep 10, 2018
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. When we arrived the outside of the cabin was a mess. Tall weeds. Patio table was filthy. Cabin wasn't very clean inside either. Was told over the phone three weeks prior to our stay that the VKR weekend deal didn't include the deluxe cabins only to find out they were included for that deal but not the May hot deal. Wasted another nights stay when we could have got it free
Sep 10, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! Cabin was perfect and staff were lovely. Will definitely be back.
Sep 06, 2018
I booked months in advance and specifically requested to not be next to the park as I had a cabin there before and children ran across our campsite all weekend last time. I tried to prevent it, but when I arrived I was told it was the same cabin again. There was another cabin booked for our same weekend that was canceled a week before. If they read requests it could have been accommodated.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Had a great time with the family...Very friendly staff!!
Sep 03, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our delux cabin was great! Clean, and everything you need was there for you.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Pool was advertised as heated yet it definitely was not heated nor was it clean. You know it’s disgusting when it’s record heat temperatures outside and your small children won’t even jump in. The cabin we stayed in was even worse than the pool. The quick “cleaning” job that was claimed to be done consisted of merely a quick sweep and nothing else. Not too mention potato bug infestatio
Sep 02, 2018
Staff were very friendly and hospitable at the front desk. Wood delivery was quick and the staff member who delivered it was awesome. The cabins were clean and had everything we could need! I think the campground would be better with more amenities and activities for kids and families. There wasn’t much happening during he weekdays for our stay.
Sep 02, 2018
It seems they have no activities for 10 yrs old during the week only a pool (and the black dirty ring around the pool does not help (I told the front desk about it nothing happened).Cabin was good play grounds need an up grade,there need to be more staff interaction like ,games for the children and so on. I was talking to some And they say this it the worst one so maybe’ll go try A different o
Aug 31, 2018
The staff were very polite and friendly. But the campgrounds were smaller than expected. There were no hiking trails and the grounds could use updating.
Aug 28, 2018
Disappointed in the cabin and the location. The cabin was not luxury. One of the lower cabinet doors was unhinged, lightbulb was missing and shower only had hot water for a few minutes. For the location in general the proximity to the 401 highway made the whole location too noisy. we could hear the highway from everywhere on the site.
Aug 28, 2018
Few hick ups but in a;; the stay was pleasant. After sweeping up no dust pan could be found, no problem used paper towel to pick. In all our stay was great. Family picnic was wonderful
Aug 27, 2018
Everything was perfect except for the noise of the highway.
Jul 14, 2019
Has a great time nice quiet park pool is cool but refreshing
- Maureen Crook on Google
Jul 13, 2019
Great site with easy pull throughs that seem extra long and very level. Some complain about 401 noise but it was no bother. The KOA staff here are friendly and helpful.
- Cat W on Google
Jul 08, 2019
2nd time there, FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE, the cabins are nice, clean and well maintained, we love this place!
- Eliana Benning on Google