Toronto West KOA Reviews
Sep 16, 2019
We had another great stay at the Toronto West KOA...the staff were as friendly and helpful as always...lots of activities to keep the kids busy...we will definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2019
Everything was great except the location. I found 401 traffic very annoying.
Sep 09, 2019
Good time only negative was the hot water could have been a bit hotter...
Sep 03, 2019
Joanne and Jamie are great. We come every year long weekend. Had a slight hiccup when we arrived. They fixed it in a flash and we will keep coming back because of the great customer service with them.
Aug 27, 2019
Clean cabins clean bathrooms great staff it was a great weekend
Aug 26, 2019
We had a fantastic time for our first vacation didn't want it to end
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Cabin was very clean and met our expectations,the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. But the wi-fi was non-existent unless you were at at the office. The traffic noise is probably the worst I ever heard when you were outside but wasn't so bad inside the cabin.
Aug 17, 2019
C-6: Back up key not available at check in. (Later verified found!) Cabin door difficult to open as key was bent and lock stiff. (Self-Greased and oiled!) Door hinges squeaking. (Self-Oiled!) No screen on back window so could not enjoy cooler breezes. Front screen was torn. (Reported!) Front window very hard to open. Will still come again as these are just TLC issues that needed addressing.
Aug 10, 2019
Our 4th year staying there for 2 nights each time, we were satisfied. Deluxe cabin is always exactly the same, as pictures promise. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Be sure to check cabin is stocked properly. No frying pan but one was delivered promptly. Very kind staff. Only complaint bedroom & bathroom doors need latches so they dont slide open when wanting privacy.
Aug 08, 2019
I would give a 5 star on the basis of staff. We had an issue with a family reunion, they were very disrespectful of other guest but staff handled it well. It may not be fair to compare to other KOA's, but I feel I have to. I think the park is overcrowded, didn't like cabins facing close to each other, nothing for toddlers, not even a swing. Cabins pay more but no WiFi. Pet policy is ridiculous.
Aug 06, 2019
Friendly staff,You do hear Very loud trafficall Day and Night long so be Prepared for that.Never come again.
Aug 05, 2019
We had an amazing time! Customer service was over the top! I wish we could have stayed one more night.
Jul 30, 2019
The staff was great and very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 30, 2019
we have a good stay @ KOA, the cabin is nice and clean and they have everything we need. I highly recommend this place.
Jul 29, 2019
We enjoyed stayed in the deluxe cabin. With my grown daughters, the bunkbed mattresses were not good for their backs. Also, with all the amenities in the deluxe cabins, would expect propane BBQs instead of charcoal. Other than that, stay was very enjoyable
Jul 28, 2019
Staff is nice. Restrooms and showers are mostly clean. Noisy because of the highway 401: It's ok in a cabin but not in a tent. Pool not so clean.
Jul 22, 2019
Great place, well maintained, helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2019
When upon checking in I was told that there was a $30..00 a night charge for my dog . When taking a shower , the hot water lasted long enough to wash our hair . The website advertised wifi. It didn't work in the cabins , only at the main office . We took the grandkids swimming and there was a dead mouse into the pool and the pool was very dirty . Could have payed the same for a nice hote
Jul 18, 2019
My daughter and I had a great stay. Great cabin and great staff!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Easy to get to. Primarily used location as a jump off place for our travels. Had all the amenities we required. Priced right. Thank you Rob & Sherry
Jul 16, 2019
People there were so friendly and very helpful such grrreat service
Jul 15, 2019
We had to move to several cabins due to issues. The first cabin had ripped curtains halfway sewn together with metal wire, along with footprints on the white front door as if it had been previously kicked in. No parking space for this cabin; we had to parallel park directly in front of the cabin. 2nd cabin had a broken window that was about to fall off. 3rd cabin had dirty cloth mattress covers.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Horrible. Ne mérite pas le branding KOA -chalet de luxe, avec vieux BBQ à charbon sans charbon fourni ni allumeur et ni huile -pas d’eau chaude dans le chalet « de luxe »pas pratique pour les enfants -impossible de fermer le bouchon du bain -toile au fond de la piscine avec des vallons, très dangereux -admission qui ferme à 18h un dimanche soir Vraiment insatisfait. Vivement KOA Ma
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Staff is awesome we had a great week and look forward to coming bck next year
Jul 02, 2019
Stayed in a Deluxe cabin. The AC didn't work so we opened the windows. The next day we mentioned it to Joanne, she said she walked by and saw the windows open the night before and that we probably froze the AC, but she didn't mention it to us when she walked by, just rudely the next day when I mentioned it. The parks are small and run down. Paid a lot of money to stay there. Not worth the price.
Jul 01, 2019
We paid a lot of money for a deluxe cabin which the bathroom door was broken and wouldn’t lock. We had to prop a garbage can against the door to have privacy. Upon arriving we discovered that the propane bbq’s were replaced with a charcoal mini grill. The open field across from us was jammed with vehicles and tenters that partied past 2:30 am hollering and blaring their music.
Jun 23, 2019
As mentioned it is right next to the highway so it is loud. But the prices are great and the staff are so nice.
Jun 17, 2019
This was our first stay with a KOA and we really enjoyed it . Your staff is very friendly and definitely goes the extra mile in customer service . Thank you for everything!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Toronto West KOA! Our staff certainly appreciate the kind words; we work very hard to make sure our guests are happy and accommodated. We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice handicapped accessible caboin, the ramp needs the patio stones moved closer to the ramp,we need a little more extra space to maneuver when the sofa bed is extended,one leg of the dining room table is loose,a bit more counter space which could be accessorize with cupboards above two feet from the sink on the right, the bunkroom a little wider, the bedroom and temp control wer fantastic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in our Canyon cabin. The cabins are designed and built by General Coach, and then were delivered and installed at our campground in 2015. We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 10, 2019
We book KOA for kid friendly options like outdoor movie and the pancake breakfast. This option wasn't available for our weekend stay in June. I understand that it isn't the busiest time of year, but my kids were disappointed twice this weekend and it makes it unlikely that we'll return to this location any time soon. The KOA value add just wasn't there!
Dec 21, 2018
We had the pleasure of staying in a lovely Cabin for almost 3 months. What an incredible time we had! The cabin was perfect and home-y! We loved everything about it! I cannot say enough about how happy we were during our time there. So relaxing, clean, friendly! The staff were amazing and so very helpful at all times. You certainly felt a personal touch! Definitely returning!
Dec 19, 2018
Lovely campground only drawback is the noise from the highway.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Great location but very cramped with tiny sites and no space between cabins. Our cabin was clean minus the blood that was on our comforter when we pulled the sheet back. We used the hot plate to heat the cabin because the heater didn't work. There wasn't enough hot water for 2, 5min showers unless they were lukewarm. For the price and location not too bad though.
Oct 09, 2018
Super welcoming! Very friendly and clean. The invitation to share a Thanksgiving meal for a small donation was incredible! We stayed in the deluxe cabins. They were extremely close together and the campsite itself was very close to the highway which makes "getting away from it all" difficult. As a transient site, it is a a good location. We rented the pedal bikes. Lots of activites for kids!
Oct 09, 2018
We came on the last Saturday of the season, it was raining on and off but the cabin was spacious and provided enough room for our kids to play, we were also right beside the park which allowed the kids to run and play while we sat by our fire and watched, the pancake breakfast was huge the next morning and delicious! We can’t wait to go back next year many many times !
Oct 08, 2018
Wonderfull cabin. Friendly staff. Great Thanksgiving dinner.
Oct 02, 2018
We more than loved our stay at your campsite. We rented a cabin and brought our daughter and her hubby and our son and his wife. We are definitely coming back again - we all had sooooo much fun! The cabin was so spotless the kids said it was cleaner than any hotel we have ever stayed in!!!! The staff were totally friendly too!
Oct 01, 2018
We stayed in a chilliwack cabin and it was better than expected! The bathroom and bedrooms are surprisingly spacious. The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised at how many trees there were. We will definitely go back for tent camping!
Oct 01, 2018
We were staying in one of the cabins, which unfortunately is located in the park very close to Hwy #401. The noise from the heavy trucks all night made for a broken sleep. Next time, ear plugs,
Oct 01, 2018
Loved it. Very clean. Wish it wasn't necessarily so close to the highway, but nothing you can do about that.
Oct 01, 2018
I had such a great time with my girlfriends! Can’t wait until next time!
Oct 01, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA before, and the staff are always very friendly! One of the reason we like KOA is for the pancake breakfast on Sunday and the Saturday night movie. Unfortunately because of the fall camping and not as many people at the KOA neither of these ran...the kids were disappointed and it would have been nice to know ahead of time. Otherwise a great stay!
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
IO stayed in the Deluxe Cabin area and found them to be quite nice
Sep 25, 2018
Beautiful cabin, warm, cozy, very clean,all amenities, beautiful patio table to sit at, had an amazing time just wish it was longer. Thank you so much. You will see us again. Barb Hamlet (stayed in Hemlock cabin).
Sep 15, 2019
Awesome cabin, cute get away spot!
- Pragyan Garnaik on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Awesome
- Ed Charbonneau on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Good
- Sukhwinder Kang on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.