Toronto West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Problems--kindling wood wasn't really kindling and $$. Sand hornets in playgrounds made them impossible to use. Cabana- not enough hot H20 for more than 1 person. Kitchen needed a small pan, griddle pan, a short-handled pan turner and a decent coffee pot. Otherwise cabana very nice with comfy bed. Overall enjoyed our stay--QEW traffic terrible to travel back/forth- but not KOA's fault...lol.
Jul 24, 2018
We had a very nice weekend despite the weather as not a lot of sunshine for swimming. I only rented a regular camping cabin which was suffice although I have to mention that the floors were quite dirty I'm not sure if you only sweep up after guests but it definitely could have used a good mopping up with soap and water. I do suggest that perhaps you get headboards for the standard bed in the room
Jul 24, 2018
Overall we had a good weekend once again! My only concern would be that there is a wasp problem and we didn’t feel the staff were equipped to deal with this. Our daughter and my brother in law were stung within 5mins of checkin. Staff used WD40 to treat the hive as they had no Raid. They were very accommodating though and moved us to another cabin. Also the showers did not drain well at all.
Jul 24, 2018
We arrived late ...6:30 pm. The hours of operation are not user friendly. We found a very dirty cabin with furniture that is in dire need of updating....the double bed was loose and the mattress was disgusting. The bunk beds mattresses didn’t fit into the smaller than twin spaces. It had rained heavily and the mud was deep in the parking area which needed to be filled in with gravel.
Jul 23, 2018
Emplacements impeccables, personnel courtois malheureusement un peu bruyant à cause de l’autoroute 401 mais ce n’est pas la faute de KOA
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
The staff were lovely. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. Shelley was wonderful, and super helpful, even when she wasn't actually on shift. The campground itself was ok. Nothing going on for kids through the week, which was disappointing. Also wish the cabins had more shade for the dogs or even just to sit/eat outside.
Jul 23, 2018
Overnight stay on our way to Quebec. Staff was helpful on the phone. Night check-in and early morning check-out were simple. Clean. However, the highway (401) was LOUD at all hours of the night. Had to run the fan just in an attempt to drown out the noise. If it weren't for the noise, we'd stay here again on our way back. Will need to find something further from the highway.
Jul 23, 2018
The cabin lacks maintenance. Highway noises are extreme. Limited amount of trees (all behind the cabin, none in front). No BBQ grill on fire pit. The office closes too early to provide services. We canceled our 4 nights reservation and we will be more carefull going foreward before booking at a KOA because we found that this campsite is *.
Jul 23, 2018
Our only issues were the noise from the 401 (even down the hill it was quite noticeable) and the WIFI didn't extend to where our campground was. Otherwise, everything else was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Staying there again is definitely something we will consider as an option next time we visit Toronto.
Jul 23, 2018
Elnjoyed it very much. Weather didn’t help. Rain all night and day would stay 5here again. Cheers Glenn
Jul 23, 2018
They didnt bring us wood on the friday night that we had ordered so we didnt get to have a fire on the friday
Jul 22, 2018
Staff is amazing but it is clear that the owners are not willing to maintain this park up to KOA standards. Pool manager acts like a gustopo and makes sure everyone knows he is in charge. Bathrooms were fine but everything else, including the REC Room seems very tired. The Rec Room was full of mosquitos and very damp feeling.
Jul 22, 2018
The Toronto KOA West is in the perfect location, half way between downtown Toronto and Niagara Falls! In addition to the usual K-9 dog park there was a paved roadway that is seldom used as a back way into the park. Ontario in general is the least dog-friendly place we have ever been so it was nice to have a place that our 10 month old puppy could run.
Jul 22, 2018
Noise from the highway is loud Not there fault Otherwise nice campground very clean and well looked after
Jul 21, 2018
Perfect
Jul 20, 2018
The staff was absolutely awesome! The sites are flat but had not been cleaned up from the last users. The only real reason I give it four stars instead of five is because unfortunately it is closer to the highway then we would’ve liked. The road noise was kind of a obnoxious.
Jul 20, 2018
We only stayed here for 2 nights but great place, clean and roomy sites, very friendly staff, could not understand why there was not more people here!!!
Jul 20, 2018
Noisy place with the proximity of the highway. The facilities are not as clean as the average KOA campground. The personnel at the store is although very nice and helpful. A major downside is the pool attendant who was unpleasant and discourteous and acted like a creepy and fallacious old guy, aka Captain Underpants.
Jul 20, 2018
Need more activities. And the guy taking care of the pool didn’t need to be so grouchy.
Jul 19, 2018
toilettes pas trop attirantes, table de pic nic pourrit, mais les gens sont très gentils
Jul 19, 2018
Very clean. Lots of fun. Very helpful and friendly stff
Jul 19, 2018
The KOA staff was great and very accommodating. But on coming back late one evening, we found new campers next to us had taken our picnic table and left a fire burning unattended in our fire pit, Probably confused about their site and ours. Office was closed, so no one to address our concerns. Next morning we woke very early to their loud music, so we moved sites. All OK after that.
Jul 19, 2018
Other than bei g next to a highway the the campgrounf is really nice, the lots i do find a little close together though and the power and water supply is at one end and not in the middle so that can lead to problems
Jul 18, 2018
Amazing as always
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Cabin was really nice, was hoping for koa experience that we have had at other places. Not a lot for my small child to do to keep us at the park.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Lots of noise from the 401 Campsites are a little crowded The pool was a let down It was convenient for us for where we had to travel to
Jul 17, 2018
KOA is located right by the highway. The noise is unbearable dat snd night. Can't have s conversation by a campfire. Staff not too friendly. Manager didn't ask about our stay. Didn't say hi once. Never going back there again
Jul 17, 2018
Nice park and the employees were all great. Our daughter really enjoyed herself, we will be back for sure.
Jul 16, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay, especially the activities and pool! The only downside is the noise of the constant traffic from the 401. This would be the only reason I would not recommend this campsite.
Jul 16, 2018
The cabin we stayed in was above and beyond our expectations. It was roomy, clean and provided all the necessities of home. Thanks for making our weekend reunion with birth siblings a real success!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Staff were awesome. Friendly, happy, and accommodating. We had a water pipe burst upon arrival and they worked on it until it was fixed and were courteous and offered us complimentary wood and smores for our inconvenience. The campground itself definitely needs some TLC and some updating. It’s quite dated and not very well maintained. Garbage was prevalent on our site and the common areas.
Jul 16, 2018
great place they just need to pick up the garbage around the bns
Jul 16, 2018
Noisy and no shade but it it suited our purpose as we were visiting toronto
Jul 16, 2018
Despite having to call the police and having our neighbors arrested the overall cleanliness was good. The fact that no one answered the emergency phone when we called 3 times to complain about the neighbors was a bit concerning. The pool could have used a vacuuming but i understand that it was super busy. The sound of the traffic was very bad.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We were just passing through to visit relatives and didn't take advantage of all you had to offer. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2018
It was fine. There were a lot of bugs in the pool. Why can't the pool man skim the pool several times a day in addition to checking the chemicals?
Jul 13, 2018
This campground is actually located right above the 401, which has loud traffic all day and all night. No rest for the weary here. Perhaps worse than the noise pollution are the restrooms. The floors are caked in mud and even the cleaning people leave filth and toilet paper and paper towels on the floor and in the showers when they are done. The men's stalls had no toilet paper in two consistently
Jul 13, 2018
When we made our reservation we were told there was only 1 site available "Premium". When we arrived the campground was only half occupied. The highway noise was non-stop.
Jul 13, 2018
The cabin was clean and smelled great! The highway noise is hardly noticeable, and the weekend activities were so much fun for all ages!
Aug 23, 2019
You can certainly hear the 401 but after awhile it just becomes background noise. The place is clean and the staff is great. There is always something going on on the weekend for the kids. This is our 3rd year here. Nice for a quick and easy getaway.
- Acton Guy on Google
Aug 21, 2019
Easy to get into, friendly knowledgable staff, big rig friendly and well cared for.
- Brian and Dawna Schuman on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Great campsite right off the 401. Always lots going on for the kids to do. Management is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
- Jessie Da Costa on Google